We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa to your Saves list
La Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

A very nice hotel, good location just near to Juan Les Pins and Antibes. Walking distance to both places. The staff were very helpful with whatever one needed. The room was excellent and we had a balcony with seaview as we requested. The garden with a swimming pool was also very nice. The breakfast was also very good.
A first class hotel we can recommend.
J&G
Norway

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorunnlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    70
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
142
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Having been reccomended by Marco the watersports owner at the Belle Rive we had no doubt our stay would be good.

Well it was not good it was excellent.

Charming owners, charming staff and great food as well.

We will be back

Martin Sue Ben Harry ( plus for a fee days Anthea and Ellie)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurle, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed four happy days at Hotel La Villa (end of June) and can confirm the positive comments we read in earlier reviews. Particularly positive were the quietness of the place, the beautiful green garden and surroundings, the pleasant athmosphere, the cosy size of the hotel, the tasteful furnishing, the spontaneous hospitality, the shady car parking (free - we didn't use) and the short distance to beach, town center (500m each) and railway station (1km - excellent TER-connection to Nice, Cannes etc.).
Less pleasing were the rather small bathroom (1 sink), the numerous unavailable/disturbed channels on tv (over 50%!), the room cleaning at 9.30 a.m. despite our "do not disturb" door hanger (happened once), and the unreasonably priced breakfast (€ 18 for a big choice but a mediocre quality : no freshly squeezed juices, ananas from boxes, no sweet desserts...). Notwithstanding these minor aspects we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again at our next Côte d'Azur holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denodeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Overall we have had a nice stay at La Villa. It's located up on the hill on one of the most quite streets of Juan-Les-Pins. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minutes to the action in town. The staff was pleasant enough and tried to be helpful. However when we agreed to take a recommendation on the restaurant the girl couldn't offer any...weird. So we just looked it up online.We did not care for breakfast. Not that it was expensive it was actually an ok price for Cote D'azur. It just wasn't good. We only had it on our first day.It had a poor selection and did not even have a fresh squeezed juices. The grounds are pretty. It has a pool, a pool bar/snack(opens noon) and nice sitting area. It also is always very quite there,so it is perfect for reading or chilling with a glass of champagne by the pool.The pool towel situation is a bit annoying tho. You have to ask for the towels at front desk. Why just not have them somewhere near the pool for a guest convenience and not somewhere inside the lobby behind the front desk for a clerk convenience. It is a very small hotel with mostly couples and i doubt they "lose" a lot of towels! We booked one of the pavilions, but when arrived and checked out a comfort room just out of the curiosity i wanted to change our pavilion to comfort room. What stopped us was the view on the on going construction(. The pavilion was small and had a tiny bathroom. I did not like the way the hotel was decorated . Its like they have a little bit of every different style and it doesn't quite all go together. Although it was very clean.

Room Tip: Between pavilion and comfort i chose comfort room. Make sure you don't get a construction view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

every detail is done with love, taste and cosiness. Calm, not in the crazy touristic center, but 8 minutes to walk to the center. Sleep well, be treated well here, it is a good place for that!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Maschat2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

A boutique, not a chain, with plenty of quirks to let you know it's privately operated. Make sure to get a sea view room on the upper floors for a view over Juan les Pins, especially at night. Ignore previous posts about the,very small, hill. If you struggle with this one, you should be hospitalized.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

La Villa is a nice small hotel situated in a quiet residential area. It is at the same time close to Juan-les-Pins and Antibes but far from their noise. Frankly speaking it was the most quiet hotel we've ever stayed at. No noise from the outside, no noise from the inside.

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfasts are fine and served properly.

They have a free parking in the shadow of the trees.

During the late lunchtime, when many ot the town's restaurants are closed, they can serve you some rather decent dishes near the pool which we appreciated much. Their champagne of the house is worth trying by the way.

The only inconvenience was the size of the room. We had the one with a balcony and a sea view - hardly enough space for two adults with two suitcases.

But in general - it was a pleasure staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie_and_Nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#16 of 90 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#11 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#13 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa

Property: La Villa
Address: Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies or patios, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenitiesLa Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace and a room service is available all along the day.La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till beginning of november ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing