We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice small boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super nice small boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed for a nice weekend getaway without kids. Friendly, personal staff. Clean and modern rooms - got a sea view we did not expect!
Nice balcony and furniture.

We chose a standard room. It was not very big but quite enough and the interior was modern and crisp.

The pool area is super nice. Quiet and cosy, with lots of loungers and free towels. Pool bar also served delicious lunches (somewhat overpriced) but it was worth it.

The hotel is just up a small street from the bustle of Juan-les-Pins, but it's completely quiet and nice where the hotel is.

Free parking just outside the hotel and free wifi everywhere.

Only downside was the overpriced breakfast buffet (which we did not try).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWEDEN_2010189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    77
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
166
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Villa for my husband's 30th birthday. We found it on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The outside signage looks dated which is in complete contrast to the modern interior so don't be put off by first impressions. The pool area is lovely and we were pretty much the only ones using it all week which was great! The pool is very cold perhaps as it doesn't get as much sun as some pools might. From 5pm in September the whole pool is in shade. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast at €18 was far too expensive so we went into Juan Les Pins every morning for a Formule Complet which was between €6.50 and €7.50. The long hill down into Juan Les Pins was a bit off putting if you wanted to "pop" into the town. However, from the balconies there was a great view so that's the trade off. Parking was fine but the one way narrow streets were a challenge! Near the beaches which you have to pay for so we didn't bother as we had the pool to ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank England_and_Beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at La Villa and had a spectacular time. We arrived after driving all day from the French Alps and we were hoping that the hotel would be as good as the picture, it was! The hotel is set a couple blocks back from the beach (well the water anyway) and only a short walk from Juan-les-Pins town center. We had an Ocean View "Confort" room which had a euro king that was softer than most but still firm by us wussy americans. The room was modern and had a lovely large balcony with double doors that we utilized everyday. The pool is nice and secluded and I drank my coffee there most mornings. We did not eat breakfast there but chose to pick something up on our way to the beaches, which there are several either private or public in the area. I really enjoyed my daily morning run along the water and out around the cap. Lastly the staff are wonderfully friendly and strive to make your stay the best. Do try their house Champagne, especially the Rose, it's lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soggy_Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

We arrived at the La Villa Hotel and got a really warm welcome from the owner. They have two kinds of rooms one's in the main house and garden rooms by the pool. The rooms are really well decorated in modern tones. We had a garden room which we could not fault. It was cleaned daily to a very high standard. We had breakfast which cost around 12 euros. The lunches by the pool were also very good. They have the most comfortable mesh sun beds. They do not serve dinner (only on request)but they have a small snug bar, however a ten minute walk takes you to the centre of Juan la Pins and lots of Shops/Restaurants/Rail Station. The hotel is a 15 min walk to a small free beach on the Cap d' Antibes side. Its very clean, seems they sift the sand every night. The hotel staff were very efficient and personable. The owner or his wife or both were there each day. It has only 26 rooms, its very quiet, you get the feeling you are staying in a private house. We really enjoyed our two week stay and I feel they have made this property into something very special. We hope to return in the future.
J. A. Walsh. Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

We spent a very enjoyable week at La Villa. The staff couldn't have been nicer, including some hotel management school students who were doing an internship there for the summer. The pool was wonderful, in a beautiful garden. It was very hot during our stay, so we used the pool every afternoon. We considered the location to be excellent -- in a quiet and green residential neighborhood, but only a short walk to the beach, restaurant and cafes of Juan les Pins. Our room had a terrace and sea view, and was very clean and comfortable with ample space. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Juan les Pins.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

While the décor of this hotel is stylish, the facilities and standards fall very far short of any other four, or indeed three star hotel I have visited.

During a stay of one week we had a number of concerns which were dealt within a very nonchalant, indeed ineffectual way. On the whole staff were few and far between and those we managed to find were unwelcoming and unprofessional. No checks were made on documentation or details of our booking when we arrived. Tables on the terrace were not clean and wiped after we had been served drinks and only at our request. We were even given dirty champagne glasses which were washed and returned but minus the champagne from our bottle. Worn and ragged towels were left in our room and when we asked for them to be replaced we were advised they did not belong to the hotel but not offered an apology. A fire alarm went off at 7am, for which no explanation was given and no apology offered. No checks were made on the number of guests who had assembled on hearing the alarm. On more than one occasion our room was not serviced until 4pm. There was a persistent lack of shower gel, despite numerous requests that two women need more than one tiny phial between them each day. The very attractive but totally impractical bathroom design resulted in constantly wet flooring.

I will not return and am baffled as to how this hotel got four stars.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

A very nicely presented hotel, in quite a good location. Air conditioning is VITAL in this part of the world, and this one's fully adjustable so no worries there. The lifts are quite reminiscent of goldeneye. Rooms themselves all have balconies, and are a bit on the small side. However they are at the benchmark for hotel rooms. All rooms are built around the central hall, which means you do hear people passing by occasionally. Hotel's own swimming pool seems better designed for lounging beside than swimming! The restauraunt is OK, but I found the "snack" menu best value and tastiest. Includes a gym, if you should require it. Pleasant, in some ways unremarkable. Warning: you will have to walk to places from this hotel, very difficult when the temp gets saharan!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa

Property: La Villa
Address: Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies or patios, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenitiesLa Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace and a room service is available all along the day.La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till beginning of november ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing