We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
124
85
24
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
85
24
17
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We had a most enjoyable stay at Villa Nina, it was a lovely small hotel in a great location very close to the beach. The hosts were extremely helpful and a lovely couple.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Excellent location, with a very close walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Attention is given to every detail of your stay to insure it is a pleasant one. I stay here on business trips because it is close to Cannes, yet far enough away to relax in a casual, laid back atmosphere, after taking care of business. Feels like a home away from home. I would recommend Villa Nina for the business traveler, as well as for a romantic getaway. You will find hospitality and charm here that you don't find at most establishments.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We experienced the warmest greeting upon our arrival and "hospitality plus" throughout our stay at Villa Nina. Gregarious Stephan and his lovely wife, Nina, were most delightful. Stephan even called us within minutes of making the online reservation to caution us against the "nightmare" of visiting the Riviera in August and to deter us from making the trek from Bandol "for only one night" at his place. Regardless, we had no regrets in making this journey. No problem with communications either. Both Stephan and Nina speak impeccably in English (with Nina speaking at least five languages fluently). Stephan helped us procure a space on the beach (only one block, easy walking) and advised us on local eateries. After a thoroughly enjoyable dinner at Le Perroquet (The Parokeet), we discovered a fabulous outdoor crafts/jewelry market on our return trip walking back to our "home away from home." The next morning our delicious and indulgent breakfast in their relaxing garden patio set us on a perfect course for our trip into Italy. We would definitely recommend this wonderfully charming "bed and breakfast" to others.
Note: As Stephan explained, parking is "a bear" so plan to arrive early and heed any words of wisdom he has for your parking before "settling in" during your stay. Walking everywhere along the Riviera--how bad can that be???

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccorpuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

quaint little hotel, amazing hosts, bedrooms a little bit small, but position and atmosphere compensated for this,people said the trains kept them awake I am a light sleeper & did not hear a thing, would go back

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnbarnard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed in the Junior Suite for four days, and would return in a heartbeat. The hotel is very clean, charming and homey, with a Mediterranean flair. The garden patio is a lovely spot for breakfast. The suite was not huge, but was nicely-appointed, with a queen bed and nice, modern shower in the main room, and a fairly small room off the main room with two twin beds and the bathroom w/ toilet. The only drawback was that the air conditioning didn't really circulate into the twin-beds room, leaving it a little warmer than the main room. The hotel is located very near the beach, but not right in the middle of all the activity, which was great. It can be quite a party on the beach/promenade on weekend nights, but is very relaxed and family oriented during the day and on weekday nights the promenade is great for walking, people-watching and shopping the market stalls. The very best thing about the Villa Nina are the owners, Stephan and Nina. They are exceptionally warm and friendly, give you lots of great tips on where to go and things to do, and help to make sure your stay with them is the vacation you want it to be. I hope to stay with them again one day soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscalpone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews