We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay In Juan-les-Pins”
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had a great 5 night stay. Stephan and his staff really work hard to make sure that their guests have a great experience. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfpscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Nina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

A friend and I stayed at Villa Nina for 2 nights and would like to thank Stephan for his amazing hospitality during our stay. He responded quickly to all my emails and answered any questions I had, and was also extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. He knows everything about the area and is always full of tips and pointers. He even did his best to help us find a beauty salon! He truly is an example to all hotel owners out there.
The location of Villa Nina is also perfect for exploring Juan les Pins, you can walk to everything and it's super close to the beach. The room & bathroom were clean and the bathroom had a great high pressured shower. The outdoor terrace / bonsai garden is gorgeous. I would certainly stay here again, and reccommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Niki10Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The hotel is more like a bed&breakfast, but without the breakfast (breakfast is available for 12 euros/person; it is much cheaper to go out to the boulangerie round the corner and buy proper croissants and have a coffee in the bar next to it). The rooms are either tiny or with no closets. No comments about the decoration. It has no proper reception hall, sitting room or bar. The only sitting room is open only after 7pm.
About the location: it's true that the hotel is near the beach, but that public beach is tiny and absolutely crowded. The only good thing is that the train station is 5 min walking distance and you can easily visit the whole coast, since Juan les Pins is not worth it. It is the busiest town in the area, good for teenagers that want to go out clubbing at night, but with none of the charm we were looking for in the Cote d'Azur. Places like old Antibes, cap d'Antibes, or further west along the coast are much better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lauradeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

this is certainly the place to stay in Juan les pins.... the owner is amazing (as is his wife), rooms are cozy and clean, and location can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is a small hotel, two blocks from the beach and near a string of sea-side restaurants offering everything from low-price fast food to fine, upscale dining. The owners -- husband and wife -- are engaging, friendly and eager to assist. Their interests are obviously wide-ranging, as evidenced by the eclectic decor of the Villa. Rooms are small, as is generally the case in France, but comfortable. We had a very early morning departure and were greatly concerned about missing our travel connections following a terrible experience with transportation in the area several days previously (1-1/2 hour wait for a taxi), but the owner rose before 6AM to be certain we did not miss our train. This kind of extra service is hard to find and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driflie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We had a great time in Villa Nina. The best bit was the proprietor, Stephan, who went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed his fabulous hotel to the 'max'. The noise level in the rooms was the biggest 'downer', but what else can expect with such a superb location only minutes from the beach. The breakfast and lounge areas are something to behold and make sure you take time for a drink in Stephan's lovely garden full of bonsai plants!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This hotel feels like a privatehouse with its personal atmosphere and cosy interiours. We especially appreciated the breakfast in the garden surrounded by beautiful garden ornaments and shady cornerswhere we could sit and sip our coffees. The hotel is perfectly located metres from the beacharea. The passing cars by the stoplights just next to out balcony was a little disturbing and the train passes now and then close by. Inspite of that I have to recommend the hotel for a couple of days as it is well worth the money and to save the best for last .. the couple running the hotel are extremely friendly, available at all hours and up to your next wish all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIstral09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing