We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place, Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place, Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We didnt want any big fancy hotels when we contemplated staying in the french riviera, and when we settled on Juan Le Pins, just outside of Antibes we couldnt have chosen a nicer spot to get away from it all.
Hotel Nina struck us as a nice boutique hotel that apparently was just yards from the beach, we decided to take a chance and book it an we werent dissapointed.

The hotel was literally yards from the beach, probably about 100 or so to be accurate, the dcor of hotel was wonderful housing beautiful pieces of furniture and art collected from the owners travels over the years and their parisian home.

From the moment we were greeted at the airport, which was arranged by Stephan to the moment we walked through the door at Hotel Nina our trip was always going to be a little bit specia. Not becasue we were staying in 5 star luxury but because Stephan & Nina really do care and go out of their way to make your stay with them as pleasent as can be.

Although we didnt have breakfast much ( mainly because we slept in until Breakfast had finished ) the room which it was served was like walking into some top designer / artists apartment without the flashiness. The art pieces and furniture on display in that room were beautiful, and through the patio doors led into another world, that being the fabulous bonzai garden which Clare & I found many a peaceful momement and somewere to go and chill and reflect. Stephan came out one evening, said hello, lit some beautiful candles and left us alone....... what a nice touch !!

The rooms were impeccably clean, very cosy and decored beautifully, next time though we will definately be staying in a room with a balcony and sea view not only are these slightly bigger but to have that balcony and view is what its all about ! Our trip with a sea view and balcony would have scored 10/10 but will have to settle for 9/10 as we had an inside double :-(, still nice but not quiet the same

In summary, great hosts, lovely wonderful people, beautiful place and idealy situated with the beach, shops and lovely restaurants just a stones throw away.

looking forward to coming back................... and soon

Thanks Stephan & Nina x

Room Tip: Go for a double room with view / sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    82
    22
    17
    11
See reviews for
38
133
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Somehow, the proximity of Villa Nina to the railway line does not detract from the experience. Less than 100m from Juan les Pins beach, and located in a pleasant precinct, Villa Nina is a "B&B" experience. The exotic tastes of owner Stephan and his wife are reflected in the decore and the ambience of the lounge, the peaceful garden and the rooms. After I left Villa Nina I went to stay in a major hotel in Paris, Overall I preferred my stay at Villa Nina, and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The ambience at this boutique hotel is what you come away with and the feeling that the hosts really care about your stay, both in their hotel and also in their country. It was beautiful and charming at the same time with great attention to detail and really relaxed. We had such a lovely stay in Juan Le Pin and our memories of our stay include the warmth we felt from our hosts. Its quite difficult to find a place with character in a great location but Hotel Nina has both these qualities. I would definitely recommend it if you are not keen on the ordinary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I read many (mixed) reviews of Villa Nina, before deciding to try it. As such, I went with an open mind. Firstly, most reviews listed host Stephan and his lovely wife as the main asset. Both are gracious, intriguing, and lived up to most of the commentary on TA. Personally, I established no exceptional rapport that would make me return yearly, as many seemed to have done. Next one must consider the location. For me, this has two aspects: (1) the amazing part of being located 50 meters from the small but beautiful beach at Juan les Pins and (2) what is actually located around the hotel. Understand that there is no view outside the Villa's own quaint garden (abandoned building aside). Furthermore, there are train tracks near by (I can assure you there was oddly little noise from them ). That being said, readers should understand the this is the French Rivera. If you are looking for big bathrooms on the beach with a sea view for for 120Euro/night during the summer, you are likely delusional. While the hotel is appears somewhat passed it's hey-day, it is very clean and friendly. Continental breakfast is offered for 5Euro/person. Their coffee is fabulous and worth this price alone. The hotel sports an extensive whiskey collection. It provides easy access to both Cannes and Nice. There is a lovely private beach called "Le Plage" which is 13 Euro for the day. This is cheap when compared to most of the private beaches. It is also walking distance to Cap Antibes, and all that area has to offer. This is not a hotel for young children. It seems to be a hotel for adults who wish to return yearly, and have that welcoming feel the hosts may offer them. While I will certainly return to the area but will likely explore other options for value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenns20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Right from the time of booking, you know this is a special place. I was contacted directiy by owner Stephan, concerning details of our stay. This small hotel has a boutique, bed & breakfast ambience with a very pretty garden and charming inside sitting area. Our hosts, Stephan and his wife Nina were very helpful at all times and provided a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to return someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozanneWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the moment I booked, the owners of the hotel were superbly friendly and helpful. They arranged all transfers for us, took the most amazing care of us and were 2 of the nicest and friendliest people we have ever met. Our stay was truly fantastic because of them. I will return and recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Antibes or Juan Les Pins. Location is fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't go anywhere else except Villa Nina.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather052265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Nina and would recommend it 100%. Location is brilliant. It is located at the quieter end of Juan Les Pins, yet only a short walk to the beach and fabulous beach restaurants. Our hosts were wonderful and very helpful and attentive. A short drive to Nice Airport was a plus for us before a long flight back to Australia.

Room Tip: We requested sea view room and if possible a balcony. We had both which was fabulous. These are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Mimosas
Hotel des Mimosas
#22 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Property: Hotel Villa Nina
Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing