We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oddvar and Torunn, Norway”
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with interesting decor inside and in the garden! Close to the beach and a nice area in Juan Le Pins. We missed an open bar to buy water and and a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Torunn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Nina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I visited last winter and couldn't find anything reasonable in Cannes so we stayed in JLP. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the train station that takes you right into Cannes. At the time, there were worker strikes so we had to take taxis at ridiculous prices.

Either way, the place has some old world charm, but is not beautiful or comfortable by any means. The shower was tiny and the room was freezing. When asked to put the heater on, we were told that it was not possible. The owner told us "it's not that cold" and that there were extra blankets in the room.

Whatever... I'm not that much of a stickler. Either way the place was safe and had a bed... which is all are paying for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cueball123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A home away from home. Made to feel very welcomed back. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location for beach, station, Juan Les Pins centre and walkable to Antibes too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We love the south of France out of season and wanted to feel like locals, not tourists. This hotel is characterful, charming and totally relaxed. Stephan and Sophia made us feel so welcome, more like friends than guests. The facilities are basic but there are personal touches everywhere and all is beautifully themed and decorated. No, it's not the Hilton but that's not what we wanted and this suited us and our budget perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We discovered this excellent small hotel by accident and were so happy we did. Stefan couldn't have been more amazingly helpful to us in so many ways as we were completely new to the region. His lovely wife, Sophia, made delicious breakfasts each morning and was equally warm and informative. The hotel was charming in so many small details and was one block from the beach. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzymacAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Had a really good stay at this warm, friendly easy going B&B... Would definitely stay again! Close to the beach, great location.. the staff were very nice and helped a lot.. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

That was a great stay. I was totally satisfied! Perfect equilibrium between price and quality. My best recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing