We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced - hugely!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced - hugely!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We paid double for this room than we paid anywhere else on France, yet this was a tiny tiny room with bad smell coming from the toilet... No view to even speak of (our windows faced a wall the other side faces the train line)... Very noisy!!! Could not sleep

Breakfast straight from supermarket
Coffee undrinkable

The toilet was separate to the shower - toilet position right above bed... Not much privacy accordingly... No air freshner or ventilator there either- do guess where it goes...

Location close to beach- but no palm trees just overpriced and poor chefed restaurants...

Who gave it 3 stars? And jos can it be soooo expensive????

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    80
    21
    17
    11
See reviews for
38
132
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Really enjoyed staying at Hotel Villa Nina which is an excellent and very reasonably priced b and b. The very hospitable and friendly owner Stephan gave us some great advice about local restaurants etc, and could not have been more helpful. Although the bedrooms are quite small they are well equipped and the reception rooms are very tastefully decorated in a slightly quirky way. Please visit, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our stay at the Villa Nina 1 & 1/2 year ago was so remarkable and memorable that we still are talking fondly about it today! My friend and I traveled Europe for 6 weeks to study abroad in law school and in all the places we came across, the hospitality and "je ne sais quoi" we found with the Villa Nina owners was unparalleled. They genuinely want you to feel at home at their wonderful bed & breakfast. (And bonus points to Stefan for having been a University of Texas alumni-hook 'em!!) Given the option of staying in pricey Nice versus the quaint Juan Les Pins, we were thrilled with our decision, and there was nothing about our 4 day stay that we felt was lacking. The hotel was in perfect proximity from the beach- you must take Stefan's advice and pay the extra money for the private beach right next door- it was well worth the money to stay and lounge all day unencumbered. The location was key for some fantastic day trips to Monte Carlo and Cannes, to really get a well-rounded French Riviera experience. Do yourself a favor- spend your vacation time in Juan Les Pins, and do it right by staying at the Villa Nina.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubyredhead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We just finished our second stay at Villa Nina and, again, it was fantastic. Stephan and Nina run a fine little hotel. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfpscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just a few steps from the promenade/beach in Juan les Pins, makes Villa Nina a perfect place to stay. The rooms were small, but clean and airconditioned. Breakfast in the garden amongst an orange tree and beautiful flowers. The ever so friendly/lovely hosts Nina & Stephan made the stay unforgettable. Would I go back, YES and YES! Do I recommend it YES!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Villa Nina Hotel is a very charming hotel - small and cosy! The hosts were very helpful. The hotel is situated near to the Mediterrean Sea, the beach-promenade and the nice beaches in Juan les Pins. Relaxing and good place to stay!

Christine, Oslo, Norway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed for three nights and recommend Villa Nina highly - it was comfortable, clean and convenient. Most importantly the customer service on all kinds of things from Stephan and Nina was delightful - warm, friendly, helpful and efficient.
One highlight was the proximity of a truck with a pizza oven in the back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.6 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#13 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#8 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#24 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#30 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Property: Hotel Villa Nina
Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing