We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Extrodinaire!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service Extrodinaire!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in this lovely hotel. The place is clean and simple. Don't let the 2 star rating set you off! The personal service and quality is awesome. Patricia and her staff couln't do enough for you. They recommended local restaraunts, that were reasonably priced and within walking distance. I had my laptop with me and was given wireless access at no charge. We paid 68 euros a night and 6.50 E for breakfast and ate in the adorable terrace. As I mentioned, there is nothing fancy about it -but a friendly, clean and safe place to stay.. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvcruisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    61
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
147
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here in June and the hotel management was so friendly! They made us feel at home and gave us great restaurant recommendations. It is a block off of the beach area, but just a short walk and you're there. Excellent beaches in this area, beautiful sand -- the hotel recommended a private beach that was very nice and less expensive than some others.
Great value, not high end, but can't beat the location, price and staff!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stayed at Eden for 3 nights at high season with my spouse. I have heard about hotel from my friends who have stayed there for many times. Only 2 stars, but I haven't meet so good service at any hotel, even with 5 stars. I travel many times a year mostly in Europe. Very clean room was at 1 st floor and viewed to the sea. It was rather tiny with tiny toilet, but everything worked. And the air conditioning was super! The breakfast was modest (bread, coffee and juice), but it included at very reasonable price, 96 euros/night. Patricia was very helpful and friendly, also her parents. I really would go there again and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MindeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2008

BEWARE WHEN RESERVING THIS HOTEL! I made a reservation to this hotel after a friend had stayed there. They confirmed the reservation, and asked for my credit card details. They don't take American Express, so I gave them my VISA card details.

Out of courtesy, I later told them that I would be arriving late, as my flight landed late - 22.30h. They then contacted me to say it was too late, so they had cancelled my reservation!! When I asked them to charge the card now so they could be sure I would arrive, they were very, very unfriendly and refused to help. I told them that if they charged the card now, the room was already paid, so they had nothing to lose! They then said that they did not pre-charge cards (why do they ask for them as guarantees in the first place?) and that the reservation was cancelled.

I told them that I had only mentioned my late arrival time to help them, and as they hadn't asked me for it, I asked them what they would have done if I had arrived at that time and would they have given the room to someone else? They didn't answer, just saying the reservation was cancelled.

I travel constantly, and to hotels all over the world. This has never, ever happened to me, and I think it's very important other travellers are aware of this. If you arrive late, there probably won't be a room there for you. Also, if the service I received when making the booking is anything to go by, then I would avoid this hotel at all costs, as their attitue seems absolutely terrible.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
8 Thank MikeinBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
333 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Eden in Juan-les-Pins for 2 weeks in July 2008.

The hotel is very quaint and nice, with a great location. The people that run the hotel, Mrs. Patricia and her parents, are exceptional and really make your hotel stay enjoyable.

Breakfast is served every morning in the courtyard starting at 8AM. It consists of freshly baked croissants and bread, butter and assorted jams, orange juice, and your choice of hot chocolate, coffee, or tea. We had the hot chocolate everyday but our son had milk. The breakfast costs 6E but is free for children.

The hotel room is small and the bathroom is very small, but I am used to American standards. There is air conditioning in the hotel rooms, and it works very well. There is a thermostat that controls the temperature. There is no air conditioning in the common areas, but it is not really needed as the climate is mild in Juan-les-Pins and breakfast is eaten outside anyway.

The price we paid was 100E for 2 adults and a child. This was far cheaper than most other hotels on the Riviera in high season, so I think we got a great deal.

The location absolutely cannot be beaten. We had a view of the Mediterranean from our window, and it is only one block from the sea. The train station is literally 5 minutes walk away and the bus stop for the bus that goes to Nice is only 10-15 minutes walk away.

You may wonder, then, why I would give this place 3 stars instead of 4 or 5? Well, this is why. When you go to the beach, sand gets everywhere, including on the bed, especially when you have children.

In the two week period we were there, I believe they only changed the sheets once. So, if you are staying at Juan-les-Pins for a couple of nights, it is great. However, if you are staying 2 weeks, you may not want to go into a bed filled with sand almost everyday.

Second thing is the shower. It would alternate between freezing cold and burning hot. It also had low pressure. This is also a concern because after you are all sandy from the beach, you definitely want a nice hot shower (but not scalding hot) to clean off the sand.

Third is the toilet. There was some plumbing issue where (a) you had to flush twice for #2, (b) the toilet would intermittently run unless you fiddled with it, and (c) anytime anyone else would flush, toilet water would be splashed up in the toilet (and you could hear this in the other room). Our son was actually scared at night of this and we had to leave the bathroom door closed. Also, my wife and I got "splashed" several times while using the toilet. This is not a pleasant experience.

Normally for a hotel with these problems, I would give 1 star, but the quality of the hotel management and the good breakfast and good location overcome these plumbing issues.

If this hotel was updated with modern plumbing, I might have give 4 or 5 stars.

  • Liked — location, breakfast, hosts (Mrs. Patricia)
  • Disliked — plumbing issues
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe NM
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

The Eden was so modestly priced compared to other places we stayed in France that we hesitated making the booking - surely it was going to be a bit down trodden. However, the outstanding reviews here and the huge positives on the Venere site persuaded us to give it a try. The reviews are spot on -- the Eden delivers a lot for the price and is a good place to stay if you are going to be in the Antibes-Juan les Pins area.

Foremost is the friendliness of the owner and her family. They provided a warm greeting and one of the most unusual and pleasurable receptions we’ve ever had -- first they moved their own car so we could park at the hotel and unload our luggage; then later gave up a different parking space nearby, where we could leave our car for free for the entire time we were in Juan les Pins! This was service beyond compare, and it continued every day -- nothing was held back.

The hotel itself is very good for an economy accommodation. It is well kept up and nicely decorated. The rooms are not large, and the bathroom is tiny (well laid out), but everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Some of the Venere reviews mentioned some noise issues, but we found the noise level from the street was virtually nil with the window shut, and occasional noise from halls and adjoining rooms was minor quite within acceptable bounds. The view of the sea from our room was a pleasure, and it was nice to reach the beach with only a short one block walk. Breakfast was very good, inexpensive, and on a pleasant terrace; one day we added to it with a pastry bought from the bakery downstairs! An elevator would have been nice, but our hosts handled the luggage, so that was a trivial concern when everything else was so good.

This was the least fancy place we stayed on our trip, but extraordinary for its friendliness and value.

  • Liked — Friendly reception, low price
  • Disliked — No elevator, but not a problem
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

This charming hotel is situated spot on downtown Juan les Pins, one block from the beach. Some of the rooms have a view of the sea between a couple of bigger buildings. This, however, is a small building; a classic, family run, old but well kept city hotel. The staff is absolutely fantastic. Don't miss the breakfast in the garden.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank b4bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#5 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: 16 avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing