We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel on a budget. Our basic room had a great ocean view and we got to watch fireworks in the harbour which was a true treat! Patricia and her daughter were incredibly helpful and made me feel very welcome, it was very personable service and I would absoloutly stay again. The hotel is located 1 block back from the ocean and is in great walking distance to all things Juan-les-Pins has to offer. The train station is also located within about a 3 minute walk!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheYachtChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked the Eden only a few weeks before our trip, because of problems with our proposed hotel in Cannes. As it turns out the enforced change was definitely to our benefit. The Eden is simple and straightforward, but very accommodating. Agreeing with other reviewers, both Patricia and her daughter were very helpful and cooked a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again - and actually on a sunny day in August, the beach at Juan les Pins is good and Cannes is easily accessible by train. Perfect really.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CornishSeaDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are on a budget and are traveling in this part of France this would be a very good choice..... our room was spartan but clean, the bathroom tiny ( especially the shower!) but clean, the breakfast very pleasant.... just a couple of blocks from the sea, and close to a very animated part of town with lots of restaurants and shopping. A garage space is available for an extra charge. The hosts (Patricia and daughter) were fabulous in every way !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelcc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here recently for 4 nights in early July. I had read the reviews and was excited that a room was available for my last minute trip to the South of France while I was working in England. It turned out to be one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever had. The hosts, Patricia and her daughter Aurelie, were absolutely wonderful. They both were so helpful for anything I needed. The were quick to offer suggestions for things to do and see, restaurants, etc. They do everything they can to make your vacation memorable. It is almost like staying with family. The hotel itself is fanatastic. It is very French with a lot of character. I had a room on the top floor with a beautiful view of the sea. The location is perfect. It is one block from the beach and within 3 blocks of one of the nicest entertainment areas I have seen with awesome restaurants and bars. And the price compared to the other hotels made it an excellent value. I will come back soon just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed in Juan les Pins for 3 days together with my wife and to boys (10&12 yrs) and I am happy that we chose Eden Hotel. The owner and her daugther are so friendly. I will highly recommend this hotel and also this nice city.
Some of the rooms has great seaview.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed with friends in two sea facing rooms.Patricia and her daughter Aurelie are excellent hosts.Both speak good English and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are a little on the small side but are clean and comfortable.Breakfasts on the terrace are excellent and a lovely start to the day.Juan not good for parking so if with car arrange private parking a couple of blocks from the hotel.There is no lift so not suitable for anyone not liking stairs,embarrassingly Aurelie and a friend took our suitcases to the room as we watched!You can also rely on the recommendations for restaurants and local trips etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leisurely_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Returned after a 2 week stay in June. Even before we set off Patricia had told us the best way to get from the airport to the hotel. Wonderful welcome on our arrival and we had a room which looked over to the promenade and sea and had everything you needed. Very clean. Patricia and her daughter were great and very friendly and helpful. Even the night receptionists were lovely. Great value for money and near to the beach and train station. Would definitely stay again. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Book a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Perkins460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 16 avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $100 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing