We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Colbert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Colbert
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Found it on trip adviser . Lived up to all expectations .only 50 yards from beach and only 5 min walk along prom to centre . Hotel spotless with all comforts including super aircon . We stayed there wit 4 teenagers aged 18 16 and 14 .they were very impressed with there room and loved fact they could use there macs iPads etc with continuous fast wifi .fabulous lady looking after hotel who was there at all times if needed anything .also went for breakfast there half the time at xtra charge . Very good value with llovely expresso cofee from machine if wanted . Cheese eggs croissants cereal etc .overall excellent hotel and value for money . My kids couldn't get over 2 star rating as they reckoned it felt like 4 star for comfort etc and they have been in lots of theses with us .great place lovely owners and totall relaxation . Had super break of 12 days . Couldn't be better base as only 5 mins from train .
Will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shaneybabydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
36
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a nice hotel, decent sized rooms, clean and cheerful.
Good value. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Only a 25min walk to Antibes, where there are plenty of bars and the Picasso Museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

A good, clean, well-positioned hotel, recently rennovated completely. it is simple and unpretentious and the staff are courteous and very welcoming. The rooms are small but OK. Excellent value in a crowded and overpriced area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very good service - simple, clean and comfortable. Located extremely close to the beach and public transportation - train and bus services. It is run by a lovely couple; the woman is extremely nice and helpful. The bathroom was also very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shankha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Everything works well. My room was relatively modern. There's air-con which makes a difference & the shower is good. I stayed in another hotel in Juan Les Pins before moving to Colbert - this hotel is definitely better.
There is a lift.
The lady who runs it is a lovely person. I'm not sure but I don't think she speaks much English, but hey it's France - so at least try to learn their primary language a little or don't complain I say!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex-Wako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.1 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#11 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#19 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colbert

Property: Hotel Colbert
Address: 12 rue Bricka, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Colbert 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Colbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing