We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem found in the south of France”
Review of Hotel Juan Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Juan Beach
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently came back from a delightful week at the Hotel juan Beach
I am a little reluctant to say too much in case I can not rebook due to its popularity!
Well ok, the setting is just perfect quite and tranquil the staff at the hotel could not be
more helpful. Just a moment away from the sea and the restaurants of the town you could
not really be in a better place. Beautiful pool and a real talent here for art design as some
truly stunning works of art littered the place. I will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The balcony over the pool was our preference, big enough to entertain our guests on one occasion. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me & my mum stayed here for 5 nights and it was PERFECT. We booked on bookings.com and got a total bargain.Lovely personal clean,modern hotel with very helpful staff. Sophie was exceptional, smily, friendly & everything you want in a hotel!! It is a 2minute walk to the beach & the train st is a 10 minute walk. You can be in Cannes in 10 minutes & centre of Antibes in 2 ( via train) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will be returning next year. Definatly recommend the hotel for all ages.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Missgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Juan Beach, in a standard double room, for 5 nights in August.
Our room (no. 307) was not the highlight of the stay (quiet small, no balcony and overlooking the back of another hotel). It had a flatscreen TV with a couple of English channels, air conditioning, bathroom with a shower (no tea or coffee making equipment and no fridge). On the plus side it was on the top floor, right at the end of the hotel, therefore was reasonably quiet. Some of the other rooms looked nice, but you pay an extra 100 euros per night for the privilege.
The hotel staff were friendly and the service was excellent (English speaking, although they were happy to try to understand my poor French). The pool was great and the bar area was attractive and well maintained, although usually quiet (the reason being that the hotel is a 5 minute walk away from all the bars, restaurants and beaches of Juan-les-Pins - who wants to sit in a hotel bar when there's so much to experience so nearby).
The room was cleaned every day and towels were changed every day. The hotel provided beach towels (hand them your "voucher" at the beginning of the day and take a towel, then get your voucher back when you return the towel).
We have an evening flight and the hotel was fully booked, but there is a shower room on the first floor that we were allowed to use after we had checked out - towels and soaps were provided (this is a nice touch which should be implemented in more hotels. It was great to spend our last day on the beach and then go back to the hotel to shower and prepare for departure).
In summary :-
Pretty hotel with pool,
Friendly staff providing excellent service,
Location, location, location (5 minute walk to all the action).

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the pool with balconies, but you have to pay a lot more for the privileg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeAChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night having booked it last minute. The price was very reasonable but pictures and reviews looked good so were looking forward to this one having never been to Juan-Les-Pins.
The hotel is pretty easy to find from station with a simple map, it is a small walk but once you are there the location is fantastic for access to beach, bars, restaurants and Antibes. It is tucked away in a quiet location yet very central. You are located right beside a great park, Jardins de la Pinede, which apparently becomes a venue for the jazz festival. Across the park is the start of the town with restaurants, bars and a upmarket casino. You can walk for about 1 minute and be on the beachfront having dinner.
I was apprehensive about the decor in the travel photos but when you are there it looks brilliant, very white, seaside themed with loads of character that really works in the bright south-france sun. The hotel is well maintained, very French also yet clean (not like others we stayed in!) It appears the poolside bar area has been recently refurbished to an excellent standard, all nautical themed. We booked the last room which I think was smallest in hotel but it was fine. Air conditioning, bed, shower and balcony were excellent.
It is the pool area and the service that stands this hotel in best stead however. Firstly the pool area is incredibly nice, it greets you at the front of the hotel, the white of the hotel looks fantastic with the bright blue pool. Pool itself is fantastic, well sized and heated. There is a number of sun loungers, tables and chairs all round the pool, in and out of the shade.
Secondly, (and I can see I am not the only man to have mentioned this in reviews), the manageress is simply fantastic. Friendly, accomodating, charming and with brilliant English. We had some issues with a train strike and she endeavoured to get us a taxi home. She also apologised profusely for the French in general with a number of transport issues, I somehow felt better. We were allowed to stay by the pool all day having checked out and were still made to feel like guests with many personal touches.
All round excellence, we are looking to return, please dont put prices up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dskibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed in the area before at the bella rives hotel which was a lot more expensive but quite honestly this little gem was a great find .service was 5 stars through out our short stay ..staff spoke great English and very more than helpful at all times ..bar service to the pool was lovely touch we didn't have to move much as was use of hotels pool towels ..food was fresh and gorg as well ...we don't often sleep well in new beds but these were so comfy ...cannot wait to return ....hotel juan beach thank you so much from Ireland xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a very nice, light and bright hotel. The decor is refreshing, the pool and bar area simple and inviting. The beds are extremely comfortable. A good location, down a small street, a few blocks from the beach. A hidden gem. The area is full of restaurants and is fun in the summer.

Room Tip: Nice to have a view of the pool area, otherwise you may be looking onto parked cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

That hotel has been renovated and when you come back it is really marvellous!!!

Nice paintings on the wall, nice details and moreover Danny the owner of Juan Beach Hotel is the real goddess of that nice place.

You really feel welcomed, that woman works with her heart and for me it is one of the best place for hotel in Juan les Pins just near the sea.

100% satisfaction!

Room Tip: Take the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juan Beach

Address: 5 rue de l Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $96 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located on the Cote d’Azur, in Juan-les-Pins,in a quiet and central neighborhood. It is just 150 metres from the beaches, shops and restaurants, and offers a heated swimming pool with deck chairs.The cozy style guest rooms at the Hôtel Juan Beach are air-conditioned and feature flat-screen TVs and private bathrooms. Some also have a private terrace.Guests can enjoy a drink, a brunch, newspapers, free Wi-Fi at the pool-side bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Juan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing