We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Blue and White Symphonie and So Nice Owner !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Juan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Juan Beach
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue and White Symphonie and So Nice Owner !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

That hotel has been renovated and when you come back it is really marvellous!!!

Nice paintings on the wall, nice details and moreover Danny the owner of Juan Beach Hotel is the real goddess of that nice place.

You really feel welcomed, that woman works with her heart and for me it is one of the best place for hotel in Juan les Pins just near the sea.

100% satisfaction!

Room Tip: Take the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    94
    27
    17
    20
See reviews for
72
103
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in very close proximity to restaurants, bars, clubs, and the beach. The location of the hotel is in a very very quiet area, as the road is not a through road or so. The staff was very friendly and flexible. The fact that they have a very nice heated pool, makes it a very practical hotel also for families, as the have family rooms. The prices are for south france standards good.

The rooms are clean and the servicing is also good and accurate, a quick efficient cleaning happend daily.

The bar has a very nice atmosphere. The bar staff are very attentive. With the hotel is a safe and big parking.

Staff very very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have never been treated as badly as I was in Hotel Juan Beach. Already on arrival the person in reception is taking a call and this is more important that welcoming the guests that arrive exhausted, so we are there left waiting until she finally greats us. The first thing that strikes me from this hotel is that there is NO LIFT. Our room was on the second floor and when I asked for the elevator I was told in a cynical manner "there is no lift". There was no lift and no sympathy for us having to climb up with two heavy suitcases and two rucksacks.
When I open the door of our "Junior Suite" room and at 5pm there is no natural light at all I immediately go downstairs to ask for another room. The lady in reception then had a goal, turning my complaint into an argument and winning the battle. Customer service and client orientated is not hotel policy here. I was told (amongst other rude phrases) "Madame, maybe you should go to a 5* hotel". There was a huge tree that virtually invaded the tiny terrace and left the room gloomy, so the lamps needed to be on all the time. She continued her cynical tone by adding "Madame..... what do you want? that I cut the tree???
The "Junior Suite" (name of high expectations that should not be used sparingly) cost 200 EUROS the night excluding city tax and breakfast (these two top it up to nearly 240 EUROS (which is what you pay in the low season in the Trump Soho in Manhattan and you overlook the Empire State building).
As she didn't have another room to offer us (even if I asked her to downgrade us and I would still pay the 200 but not a euro cent more) we stayed one night and then left (after paying the cancellation policy of 200 euros, so a bill of 402 euros in total for one night).
The murky room was recently renovated in a simple way. Although it was clean it was not thoroughly done, the shower screen and tails were orange from the soap. The bathroom door did not close and in the morning I knew why, the shower splashes everywhere and all the water that comes out of it reaches the wooden door frame which had swollen so much that it was no longer possible to close the door. There was what it was named as "private living room" where they had put a fitted wardrobe for your clothes so for us was just the place for the suitcases.
I am sure they have lighter rooms where we could have stayed and be fine and ignore the arrogance of the owner, but in any case I just found it ridiculously expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff, who speak good English, are very helpful. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We had a small balcony which was enough for two people to sit out on. The pool is lovely and warm and so relaxing to be around. There were enough sunbeds and no-one ''bagged'' the beds and left for the day. Once you've checked out, you can still use the facilities and there is a shower room to wash and change later on in the evening. We had a late flight home - so this was handy. The only downside, was a fridge could be handy in the room, But we gave the staff some things to keep chilled and they did no problem. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hendesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great very friendly staff, excellent location, lovely restaurant and pool as well as very modern and boutique-style rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ollib02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in June, after finding our pre-booked apartment was awful. The hotel is in a quiet street but in easy walking distance from the busy town and beach. The manager went out of his way to help us, as we were booking with no notice, and had to travel to Nice later to catch a ferry. Nothing was too much trouble for him and all the staff were great. The bedroom was adequate with good air conditioning ( but no fridge as one reviewer noted ) and the hotel is full of character - the pool and sunloungers are relaxing, as is the outside bar. It's not a big hotel, so don't stay here if you want all faclities, but it's cosy and friendly, and in a great location

Neil & Cathy, Bath UK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBathUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel after spending a few days in Nice. We were looking to eat well, sleep well, and lie by the pool or beach.

The decor is a little strange but nice enough. It is chintzy.

The pool is small but nice. There are plenty of sun loungers and they are very comfy. It is a great location ... close to the town and the beach.

The staff were pleasant.

I do however have some criticism:
1) There is no fridge. A few people have mentioned this already and I think it needs to be addressed.
2) Our bathroom was a bit dirty on the walls.
3) The hairdryer was ancient and I would have had to stand there for 2 hours to get my hair dry.
4) The entrance to the car park was so tight and we were asked to park literally in a bush. I just bought a new car so I was not happy about this.
5) Our room was incredibly small.

That said, overall for the price I would return and recommend to friends if they are looking for a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#11 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juan Beach

Property: Hotel Juan Beach
Address: 5 rue de l Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located on the Cote d’Azur, in Juan-les-Pins,in a quiet and central neighborhood. It is just 150 metres from the beaches, shops and restaurants, and offers a heated swimming pool with deck chairs.The cozy style guest rooms at the Hôtel Juan Beach are air-conditioned and feature flat-screen TVs and private bathrooms. Some also have a private terrace.Guests can enjoy a drink, a brunch, newspapers, free Wi-Fi at the pool-side bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Juan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing