We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Cote d'Azur gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish Cote d'Azur gem”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We came here for a long weekend in late June and really enjoyed staying in this hotel.Its tucked a minute away from the beach and seems to be up the smart end of town going towards Cap D'Antibes.We had an extremely warm welcome and found all the staff absoloutely charming.They don't have a restaurant but they do an excellent breakfast which when we were there we ate outside in their pretty garden area. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which and we would recommend a room as the rooms have quite a thick red carpet in them which could make them feel a bit stuffy in summer I would imagine.The swimming pool is not quite as big as it looks on the website, but it's very cute and pleasant to hang out at .Another plus is that the bed we slept in was the most comfortable I have encountered...anywhere.! My score 4.5 stars out of 5..the minus .5 is for the red carpet! If you are in the area and are looking for a boutique hotel at a reasonable price (nothing that cheap on the Cote D' Azur it seems..) its a definite go..and you can also park your car there, altho' they did charge for that.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony as the red carpet migt be a bit overpowering in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    55
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
42
162
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found this place based on trip advisor and booking.com reviews and I was very pleasantly surprised! The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast was served in the garden with a great selection of cheeses, fresh eggs and crepes. Croissants and pain-au-chocolate are cooked on the spot and passed around fresh from the oven and the fresh orange and coffee is another nice touch.

We didnt use the pool but it looked very welcoming and I would def go back again. The location is close to everything, but set back enough that it is very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We treated ourselves to 2 nights here. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and we had a very large room in the main villa - the only thing was the toilet was behind a door very close to the bed while the shower / basin was down a corridor ( we were in Violette room). Oh and the mirror had a secret compartment behind it that housed the hairdryer! The garden is beautiful and the pool area too, beautifully kept with lots of flowers. The breakfast is pretty pricey at 12 Euro just for the basic continental one, but it was very yummy. Good location and close to restaurants, bars and the beach. Although be prepared to spend £25 Euro on a sun bed for the day!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

4 nights in this hotel in the midst of the Cannes Festival chaos. It is just a 2 minute walk from all the buzzing nightlife, and promenade walk by the sea and yet it is a peaceful, tranquil haven. The staff are friendly, discreet and professional. Rooms are all stylish, different, creative and high standard. Free wireless throughout the hotel was the icing on the cake! Breakfast was outside buffet, simple yet high quality and all you need. Pool is attractive but very small, more of just an option to cool down in the heat of the summer. Totally recommend this hotel, more couples, business, solo - not so much for young families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a driving holiday in France. It seems like you are in a busy area but as soon as the gates close behind you it is tranquil and beautiful. There is secure parking, which is a godsend as the street parking is extremely busy.
The rooms are a good size, with every detail thought out. The balcony overlooked the lovely pool.
I would also recommend the breakfast, which we don't usually bother with, but this was too lovely not to, sitting out in the well kept gardens.
What makes this hotel so special though is the staff and their absolute desire to make your stay pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night break at this lovely hotel. It is situated on a fairly quiet street but very close to the center of Juan Les Pins. It's a 10 minute walk from the train station and you can walk to Antibes in about 20 minutes.
We arrived around noon and our room was ready for us. We had been upgraded to a Superior room called Lilac, which I would imagine has been converted from a former garage in the grounds, and it was beautiful. Like a little cottage with it's own outside space. The bedroom was a good size and nicely furnished, although the bed was on the hard size. The aircon worked well. The bathroom, toilet and dressing room were at the back and again very nice. Lot's of hanging space.
The main building is very stylishly decorated and furnished and the grounds and pool area are gorgeous. The pool was a little chilly but very refreshing.
Breakfast was excellent. Served al fresco on the terrace. We had a continental: Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice, Yoghurts,croissants and pan au chocolate, lovely bread and butter and marmalade/jams. Coffee etc. Not cheap at 12 Euro's but worth it.
The service was excellent. All the staff couldn't do enough for you and all were very pleasant and friendly. It was a really pleasurable experience staying here.
I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It's our new favourite and we will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for five nights in mid-September 2012. Arriving by car it was a little difficult to find. It is on a quiet street in the middle of town. Many restaurants near-by along the beaches of Juan les Pin, and an easy 20 minute walk into the old town of Antibes, where we found many excellent restaurants. We had reserved a superior room, but when we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room, which was beautiful. We had a private terrace, walk in shower, comfortable bed, and free WIFI. The service was outstanding, as was the breakfast on the terrace. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Boise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Valerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Valerie Hotel

Property: Sainte Valerie Hotel
Address: Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sainte Valerie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door of this refined, friendly and comfortable family House, and let yourself feel at home. At the very heart of the Hotel, discover our beautiful garden upon which the rooms open, each of them named after one of its flowers. From April to October, he Saint Valerie welcomes you at the entry of the Cap d'Antibes, close to the famous pine garden of Juan les Pins and the sandy beaches. Its patio offers a beautiful and peaceful stopover in the perfumed shade of its Mediterranean and exotic species of trees and flowering shrubs. At day time, the pool, lounge, fountain and secret corners invite you in a privileged privacy to friendly, romantic or even business Rendez-vous. At night, you will be under the spell of the Provencal charm of the garden and the nice renovated roomsof this up to date Hotel, nestled in its green setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sainte Valerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Valerie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing