We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hideaway from the hectic beach life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect hideaway from the hectic beach life”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This little hotel has all you need for a romantic stay retracted from the busy beach and night life of J-L-P, but still close enough the all places to feel "in the centre". A very good breakfast on the pergola terrasse, excellent service and lush, but somewhat small hotel rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchra R, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    52
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
41
149
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times during the last 10 years. Always the service is exellent, the rooms bright and clean, the breakfast in the garden tastefull and fresh. I recommend it wholehearted!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchra R, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to have guests returning to the hotel who have enjoyed it in the past. We hope to see you again!
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is a small boutique property located a couple of streets back from the beach front and busiest streets. It has the feel of an old house with mature gardens. It has a small but very nice pool set amid trees and hedges.
The main courtyard of the hotel has beautiful shade from several trees, making it an ideal location for breakfast or a drink, or snack lunch.
The rooms are nicely furnished, with air-conditioning, which is needed in the heat of summer. My Double with Balcony had a King bed, a lovely bath and shower, and all the facilities we needed. It wasn’t huge, but quite a respectable size.
The staff were all very helpful and courteous and served every need very quickly. In general everything went well and was good value. The free Internet is a great plus
A few minus points: They have no restaurant for dinner, so you must always go out. The parking is a little expensive and the outer door is always locked later in the evening, so you have to get the Night Man out to let you in. Small niggles in an otherwise excellent stay.
In many ways the location was great, to be away from the hectic crowds of JLP and I’d return if wishing to stay in that town again. However, for my tastes there are better resorts to stay in on the Riviera. But if you want Juan-les-Pins, I’d say give it a try.
And by the way the Perroquet was the best restaurant in town, and a short walk away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toofastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchra R, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We appreciate you spending time to share your thoughts of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again if you return to Juan-les-Pins.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family of 4 (two teenage children) stayed here during the month of June. The hotel is a small stylish hotel situated no further than 250 metres from the beach and the town centre of Juan les Pins. The hotel is quiet with a pool in the centre of the grounds. The staff are always on hand and very friendly. We stayed in the cottage in the grounds and the double rooms were spotless and quiet. Everything about this hotel leaves you with a fond memory of the Cote d'Azur. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchra R, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and that the hotel and staff made your trip a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Valérie in late May and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Located in a nice and quiet street which is near the beach and town centre. Very spacious rooms with all amenities included, friendly and helpful staff and last but not least free wifi in the lobby! Highly recommended for a sunny escape to the South of France.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchra R, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
We are happy that you had such a nice time in our hotel and look forward to your next stay!
Thank you very much for your comments.
B. RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in June and thought it was great. The staff in particular were lovely and very helpful to us and our 3 young boys. Great location near town and beach (2 mins walk). Lovely breakfast in the garden. Pool was very peaceful (apart from when we were there!).

Would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay! We are glad you enjoyed the pool so much and thank you for taking the time to share these comments.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Ste Valerie for four days and it was delightful. Our room was charmingly decorated and furnished, and very comfortable. Breakfast on the flower-filled terrace was a real treat. Just a five to ten minute walk to beaches and the lively town where there are plenty of good restaurants. The staff are friendly and professional, and always available to help if you need anything. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Cerise", with small balcony. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvieCostaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear you found the setting so lovely and we look forward to your next stay!
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Valerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Valerie Hotel

Property: Sainte Valerie Hotel
Address: Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sainte Valerie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door of this refined, friendly and comfortable family House, and let yourself feel at home. At the very heart of the Hotel, discover our beautiful garden upon which the rooms open, each of them named after one of its flowers. From April to October, he Saint Valerie welcomes you at the entry of the Cap d'Antibes, close to the famous pine garden of Juan les Pins and the sandy beaches. Its patio offers a beautiful and peaceful stopover in the perfumed shade of its Mediterranean and exotic species of trees and flowering shrubs. At day time, the pool, lounge, fountain and secret corners invite you in a privileged privacy to friendly, romantic or even business Rendez-vous. At night, you will be under the spell of the Provencal charm of the garden and the nice renovated roomsof this up to date Hotel, nestled in its green setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Sainte Valerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Valerie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing