We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic, cosy, friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

value for money and close to the beach. Personally, I fond the breakfast boring and not work 9 euros. The place is close to the train station but the rooms are not noise proof. They do not give you a bar of soap for bathing. The double Bed has two single mattresses on it. The stairs and floor are creaky.

Will try to find someplace better next time.

Room Tip: Room 2 has lots of light.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_anubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefiascone, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We have been coming to this hotel for over 8 years. The owners have changed, but it is still my favorite - like staying in someone's home. Also close to everything, beach, stores, and public transportation. Good breakfast and wonderful dinner - all at a great price!

Room Tip: we love staying in Room 6 or 15 -
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Hotel was charming but my single room was very small with garbet floors and without balcony. There were wooden floors on public area but in the corridor and in the room weren't. If possible take double room not single room. Breakfast in the garden was nice star for the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

a very nice hotel with wooden floor, great charakter and atmosphere. continental breakfast inside or in the garden. we had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
664 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I highly recommend Hotel Alexandra. The hotel dates back nearly 200 years and has a lot of character. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, yet far enough away that it is quiet in the evenings. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is 5 min walking from the beach, shops and cafés. It is realy nice and cosy. The most important to me is that it is clean and tidy. We stayed there for 5 nights with our 16 months son, the staff was very caring and helpful. The room we stayed in was big enough for the 3 of us (baby cot included) and the bathroom was newly refurbished. The owner is a "cordon bleu" and every evening is a different menu cooked live and served in the garden in a beautiful setting. I definitly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#30 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#20 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#44 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Garoupe Gardiole
La Garoupe Gardiole
#33 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#13 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Property: Hotel Alexandra
Address: 15 rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel of the end of the 19th, inventoried as "remarkable building" of the architectural heritage of Juan les Pins The hotel is located in a very quiet area a few minutes walk from the heart of the resort, the congress center and 300 m from the sandy beaches. Currently undergoing renovation, the establishment will reopen in March 2017 to welcome you in a cozy and functional environment, combining charm and modernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing