We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of La Marjolaine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Marjolaine
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Over the years I've stayed in about 10 different hotels in Juan Les Pins. The Belles Rives is my favourite but La Marjolaine is a close second despite the huge difference in price. The two don't really offer the same thing so it would be unfair to compare them!
La Marjolaine is a cute little traditional French hotel with wonderful service and a good location. I love how unpretentious it is while still being very comfortable. The service was professional while personable and I liked the fact that I was able to speak French without being answered in English!
I have booked to stay here again this summer and I would recommend it for anyone looking for a pleasant and good value hotel in JLP.
Hopefully my next stay will be just as good!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orangesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 106 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, so convenient for the beach and other locations. Just down the road from the station and the local bus which costs 1.5 euro to Nice!! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good ad the owner and staff made us feel very welcome. I would go back there again. There was parking and a sitting area outside but that was all. However for a 2 star it great value. My only moan is that the bathroom was a little small and there was a shower curtain, which I personally hated. But there was plenty of hot water and shampoo/soap. There are plenty of cafes and restuarants about varying in price. Nothing is cheap in this part of the world, but it is very beautiful.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed. We had a room at the back which overlooked other apartments. There was minimum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an old-style little French hotel just a few minutes stroll from the beach and equally close to the station so very convenient for getting to all the other destinations along the Riviera. Rooms are quite small but decently equipped with comfortable bed, safe, TV and air con. It may look a trifle worn but is spotlessly clean with friendly staff and a basic but very acceptable breakfast can be had outside when the weather is warm enough. Good value for money in this expensive part of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent value. Very nice setting a bit drawn back from a tranquil street. Short walk to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants, and short walk to the railway station in the opposite directionas well. Good choice if you come to Juan-les-Pins by train. Very good wifi, and very effective, but somwhat noisy, aircononditioning. For a small two star hotel, this cannot be done much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norwOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated a short walk from the sea at Juan-les-Pins which is a lot chaeper the Anibes. Very litte English spoken there, on par with my French! the room was very comfatable and I was looked after well.
A few hundered meters from a railway station so very easy to get to Nice, Monaco etc. Nice return, 10€
There are loads of restaurants close by but I chose an aweful one. I did a review of it but it has VANISHED! It is on the front looking West so avoid.
Only down side was a VERY noisy street cleaner who seemd to round and round.
N.B. Book your parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed for a week in July. Good value for money in an area that is otherwise very expensive. Very rustic but comfortable and we had an extremely small bathroom so small that it had a sliding door. The lighting in the room is bright and glaring - lamps at the side of bed do not enable you to read discreetly - they will definitely distiurb the other person! We had a room with no balcony so it all felt a bit claustropobic. Breakfast at 7 Euros is good value compared to outside prices. This place scores mainly on value for money, location and convenience. Be warned that there are few public beaches in Juan-les-Pins - most of the beaches are connected to a bar which will charge you 18 Euros for a sunbbed and parasol and 4.50 Euros for tea, coffee or Coca-Cola!!

Room Tip: You definitely need to make sure you have a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wrote an email to verify my booking but no reply.
Their non-smoking rooms are really NOT non-smoking room! Agree with peoples' comments about covering smells with heavy spray. When trying to explain that it's probably not their fault(as I wanted to change rooms), she got all defensive. She then accused me of lying. All was manageable until the husband got involved. Told me to speak French and NOT English although I was trying to communicate in French (not my1st language)!!! Had to stay extra nights because they don't reimburse 30% of booking! No apologies were offered! I've been to hotels all over the world and picked this hotel because of tripadvisor. This is truly my first bad experience!!! Very disappointing indeed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzartiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pierre Loti
Hotel Pierre Loti
#35 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#27 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marjolaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marjolaine

Address: 15 avenue du Docteur Fabre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Marjolaine 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Marjolaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marjolaine Juan Les Pins
La Marjolaine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing