We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for budget travellers”
Review of Hotel Teranga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Teranga
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for budget travellers”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was a little bit worried afte reading all these bad reviews about this hotel, but after arriving here I had no problems! It's a great hotel for the budget traveller who spend thier days at the beach and don't want to be inside thier room all day! Its located right next to the train station and it's only 3 blocks to the beach. Antibes is a 20 min walk away on a straight road that leads you right there. The room was super clean, the bathroom was spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful with everything! The rooms have a small flat screen telly and a comfy bed. We payed around 50 per night here and it was definitely value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emmamick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    30
    13
    25
See reviews for
19
38
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Ugly hotel, dirty and badly furnished. It smelled like an old room. The view from our room was terrible as well. Keep far away from it! The staff was not in the hotel, just from time to time. No easy parking in the neighborhood

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived at the hotel via train (Juan Le Pins station) and hotel is about 100m away. The surrounding of the hotel is pretty basic, you can’t expect too much from a 2 star hotel, we tried the breakfast once, it was just OK with nothing special, you can stay outside which is nice, but the downside is that you can be having breakfast with pigeons too.
The room we stayed at had cracked tiles in the floor of the bathroom, we were bitten by beg bugs every night and had bumps on the skin every night, this is really terrible. Apart from this, the room got cleaned daily.
I was shocked when money was stolen from my bag days before my final night, we left the hotel with some money in our bag, to our amazement when we left the hotel we then realised that the money in our bag was completely emptied, and we were only lucky because we had cards and some spare change left, otherwise it would have been pretty disastrous. I wouldn’t come back here and its 1 out of 5, hotel went defensive when we phoned from the airport to report the theft.

Room Tip: Keep your belongings and lock it with a key especially money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Novice_Jetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel teranga was a very bad hotel and I did not like it.
The plug in the bath would not come out and we were not able to have baths in it and it was very hard to cope without a bath.
We had to have milk for our breakfast but their was no fridge inside the hotel room, I mean there should be a place to store you food goods to stop them from going off.
The hall was very dark outside and it did not look good and had a very bad smell.
The only thing that I enjoyed about hotel teranga was the breakfast, but super suprisingly they had the same thing everyday and then it started to turn out very boring after a while.
We will not be going to your hotel ever again!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryblueEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes Juan les Pins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hotel is close by the train station, which was very convenient as taxi's are quite expensive. Beach of Juan les Pins is a short walk down. There were roadworks at the moment of my stay. This woke me up early every day. The doors make a lot of noise when people come in or go out. It's like they enter your room every time you hear a key in the door. It's a fairly good place to just spend some nights, but if your a light sleeper it's rather noisy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sophia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed in Hotel Terranga with my mum and we were very pleased with the hotel. The staff were so friendly, and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The room was basic but spotlessly clean and had everything you might need (shower gel, soap etc), The beds were extremely comfey- firm but not too firm, and the little patio outside was very pleasant. We didn't expect much as it was so much cheaper than surrounding hotels, and "basic" is a good word for it, but we were impressed and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaydot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hotel Teranga's only good point was the fact it was very near to the station and therefore easy to get to.
It was very expensive for what you got, although being Juan Les Pins, you do expect to pay a little more than normal.
The triple room we had was extremely dated. The bath plug was broken and we couldn't drain the bath water out. The render on the walls was peeling off and the wall light shade was cracked and half fallen apart. It also smelt of urine in the bathroom.

The reception was ok, and gave you a sense that the room would be too,but alas no.
Breakfast consisted of one type of fruit - melon - and there was poor choice for your 10Euros. Nothing like the poster they had put up advertising it.
One positive point is that the staff were very friendly indeed and could not do enough for you. I felt embarassed for them having to work in such a dreadful place.
Overall, I think a complete overhaul would not go amiss.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryblueEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#31 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#30 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teranga

Property: Hotel Teranga
Address: 5 rue Marcel Paul, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teranga 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teranga Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing