We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A B&B full of charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bastide du Bosquet
oslo, norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A B&B full of charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just stayed in La Bastide du Bosquet for 3 nights, and what a lovely experience it was. We had stayed there before so we knew what to expect. Perfect and central location, but still quiet and off the traffic machine. Within walking distance from the best beaches in the area, restaurants and shopping. The place is full of charm. Beautiful and clean rooms, lovely garden and delicious, simple breakfast. On top of all these good qualities there is Dominique looking after you. She is very friendly, with georgeous smile, helpful with information, restaurant bookings etc. Why to stay elsewhere when you can stay in La Bastide du Bosquet. We will most definitely return, again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The peace and quiet of this beautifully located Bed and Breakfast is only 'disturbed' by the chirping of crickets....
The garden is charmingly wild and extremely authentic for the region. One hardly notices to be halfway in between the picturesque and historic town of Antibes and the vibrant nightlife of jazzy Juan-les-Pins.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable as is the bathroom.
Breakfast is ingeniously simple, but extremely tasty with different kinds of freshly baked local breads and home made marmalades…simply delicious…and served 'al fesco' in the luscious garden.
Since there are only 4 rooms available, there is never a feeling of being part of a crowd.
We were warmly welcomed by Dominique in the absence of the owners, and she made us feel right at home….wonderfully generous lady….she also provided us with general info on the surroundings and possible excursions. In the hallway was a big stack of brochures on all kinds of events all over the region.
We enjoyed our stay of 2.5 weeks very much and would warmly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a discrete, peaceful and authentic vacation location.
We are looking forward to going back next year.
Anne & Rudy from Luxembourg

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poelcoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale, ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for 3 nights and had two rooms, one on the second floor and a triple on the third floor. The owner of the bed and breakfast was away on vacation, so her friend, Marie, did a good job taking care of us! Marie gave us a map, and told us where the best beaches were, as well as giving us restaurant recommendations. The house is very interesting. Half of it is from the 16th century when it was a perfume factory. It was added on to in the 17th century and apparently has been in the family since then. The house definitely has an old world feel about it, which took us back in time! The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great! I was worried that it would be very hot without air conditioning, but the owner, who e-mailed me several times, was right about how cool it got at night even though the day could be boiling. The breakfast was included and was in the front garden. It included various rolls, and jams and fresh squeezed orange juice! Loved the pear jam! Lovely little cats, who stayed outdoors, greeted us when we entered the house after a busy day of sightseeing. Interesting fact was that the author Guy de Mauppasant, who wrote "The Necklace" apparently stayed here. About a 15-20 min walk to Old Antibes and 10 min to the beach. About 15 min walk to the nearest train station which was in Juan Les Pins where we took the 20 min train ride to Nice. Only complaint would be that we could have used new towels each day, since we went to the beach, but it wasn't a big deal. As with other French hotels we stayed at, there were no screens on the windows, so our kids got a lot of mosquito bites. Loved having a little window from our room facing the Mediterranean! Got up at sunrise one morning to take pictures of the beautiful sky. Overall, I would recommend La Bastide du Bosquet. It was in a pretty good location, had old world charm and made us feel like a local! .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We enjoyed our first stay very much.Several guests were repeat customers.This is a small B&B with a lovely location.A bit quirky(full of character).Short walking distance to both Antibes and Jean Le Pins.No frills but comfortable enough with breakfast in the garden.
This ares of France is very lovely and close to all the South Of France attractions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast with beautiful garden environment....breakfast (croissants, bread, coffee) in the garden weather permitting. Owners are friendly and laid back but very responsive to your needs. Five minute walk on quiet streets to the Mediterranean waterfront/beach area. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. 15 minute walk to the "old town". Very hand for local bus transport, but about a 30 minute walk to train station. Very quiet at night....no party noise in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLC154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Bosquet and just loved it. The old, charming house is located in the middle of a secured residential area and holds the middle between Antibes and Juan-les-Pins. Location just can't be better!

An excellent breakfast can be taken in the garden in front of the house. The lovely cat of the house sits next to you. The garden is very charming. Rooms are spacious and very quiet. We stayed in two rooms: the yellow and grey room. Although the latter one is the most charming, we preferred the yellow room: very spacious and bathroom has a shower (Grey room only has a bathtob).

Sylvie is an excellent host and assists you with excellent ideas for restaurants, which are at walking distance (max. 10 min). We found excellent value for money at Juan-les-Pins (Le Paradis, Le Perroquet) and Antibes (Le Romarin).

There's plenty of parking space for your car.

We found this to be a superb B&B and will surely return on our next visit to the Côte d'Azur.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik_Tervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Our room was comfortable, quite, and very charming with a personal touch. Breakfast was quite good with freshly squeezed orange juice which was a nice treat. We had lovely views of the garden from our room. We loved that everything we wanted to see and do in Antibes was a 10 minute walk from our B&B . Sylvie, our host, was very friendly and informative. We would happily stay here again if we were to visit the area.
We appreciated having access to WiFi.

Having stayed in many places through the years, we know that most hotels in France want to charge between 10- 12 euros for a modest breakfast so the price of the breakfast and room was quite comparable to any pleasant, well located hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely - The Galette
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.0 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.8 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#2 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide du Bosquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide du Bosquet

Property: La Bastide du Bosquet
Address: 14 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house, is a character of the eighteenth century Bastide surrounded by a garden poetic, quiet. It is ideally situated near beaches, at the beginning of the Cap d'Antibes (Botanic garden of Villa Thuret), between Old Town and Juan les Pins. You can do everything by foot from the house : beaches, restaurants, cities, walls, walks in the Cap, take the boat to the islands of Lerins ... 12 Minutes drive from Marineland Park, 10 km from Cannes, 25 km from Nice and Grasse...Antibes is a pretty town on ramparts in front of the sea, in the center of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide du Bosquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide Du Bosquet Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing