We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An apartment that is nothing less than remarkable”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away garden view from the livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away
garden view from the livingroom
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Comfortable master bedroom with queen size bed
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Hallway
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Spacious and well lit livingroom and hallway
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Guest bedroom with 2 bunk beds + one pull out bed
Guest bedroom with 2 bunk beds + one pull out bed
Individual toilette
Shower
Bathroom
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away
Bijou Plage Residence
Guest bedroom
Large fridge in the loggia attached to the kitchen
Functional, bright and spacious living room
Our pride and joy :-)  Thank you to all the guests who gave us all those raving reviews!
Hallway and living room view from the main entrance
Residence entrance
Fully equipped kitchen
Sofa bed in the living room converts into a bed which comfortably sleeps un to 2 adults
Modern bathroom fittings
Tastefully decorated hallway
Fully equipped modern kitchen
View from the living room into the tropical garden with a banana tree right outside the windows
Residence Bijou Plage
Sofa bed in the living room converts into a bed which comfortably sleeps un to 2 adults
Guest bedroom with 2 single bunk beds plus the 3rd bed which pulls from underneath
Functional, bright and spacious living room
No smoking please
Toilette
Comfortable master bedroom with queen size bed
Elegant and functional bathroom with shower
Guest bedroom with plenty of storage space
Loggia adjoint to the kitchen with a large fridge and freezer
Entrance to the apartment
Baby cot for oour youngsters
Our newest acquisition:  (not the kid :-) - the high chair for our youngest guests ....
You are here! A stone throw from the beach
Welcome to Bijou Plage on the famous Cote d'Azur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neunfelse...
Bern
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An apartment that is nothing less than remarkable”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Tomek's apartment. Tomek was totally amicable, responded within no time when we addressed him with a question and his place is very well documented. We have found everything as indicated in the pictures and descriptions. The apartment is very close to the beach, it took us less than five minutes walking time to get our feet into the sand and water. We were especially grateful for the parking lot right in front of the building. Everything was very quiet and secure, neighbors and concierge were very friendly, too. The only thing that didn't work at first try was the arrival: the concierge was unable to bring us the key, due to her working schedule, so we had to wait for almost an hour until somebody else could be found to open the doors and give us one set of the keys. Both, Tomek and the concierge were very sorry about that and we are sure that this was an exception - everything else worked out totally fine from the beginning. Tomek entrusted us his property with much confidence and generosity, we can highly recommend booking his apartment. You will find public transport, grocery stores, beach and restaurants in closest proximity to the flat. The place was all clean when we arrived and the interieur of Tomek's apartment is nothing less than remarkable. You will find everything you need in Tomek's place and will feel at home from the very beginning of your holidays. We did enjoy our stay to the fullest and hope to visit this wonderful place again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to beaches, stores and restaurants
Liked least: there were a bit too many pictures on the walls for our taste
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you again for your stay and we are glad that you had a wonderfully time. Once again, I apologies for making you wait to get inside the apartment. I assure you and future guests that it was exceptional and we stive to always be there at agreed time. Unfortunately , force of nature interferes sometimes and we always take measures to minimize the impact or eliminate it altogether. Thank you again for your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you one day soon. Very best regards, Tomek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T
Atlanta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place IF the screens have been installed!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2011

All that has been said about this place in prior reviews is true. Great place. Walking distance to a wonderful beach. Short walk (in American terms = <400 meters) to the bus stop. Great little town.

But...
Ask if screens have been installed on the windows!
Screens are NOT standard equipment in Europe. And, sleeping with the windows closed in the summer is NOT a reasonable option. When we were there they had not been and we got eaten UP my mosquitoes at night. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Mosquitoes biting at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
Thanks Peter for your review. We are working on the mosquito screens unfortunately this means changing all the windows as the old windows are not compatible with any screens available on the market. And changing all windows is a big job... I hope to be able to plan it for Sping 2014, but as you rightly suggested, guests should ask first if this is of key importance. On the other hand, we do provide electrical plug-ins against the mosquitos throughout the apartment. Other protective measures can be taken also (repellent spray)... which is porbably why I have not had complaints about the mosquitos from other guests.

Still, I fully appreciate your feedback and you may rest assured that we are seriously considering to add the screen making Bijou Plage even a more comfortable place to stay.

We hope to welcome you one day soon. best regards, Tomek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karsten K
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
“Excellent locataion, very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The appartment is well located in a calm area but close to the beach (only a few minutes to walk). We had absolutly no problems during our stay. The appartment is very clean and has a good infrastucture (kitchen, bathroom, WC, several bedrooms, fridge etc.). We could also use the fast wireless internet connection.
In the evening, we enjoyed walking to the nice promenade of Juan les Pins with beautiful shops, free open air music and nice view to the beach. Excursions to Antibes (Musée Picasso), Cannes, Nice, Grasse, Monaco etc. just require to travel very short distances.
There are also many offers to do sports like water skiing, swimming and a variety of excellent restaurants in the vicinity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the appartment and its infrastructure
Liked least: During night we were sometimes atatcked by moscitos, but ths is not really related to the appartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shmoopita
Canada
1 review
“Wonderful place, gracious host.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at Tomek's place on Bijou Plage was amazing!! We stayed for a full week with our two kids, age 8 and 10, and we couldn't have asked for a better place. It is located in a good area, very close to the public beach of Juan les Pins. This beach, by the way, is one of the better ones, since it is a sand beach versus the rock beaches of Nice. This place is walking distance to a small market, pharmacy, and bus stop. If you walk along the beach or further east you will come to a lot of restaurants. Tomek was a wonderful and conscientious host. He made sure we were taken care of by answering all our questions and when we needed a ride to the airport in Nice at 4:30am, he arranged for us to have a ride. That was a big relief for us. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It got a little warm at night, but there were no issues at all. I would not hesitate to stay there once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Liked least: could get a little stuffy and warm at night
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter D
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - beautiful place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Bijou Plage for two weeks and enjoyed every minute. In fact I did not want to leave! The place itself is beautiful and spacious. I enjoyed cooking and found every accessory that I would have in my own kitchen, and some I don't have. The location was perfect as I was able to walk to Antibes, Juan-Les-Pins and the other nearby areas. There are also several buses a five minute walk away that you can go to Cannes, Nice and Sophia Antipolis for only 1 Euro each way. I will definitely go back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in your own home on vacation.
Liked least: Nothing really negative at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Clean, comfortable & hospitable”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We travelled to Antibes, after a rather busy week in Paris. We were pleased to arrive at Bijoux Plage, which was easy to find, very clean and comfortable for the four of us. The beach was a quick 5 minute walk away. It was sandy, with plenty of places to rent umbrellas, eat and enjoy a long relaxing day at the beach. Tomek, was a very attentive host, even though he lives out of town he went out of his way to make sure we felt welcomed. From helping out with local travel arrangement to suggesting a lovely restaurant where we had a superb meal, we felt very well treated. I would recommend this apartment as it provides all the amenities a family requires while on vacation.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazul14
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Suited our needs perfectly”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We were looking for a short stay in Antibes and Bijou Plague suited our needs perfectly. It had car parking, kitchen and laundry facilities, short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. It was our base to visit the French Riviera. Tomek was great to deal with and fixed any small problem straight away. We would highly recommend this place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very homely feeling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing