We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
Ranked #2 of 172 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit tonight - and this restaurant is consistently fabulous. Le Menu, at 39 euros is extremely good value, the starter of carpaccio de boeuf is wonderful, as is the crayfish salad. The three of us had steak this evening as our main, and it was very tender and cooked to perfection. The staff are fantastic, the service perfect, the restaurant is pretty with a lovely view across the sea towards Golfe Juan......and DO have the café gourmand as a dessert.....its spectacular, and the very best you will find anywhere. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant- thank you, Cap Riviera, we will be back as soon
as we can.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    224
    45
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
reigate
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best view, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is literally 'feet in the water', as they say in French. The service is impeccable, the menu of 3 courses for 39 euros not cheap but with plenty of choice of fish and meat dishes that you would expect in the South of France, with the usual sea bass, tartares of this and that, and carpacios etc... The food is fresh, nicely cooked and the portions are not too small. Just decent food for your money in a place where most restaurants are just pizza and pasta places serving mostly frozen dishes. Can they keep it up?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisbethReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful restaurant. Perfect location overlooking the sea, wonderful food and great service. The 39 euro fixed price menu is all that is on offer, but there is a great choice and it is very good value compared to other restaurants offering the same standard of food. We ate here twice while on holiday last week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 18lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced food not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I cannot say that this is a bad restaurant. Actually I have been twice, the first time was a 4, second time was a 3: Meat is probably a 4, fish a 3 maybe because of the way I was served, on the outside of the main restaurant on a wobbly table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Braccialetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a gem. Really amazing food. A very hands-on owner and a staff that is there to please. The food was outstanding and if we had one more night in J-l-P we would have had another dinner there. Do not miss.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FairTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing