We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
Ranked #2 of 179 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We went with friends one evening last week to this fairly new beach restaurant, and were very pleasantly surprised. There are several similar restaurants along this part of the beach, some good but some disappointing.
This was our first visit to Cap Riviera but we will be going again and again. Service was fantastic, atmosphere lovely, food wonderful, especially my starter of beef carpaccio which was the best I have ever tasted. There is a set menu of 32/39 euros for 3 courses which is extremely good value.
Highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    240
    47
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant did not disapoint. I where accompanied by my wife and our son(10 years) and all of us agreed that this had been a great experience. The dishes where nice presented and the food was excellent. We had seabass for the main cours, and this is the first time I have had fish with no bones! Although we are comming from Norway and are used to good fish, this was extraordinary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebb-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall very good restaurant but the fresh fish is very expensive. We paid a whopping €120 for a Turbot for 2. And it was not Michelin quality. The fixed price menu is much better value. The service was great although inconsistent. Ask for a table with a view if possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic seaside dinner place. High quality food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant becase it was rated no 1 at T A. I understand why and can also recommend thos place. No additional comment needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The reviews said it all! Great food, beautiful views, trendy decor and the staff were so friendly. A great find and a special evening. The salmon tartare was delicious :) make sure you ask for a table overlooking the sea. We would definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing