We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with a great view.”
Review of Les Strelitzias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Strelitzias
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Planning a holiday driving round western Europe is not the easiest thing to do but with the help of Google Earth we chose this hotel and it was ideal. Our room on the 6th floor was perfect with plenty of space and great views and air conditioning which was essential.
The food was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly.
There is secure parking under the hotel which was not cheap but gave peace of mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Les Strelitzias
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 513 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at Les Strelitzias a few of times in the past couple of years and having stayed in various hotels in the area, I have to say that this is a great value for the Cote d'Azur. This hotel is located within walking distance from the center of Juan les Pins and the beach, behind a lovely quiet garden. The rooms are nicely decorated, well appointed, (easy wifi access, flat screen TV, functional bathroom etc) quiet and comfortable. The reception is always welcoming and accommodating. Definitely a must return hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks in July 2013. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Large, very clean and comfortable apartment with a view of the tropical garden. Nice, helpful staff, everybody speaks english. Well-guarded underground parking.
Would go back again, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the seventh floor. Very quiet, no street noise, no smells. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saáry Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quite good hotel, good rooms (we had double room on the ground floor with terrace and one single room).

Disadvantages: single room had windows to the street not to the yard, and it was VERY noisy, impossible to open the window. We hope that the restaurant would have not so short working hours, as it was impossible to have lunch!
We also hope that you may have better choice of excursion providers.

Advantages: Good rooms and other facilities (location, bathroom, safe box, kitchen), good service (reception) and restaurant (breakfast, dinner), not far from the beach (plage).

Thank you very much and we're glad that we've chosen your hotel !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at Les Strelitzias for 5 days in July. Hotel was fantastic; great location, large, spotlessly clean, very comfortable rooms, and excellent staff. We were in JLP with a large gang of friends for cycling and beach-time - hotel has a large secure car-park for the car and bikes, and is a 5 min walk from the beach and 5 min walk from the shops bars and restaurants - couldn't have been better. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeGrime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a three star hotel suggest one does not expect too much. But this hotel really surprised us as the room was much bigger than expected and even had a large balcony (only negative was that it did not have a light). The bed was good, the bathroom well sized (separate toilette) and all the facilities one should expect. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Everyone spoke more than one language at the reception. No pool but didn't need one.
Would definitely stay here again.
NB! Don't do the restaurant for lunch. Terrible service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007AWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently came back from a 5 night stay at Les Strelitzias. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as the rooms are nice, comfortable and spacious with short walking distance from the beach. Very friendly and service-minded staff in the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigbjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Strelitzias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Strelitzias

Address: 2 rue Pierre Commanay, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $96 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Strelitzias 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Juan-les-Pins, 300 meters (330 yards) from the beache and the city center, and overlooking a nice little park, Les Strelitzias*** hotel and residence is the perfect destination for sun lovers, whether working or on holiday.. Les Strelitzias offers guests a wide range of options, from hotel rooms to rental apartments, plus a restaurant and bar, everything is put together for you to have the best stay possible in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. La residence, quant a elle, comporte des appartements en location a la semaine, pour des sejours ou des vacances a Juan Les Pins en toute independance. The residence includes apartments (weekly rentals) for your stay in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. Our 69 hotel rooms and 26 apartments, spacious and fully equipped (air conditioning, soundproofing, TV, Wi-Fi) are arranged around a sunny interior patio. Les Strelitzias also invites you to its entirely renovated restaurant, « Le Patio », with its new menu, and its bar, « L'Anis Club », to taste a delightful traditional cuisine or cocktail in a pleasant atmosphere. Private parking lot available from 7.50 € / day. For a warm, personal welcome on your holiday in Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, choose Les Strelitzias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Strelitzias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Les Strelitzias Juan Pins
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing