We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Strelitzias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Strelitzias
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quite good hotel, good rooms (we had double room on the ground floor with terrace and one single room).

Disadvantages: single room had windows to the street not to the yard, and it was VERY noisy, impossible to open the window. We hope that the restaurant would have not so short working hours, as it was impossible to have lunch!
We also hope that you may have better choice of excursion providers.

Advantages: Good rooms and other facilities (location, bathroom, safe box, kitchen), good service (reception) and restaurant (breakfast, dinner), not far from the beach (plage).

Thank you very much and we're glad that we've chosen your hotel !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    194
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
108
190
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at Les Strelitzias for 5 days in July. Hotel was fantastic; great location, large, spotlessly clean, very comfortable rooms, and excellent staff. We were in JLP with a large gang of friends for cycling and beach-time - hotel has a large secure car-park for the car and bikes, and is a 5 min walk from the beach and 5 min walk from the shops bars and restaurants - couldn't have been better. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FayeGrime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a three star hotel suggest one does not expect too much. But this hotel really surprised us as the room was much bigger than expected and even had a large balcony (only negative was that it did not have a light). The bed was good, the bathroom well sized (separate toilette) and all the facilities one should expect. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Everyone spoke more than one language at the reception. No pool but didn't need one.
Would definitely stay here again.
NB! Don't do the restaurant for lunch. Terrible service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007AWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently came back from a 5 night stay at Les Strelitzias. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as the rooms are nice, comfortable and spacious with short walking distance from the beach. Very friendly and service-minded staff in the reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigbjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is fantastically good .the staff are more than helpful the room was large and very clean spotless in fact. This has been our 3rd visit. The staff remembered us right away. The manager spoke us about 3 times to make sure every thing was alright. A great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motorhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights, very nice rooms, clean, big and colorful. Lovely big balcony and totally quiet. They have private parking in the yard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the park, it was a superior room on the 4th floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as our daughter was taking the safety test in Antibes to work on yachts, maybe it was in the wrong part of town but we loved our stay here as a park literally across the side street and we had our little dog with us. The Staff were super friendly especially one lady although I didnt get her name. We asked for a kettle which they provided for us with some mugs. The Room was very large with separate loo to the bathroom and 2 other cupboards/wardrobes and a very large balcony too - so we had lots of room to stretch out in as not easy with 3 adults and a dog, as our daughter is 20. They have a laundry room which was very handy as she had just finished a ski season in the Alps - so swopping of seasons clothes.
They have a very unique bar which specialises in Aniseed drinks Pernod/Ricard etc - a bit novel but been drunk on Ouzo as a young adult!!
Had great private parking which was definitely worth paying the extra for although I cant remember what we paid extra but it was one of the few hotels where we didnt pay for the dog.
We didnt eat in the hotel as we were up every morning to take daughter to Antibes and walk the dog and we like to eat in different restaurants etc

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliahar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#1 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#2 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Strelitzias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Strelitzias

Property: Les Strelitzias
Address: 2 rue Pierre Commanay, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Strelitzias 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Juan Les Pins, just 300 m from the beach and the town centre and overlooking a park, Les Strélitzias is the ideal destination for sun lovers, whether on holiday or attending a seminar. The Hôtel and Résidence Les Strélitzias*** offers guests a range of options, from hotel room to rental apartment, plus a restaurant ( closed from 30/09/15 to 15/12/15 ) and bar: everything for a perfect stay in Juan Les Pins whether you are on holiday or on business. The 69 rooms and 26 apartments - all spacious, air-conditioned, soundproofed, with TV and WiFi access - are arranged around an interior patio. For a warm, personal welcome on your holiday in Juan Les Pins, choose Les Strélitzias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Les Strelitzias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Les Strelitzias Juan Pins
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing