We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large room and very clean”
Review of Les Strelitzias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Strelitzias
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a three star hotel suggest one does not expect too much. But this hotel really surprised us as the room was much bigger than expected and even had a large balcony (only negative was that it did not have a light). The bed was good, the bathroom well sized (separate toilette) and all the facilities one should expect. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Everyone spoke more than one language at the reception. No pool but didn't need one.
Would definitely stay here again.
NB! Don't do the restaurant for lunch. Terrible service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007AWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 530 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently came back from a 5 night stay at Les Strelitzias. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as the rooms are nice, comfortable and spacious with short walking distance from the beach. Very friendly and service-minded staff in the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigbjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is fantastically good .the staff are more than helpful the room was large and very clean spotless in fact. This has been our 3rd visit. The staff remembered us right away. The manager spoke us about 3 times to make sure every thing was alright. A great hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights, very nice rooms, clean, big and colorful. Lovely big balcony and totally quiet. They have private parking in the yard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the park, it was a superior room on the 4th floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as our daughter was taking the safety test in Antibes to work on yachts, maybe it was in the wrong part of town but we loved our stay here as a park literally across the side street and we had our little dog with us. The Staff were super friendly especially one lady although I didnt get her name. We asked for a kettle which they provided for us with some mugs. The Room was very large with separate loo to the bathroom and 2 other cupboards/wardrobes and a very large balcony too - so we had lots of room to stretch out in as not easy with 3 adults and a dog, as our daughter is 20. They have a laundry room which was very handy as she had just finished a ski season in the Alps - so swopping of seasons clothes.
They have a very unique bar which specialises in Aniseed drinks Pernod/Ricard etc - a bit novel but been drunk on Ouzo as a young adult!!
Had great private parking which was definitely worth paying the extra for although I cant remember what we paid extra but it was one of the few hotels where we didnt pay for the dog.
We didnt eat in the hotel as we were up every morning to take daughter to Antibes and walk the dog and we like to eat in different restaurants etc

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliahar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very well situated in just a few minutes by walking from the beach. Huge terrace, some rooms had a side sea view. Nice green park just in front of the entrance of the hotel. Large (very large) and cosy rooms are charming, made in a bright colors. In a room you have a top quality bad, sofa and small table with 2 chairs and flat TV. Small fridge is also available. Bathroom is separated from toilet and quite stylish. All the services was at high level. It is better to get a parking inside hotel, because it is little bit difficult to find out a free place around the hotel. Didn't ask any payment for a small dog who was travelling with us. There is a small (very small) gym inside hotel for free. Really more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tresker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We used this hotel for a quick turn around before heading to Nice for 8 nights. The room was unusually large for a European hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning worked very well. While walking around the hotel and to the Med I met several people who stay here for a month every year while vacationing from Paris, a good sign if the Parisians are staying here. The property was beautiful and well-kept and they have a spacious parking garage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
2 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Strelitzias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Strelitzias

Address: 2 rue Pierre Commanay | 2 Rue, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $72 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Strelitzias 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Juan-les-Pins, 300 meters (330 yards) from the beache and the city center, and overlooking a nice little park, Les Strelitzias*** hotel and residence is the perfect destination for sun lovers, whether working or on holiday.. Les Strelitzias offers guests a wide range of options, from hotel rooms to rental apartments, plus a restaurant and bar, everything is put together for you to have the best stay possible in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. La residence, quant a elle, comporte des appartements en location a la semaine, pour des sejours ou des vacances a Juan Les Pins en toute independance. The residence includes apartments (weekly rentals) for your stay in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. Our 69 hotel rooms and 26 apartments, spacious and fully equipped (air conditioning, soundproofing, TV, Wi-Fi) are arranged around a sunny interior patio. Les Strelitzias also invites you to its entirely renovated restaurant, « Le Patio », with its new menu, and its bar, « L'Anis Club », to taste a delightful traditional cuisine or cocktail in a pleasant atmosphere. Private parking lot available from 7.50 € / day. For a warm, personal welcome on your holiday in Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, choose Les Strelitzias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Strelitzias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Les Strelitzias Juan Pins
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing