We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room in good location for overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Emeraude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Emeraude
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed January 14, 2011

No parking but plenty of road side spaces (off-season). Greeting by brothers who were very friendly and helpful. Room was suitable for family of five although one of the bed sheets had hairs which was amusing. No tea-making facilities. Easy drive into Cannes and good local walks. Breakfast was a bit basic and the brothers were eating nearby with more variety - amusing. But overall the stay was fine and hosts were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Emeraude
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

The only remark I could give to the hotel owners is : change the carpet on the stairs and hallway. The room itself was really georgeous and huge. It didn't feel like a hotel, more like a B&B. Felt at ease right away.
Too bad I didn't take any pictures from the room (suite?)
Just a 5min walk to restaurants, shops, beach and nightlife. Quiet street.

There is not a lot of parking space, but they offered it for free.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaRi_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Small hotel with beautiful rooms and excellent service. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Really close to center of town (5minswalk), great value. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian100090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The most amount of fun!! Such an amazing hotel. Really friendly great food- nothing is too much trouble! x

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

At 45 euros per night (in November 2009) this is an excellent deal. I loved this hotel and will definitely come back. My room was clean, spacious, and well designed. The staff was friendly and everybody spoke English. This is a very nice hotel in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Incognito777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We had booked very last minute and as the hotel owner explained apologetically, we'd got the smallest room as it was the only one left (and the smallest bed, which was a bit short for my 6ft partner). However, despite this, I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for the following reasons (provided you check you're not getting the room with the short bed, if you're tall!):
It's in a great, quiet location but only a few minutes walk from the beach and the shops, the two brothers running the place are extremely helpful, friendly, and made us feel very welcome, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean, decent and good value for the price and it was nice to be somewhere that wasn't part of a big chain.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I'm suprised there are so many good reviews, so perhaps we had a particularly bad room on a particularly bad night, but on arrival I just got the impression we were massively inconveniencing the owners by having the temerity to turn up and stay.

The room was pretty shabby and the cover on the bed was stained, and the hotel itself was fairly noisy.

I admit I'm probably put off as well by the area - the hotel is next to Juan-les-Pins which I found to be absolutely dreadful - a more expensive (and packed) version of how I would imagine Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling-Female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juan Beach
Hotel Juan Beach
#18 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emeraude

Address: 11 avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $94 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emeraude 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a major renovation in 2013, to change each rooms into apartments fully equipped with kitchenette, Michael & Andrew the owner of the hotel will be happy to welcome you in their establishment. A perfect lodging situation for you sea holidays, thinks to its studios and apartments, all air-conditioned, fully furnished and equipped. You will find the confort you need with a great choice of facilities available, such as free wireless access, laundry service, baby kit and private parking. An amazing terrasse will be at your disposal to enjoy your breakfast in our sunny garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing