We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded IBIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is nice small hotel. No private parking, but you have some places to park around (small walking distance). Very clean and looks newly refurbished. Small room, but you have everything you need there. In the lobby there are a coffee & tea facilities complimentary all the time. . Nice staff, standard breakfast.
It was everything you expect from IBIS of good quality and a little more then it.

Room Tip: In the upper floors there is a sea view from the window.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is only a short distance from the beach at Juan les Pins but is quite a long walk from the centre of Antibes though there is a bus that stops almost directly in front of the hotel. The hotel does not look good from the outside but on the iinside the rooms are modern and clean though very small. We had a room at the back of the hotel and this was very quiet - possibly for rooms at the front this would not be the case due to the main road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a find! Stayed at this hotel in the last two weeks of August with my two young sons. The hotel is in an excellent location in the old part of Juan-Les-Pins which has more character,a great choice of restaurants and very easy to find. It is also only a short walk to the beach which was perfect for our needs. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel has a very contemporary feel and the rooms are very well designed and immaculately clean; with soundproofing,so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very well organised and there was a great deal of choice with a never ending supply of cereals french cheeses,ham,fruits,coffee,tea,juices and croissants which my boys loved. I have food allergies and they were even kind enough to prepare and heat my breakfast each day,nothing was too much.

The hotel is very child-friendly and this is not just with reference to the facilities which are very well thought out but also in the attitude of the staff who were always smiling and happy to help.

This resulted in giving not only my children but also myself a well earned rest, everything was taken care of so we were able to just enjoy our time. All in all I would say this is an outstanding place and we will definitely be returning, one of the best holidays we have ever had. When it came to our last day we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent one night here but wished it had been longer. The room had an excellent sea view, was comfortable quiet and had all that one needs. The staff were charming and extremely helpful suggesting places to eat etc. breakfast and coffee was good. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandDKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I spent there almost a week and can say only good things. Room with a view on the see (kept perfectly clean), maybe a bit small but for one person enough. Breakfasts - chese, ham, bagietka (in polish ;-) ), fruits, coffe and fresh orange- what more to expect in France! Frendly stuff who would keep your wine in the frezer when you need it ;-) definitely my accomodation for the next time in Juan Les Pins!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We basically stumbled across this hotel by accident when we arrived in JLP a couple of days earlier than anticipated. It was a friday evening and the duty manager just couldn't do enough to help us.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and we loved the free tea/coffee/snacks that were available in reception at all times. A little bit out of the town centre but a fabulous seafood restaurant and a few bars within very easy walking distance.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOW580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arriving at the hotel the lady behind the front desk barely looked at us when speaking to us. She took a call inbetween and also went back and forth between us and the person on the phone whereby we were left waiting way longer than necessary after a hot trip from the airport. We even had to point out that we were still waiting for the second keycard cause she managed to forget whilst going back and forth. The room was ok, however the sound isolation was very poor, we even heard our upstairs neighbours lock their door...so you can imagine what hearing the next door neighbours having morning sex was like hahahaha... Breakfast was VERY simple. It's not the kind of place you'd regret sleeping past breakfast time...What can I say, it filled me. Small choice of bread, cereals and yoghurt. The woman setting up breakfast was nowhere to be found the first morning and there was one piece of bread, no milk for the cereal and hardly any tables with clean plates to sit at. Finally she came, and filled up the croissants. On the upside, their night watchman was very charming and helpful and the beds were comfortable. I would however look for another hotel next time I return. Mainly because of the lack of friendly serviceminded staff and sound isolation between the rooms and floors...ok and the breakfast too :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilldaniels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
#32 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins

Address: 95 Boulevard Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly Hotel Balanea)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Juan les Pins, discover the hotel ibis Styles, an establishment of 40 rooms, completely refurbished, close to the city center, at 300m from the beaches, and 2 public parking lots nearby(free in winter, not in summer). A chic and tangy hotel offers an all-inclusive offer: room, breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Cocooning ambience and design: ideal family or in a professional supply ibis Styles will seduce a large clientele who appreciate a high quality service . The hotel has the air-conditioned and also a meeting room, a fitness room and free Wi-Fi connection. Ibis Styles whole team is at your disposal to make your stay in our hotel, a relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing