We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flaming June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Charles
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a wonderful quiet place to stay. A 2 min walk to the beach/ a 2 min walk to the train station and 5 mins to great bars and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms with very helpful staff at all times - happy to provide directions and advice. The rooms overlook a pretty garden and small pool - ideal of lounging around in the afternoon.A tranquil oasis with none of the standard hotel chain features - quaint and welcoming.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room - room 9 was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've had 5 perfect nights at Hotel Saint Charles. (It´s a two star hotel so don't expect anything fancy or luxurious, but its a really lovely and welcoming little place.) The hotel is clean, quiet and in the absolute center of Juan les Pins, near the beach, train station, several restaurants and shopping streets. The staff is really helpful and nice, from the first e-mail contact and during my whole stay. I met the owner Patricia and the two Swedish girls who work there and they were all really sweet and service minded. During the weekend the wifi connection was down, but they offered me to borrow their computer and/or to go to the hotel just around the corner to lend their wifi, which they arranged just by making a phone call to the other hotel owner, super service! I stayed in a double garden room with direct access to the little cozy pool area, where I actually spent a lot of time in the late afternoons and early evenings. It is great value for money and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a friendly hotel with relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Book a garden view room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143_Sanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

All I expect for a hotel is a clean and quiet room with WIFI. However, I couldn't get none of them from this hotel. First day, I found dust and hairs behind the bathroom door, but I could understand that. However, last day in the morning, I found a dead cockroach under rug... Did I spend two nights with this cockroach??? Second, you can hear everything about next room. Talking, taking a shower, and using bathroom... literally everything. Like being one room. No privacy. Last, I could not use WIFI at all. It might be temporal problem... I am not sure. It was true that the location was perfect and the staffs were very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinJShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is your typical 2 star hotel so don't expect anything luxurious, but the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The location cannot be beat - just around the block from amazing bakeries with freshly baked bread and pastries for breakfast every morning. The train station is only a 2 minute walk away, which makes it extremely easy to get around. You are also less then 2 minutes from the beach, plus if you can snag one of the two parking spaces, they're free! We thought this was definitely worth the price - if you're not concerned with staying in a fancy place, this is perfect. Clean and very comfortable sleep - we had a street side room and the noise wasn't bad at all. Juan les Pins has the most amazing restaurants and we would definitely recommend staying in this area over the other very highly priced towns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBXTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I do not have a bad word to say about the lovely little Saint Charles hotel in Juan les Pins... we have stayed here 9 times and counting over the last 6 years! Always seem to find ourselves back in the lovely rooms and enjoying the fantastic location and the pretty outside patio area. Patricia is always a fantastic host and very helpful when emailing booking rooms in advance, she can't do enough for you.

The hotel is really easy to find and so close to the beach but no noise at night time, also very easy to find from catching the bus from Nice airport or by car - we never have any problems finding parking spaces close to the hotel, usually literally just outside. The rooms are lovely and spacious - try and get one on the ground floor that opens up onto the patio/pool area, really great in the evenings and we have always enjoyed meeting friendly people you get chatting to if there's occasionally other people around.

In terms of Juans les Pins itself - I can highly recommend the L'Arc en Ciel beach club. It is further along the coast towards Cannes (about 10mins walk) but is much better value for money than the beach clubs closer to the main hub of Juan (the food is the best out of all the places we've tried along the beach).

We also love 'Plage Joseph' beach club/restaurant at the La Garoupe area (google it - really lovely jetty setting of beach clubs). It is the green one out of the strip of beach clubs and is definitely the best out of all the ones we have been to (much better than the yellow ceaser/keller one). You ideally need to have a car to get to La Garoupe beach otherwise I think it takes about an hour to walk (around the cap, past the famous Hotel du Cap) although we have done a few times and it is absolutely gorgeous but wouldn't recommend for kids because of the path is sometimes narrow and cars can pass quickly etc.

Back to the hotel - it is GREAT value for money and you will not be disappointed! I always recommend going to Juan les Pins just for the fact Hotel Saint Charles makes the stay so much more enjoyable. Even though there are some other places in the South of France we like, we always end up back in Juan les Pins at the Saint Charles!!!

Room Tip: Try and book a ground floor room that opens out onto the back garden/patio/pool area - really great...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

As other reviews have said.. Cute place to stay, really close to the train station and beach, restaurants etc - had all we needed. Staff are so helpful and just lovely - Thank you ladies for a wonderful stay. Hopefully we will make it back again one day :-)

Room Tip: Definitely a room that goes direct to the pool/courtyard area...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunchbox02_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice hotel with a small pool area, very friendly & easygoing staff and a quiet yet central location. 2 blocks from the beach, the hotel has its own small pool and garden, which our room looked out on.
Although a little small for two people with a lot of luggage, the room has everything you need – it's very clean, the beds are okay, there's a big fridge (not just a minibar you need to empty before squeezing in your own drinks), free Wi-Fi, central A/C and a bathroom with a big shower. For the price we paid, there is absolutely nothing to complain about.
Buffet breakfast and fresh coffee are available in the tiny but charming lobby.
Cozy and charming overall, the hotel certainly helped make our vacation relaxing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_moroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Charles

Address: 10 rue Saint Charles, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Charles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing