We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Location - perfect!, Apartment - excellent...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Street Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearson59
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location - perfect!, Apartment - excellent!, Amenities - amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a beautiful location this was. Right in the heart of the bars and restaurants (which were excellent) and only around the corner from the most amazing beach. The apartment was excellent. It was big and airy and the balcony got the sun on it for most of the day. An ideal spot to people/car watch and to have breakfast and lunch.
My only suggestion would be - don't get caught out by getting a taxi, from Nice airport, to the apartment. It cost us £75!!!!! There is a bus (no: 250) which takes you straight to Juan les Pin and only costs 10 euros each. The buses and trains are excellent to get around with. This is the first time we haven't taken a car to France and in all honesty, didn't need it. The public transport is incredibly cheap and we went to Cannes, Monte Carlo/Monaco, Nice and Italy.
I would definitely recommend this apartment. Syliva is excellent and couldn't be any more helpful. Anything we wanted, she ensured we had. The apartment also has an amazing Bose sound system, so if taking your IPad, you'll be able to play your favourite music!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The living area
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BTSmyth
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Central Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment with high ceilings. Perfect for a couple. Hosts very friendly providing local maps and 'need to know' locations. 5 mins walk from beach, closer again to restaurants and supermarkets. Good facillities and air con provided although the apartment was quite cool even though it was 26C outside so air con wasn't needed in early May. Would definitely stay again, so much better than a hotel. Bed very comfy.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard C
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great location and well appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented this apartment for a week as part of a car trip around the Mediterranean coast. We love JLP for its atmosphere and beaches. The apartment has a full kitchen, good sized bedroom and living room and a balcony looking out on the action. Sylvia met us and was very welcoming. Great to have beach towels supplied. Also Internet. Only one flight of stairs with good security. Wonderful boulangerie immediately below. Highly recommended. Good old Kiwi hospitality. Hope to stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anthony K
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, amazing location, fantastic welcoming owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot overstate what a fabulous stay my partner and I had at this apartment. The location was second to none, the apartment was stylish, modern and comfortable with everything you could possibly want to make your stay homely and memorable.

Our great experience began even before we arrived as Sylvia the owner helped us get last minute tickets for the Monaco Grand Prix and ensured we got a great spot to watch it! Sylvia was also there to meet us when we arrived on the first evening. She was warm and friendly and showed us around the apartment.

The apartment had everything you could want. Excellent cooking facilities, a spacious bathroom with shower, a huge comfortable bedroom with air conditioning unit and a huge stylish and excellently proportioned living area. To top this off a balcony with table and chairs where breakfast was enjoyed every morning in direct sun.

Sylvia also ensured that we had ample bath and beach towels for when we went to the beach which was no more than 5 minutes walk from the apartment. A great selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets where no more than a few minutes walk and we made full use of the gorgeous patisserie right next door!

Even when there was a fault with the cable TV, Sylvia provided us with a hard disc packed full of movies, TV programmes and music. There was also an excellent Wi-Fi connection at the apartment.

Juan les Pins was beautiful but having such a wonderful place to stay made it unforgetable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: That nothing was too much trouble.
Liked least: Could be a little noisy outside at times but excellent double glazing kept it to a minimum.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing