We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are super small and not the most comfortable but oh well, the area is fantastic. The lobby is very nice and staff, from what we/they could understand, were helpful. It's nice that they have a garage you can park your car in even though it feels like you are going to be part of a "Saw" movie.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    143
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
175
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A clean and very comfortable hotel recently updated. Our king bed room with a small balcony looked toward the bay. The tall ceiling and windows admitted plenty of light. The room included a small sitting space with convertible couch. The breakfast buffet included fresh a wide selection of fresh fruits, sliced meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, breads, rolls, croissants, jams and preserves. The best buffet selection we had yet encountered. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is just a short block from the center of Juan les Pin. The railroad station is less than ten minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paramount81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the park in Juan-les-Pins and a few minutes from the bars, shops and restaurants. Street parking is free and spaces relatively easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room on the fourth floor with a small balcony which had a sea view. The off-season rate was good value. The room was comfortable, had a good sized bathroom and a kettle was provided. Wi-Fi was free although the signal was not very strong. Breakfast was buffet style in a large airy room with an outside seating area. There was a good selection on the buffet. We really liked the hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hawtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent 4 nights in March celebrating my wife's birthday.
Bearing in mind it is an expensive area, the hotel was good value. It is close to all the amenities and we could not fault it.
The staff were welcoming and helpful. The Manager gave my wife a bottle of champagne to celebrate.
The building, the facilities and the room were all of a very high standard.
WiFi in the room and hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: We chose a comfort room and were allocated room 216. It was spacious, had a great bathroom, pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel had older furniture but everything was clean and comfy. Little balcony with a nice view. Free parking on the street -when you can find it. Otherwise 8 euros for the garage. Good buffet breakfast with a large price tag of 14 euros.Good A/C , good shower, mini bar and safety box. Again we had problem using our Best Western travel cards. Whatever the employees tells you , pay your bill with your BW travel cards the day you check in. You will save a lot of aggravation at check out. It seems that their intern system is always down or the employees do not know how to use the BW travel cards. You can walk into town, or to the small public beach.

Room Tip: Room # 221 had a nice view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel located close to the Juan-les-pins central park (Jardine de pinede). Also the other important points might be reached by walking - bus from/to airport - 15min, train station - 10 min, city center - 2 min, lighthouse - 20 min, bus to Antibes - 2 min. The room we've got was spacious.

Room Tip: Tip - ask the room that face the Noterdam street - since other nearby hotel , located on Saramartel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zilber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Hotel is good looking from the outside and ideally located with a three minute walk to the beach where you get a discount for bed use with one [La Provencal] from many restaurants on the front.

On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and I knew straight away we would be okay. The ground floor layout is fantastic and very well done. Our room was a good size although the balcony was small but it gave us a view of the bay. After I was stuck in the bathroom for over an hour when the lock failed [LOL] we arrived back that night to a chilled bottle of champagne. The trick is to not complain and accept that it was very funny and a little unlucky. Four days later with some works in the room next to us, no complaint or comment, we were given a room upgrade to a suite. The suite was a good size with a good view, again, of the bay.

Having looked at a couple of suites [we were given a choice] the rooms are all pretty similarly decorated and all a good size. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms a decent size.

Breakfast was typically continental with little hot food other than a tray of scambled egg, boiled eggs or toast if you wanted anything hotter. Unlike some hotels the croissants and other items were topped up even up until Breakfast ended.

The downside is no pool but when you are so close to the beaches and town do you really need a pool and we knew there was no pool there anyway.

When we needed a cab for our luggage for a very short trip to the bus stop for the trip home it was sorted out for us.

Lastly, I took my road bike and the roads are views are fantastic. I was also allowed to store it in a secure room on the ground floor.

So, in all, I would say that the hotel is a very good 3* with certain aspects a little higher [downstairs]. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

If we go to Juan-Les-Pins again this would be where we stayed. Excellent.

Room Tip: Good views from all the rooms but if you can afford it get a suite or a room that is on La Provencal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.7 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Pavois

Property: Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Address: 5 avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Grand Pavois)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#13 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grand Pavois 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Pavois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Grand Pavois Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing