We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Le Grand Pavois”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Le Grand Pavois”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We made our choice of this hotel because we had a wedding in the area and never having been to the South of France we wanted to do some sightseeing of the area. The position was fine close to the beach and the town. It was August and the hotel was full, the big mistake was booking a standard room which was small and didn't have a balcony and they couldn't give us a superior room. The hotel also does not have a pool or even some outside space apart from in the front of the hotel on plastic chairs. They have refurbished the lobby and lounge but no air conditioning, I think they need more modern chairs outside.
We didn't think it was a problem with no pool and a standard room but you forget when you come back from a days sightseeing it would have been nice to just have somewhere comfortable to relax. That was our fault not the hotel. It was very reasonably priced and as a base is fine but use the hotel with my comments and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    143
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
175
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we had an enjoyable stay at le grand pavois .On our last day we asked reception to book us a taxi to take us to the airport bus stop . The bus stop was approx 2 miles away there was no meter or taxi sign on the car . When we arrived at the bus stop we were charged 15 euros when we queried this we were told that was how much it was ! Then to add insult to injury we only had a 20 euro note and he only had 4 euros change so it ended up costing us 16 euros . We think the driver was a friend of the hotel staff earning some money on the side .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in a residential area just on the edge of the main town of Juan les Pins, with a five minute slow walk into town either along the sea front or through a pleasant park. The hotel communal areas are stunning and clearly refurbished recently. We had booked a standard room and were given an upgrade to a room with a balcony. The room was clean and comfortable however lacked the wow factor of the reception area, perhaps a little dated but no real complaints, bathroom with bath and shower, balcony with sea view and very quiet. We only ate breakfast in the hotel once and it was what I would expect of a 3 star hotel, fine but nothing to rave over but there are plenty of places for food within minutes of the hotel. There aren't many staff around other than the reception team but they did their best to accomodate. I would go back because it was such a good deal on the room and it's a great base for staying in the South of France. Don't expect a buzzing hotel with lots going on, there are no facilities as such, but if you are looking for clean, comfortable, well priced and a good location in Juan les Pins then this could be a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeamerBeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have booked our friends and relatives earlier in this hotel and now it was our turn. We booked a calm, non-smoking superior room with balcony as high as possible. We got what we eanted: a nice, quite spacious room toward a calm side street, from a small balcony we had a view to the sea.
The breakfast buffet was cheaper than in many other hotels in Juan and it was ok, not very special.
The hotel is in the quiet street, only a stone throw from the center of Juan and Pinede park. The beaches, bars and restaurants so as shops and all activities are walking distance from the hotel.
In the hotel the feeling is calm and even a little sleepy. The service was friendly.
Last year they had a restaurant in the hotel but no more, they had cloced it. Obviously they did not have enough guests. The outdoor terrasse was a little "sad", not so clean and furniture was a little old. They had less personal than earlier.
I hope they could blow more life in the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Almost everything was good with this hotel. We used outside free parking on the street (I don't remember whether there was another option). Quiet street yet walking distance from Juan les Pins and to Antibes, as well as to the beaches. Comfortable bed. Good room, A/C, amenities include in room safe, good in room coffee machine, minibar; bathroom amenities equally good with a magnifying face mirror. Only two points were not as good: the wifi wasn't working consistently. The second point was one person of the staff wasn't competent nor customer-oriented and was confused with our voucher, however the rest of the staff (including a new hire) on the opposite made sure that everything was solved to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aria2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It all has to do with expectations. I did not excpect too much from a 3 star place, but the room was clean, looked contemporary, had a balcony with a view and had all the things you need in an hotel. American standard in a french building with former grandeur.
All the staffmembers were very welcoming and eager to help you all sorts of questions and problems. Price/ quality ratio was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.7 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Pavois

Property: Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Address: 5 avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Grand Pavois)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#13 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grand Pavois 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Pavois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Grand Pavois Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing