We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for three nights at this hotel. Excellent location within a few minutes walk to the train station, beach and restaurants. Hotel location meant visiting Nice, Cannes, Monaco, etc. was easy with good train services. Great location for walks up and down the coast. Room was clean with a comfortable bed, good bathroom and a great balcony overlooking the street. It was handy having a table and two chairs on the balcony - good to relax there with a drink after a day of walking and sightseeing. Housekeeping was outstanding - very high level of service with toiletries & towels replenished daily. Reception staff were most helpful and obliging and the service they provided when we had an issue with lost luggage was beyond the call of duty. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel although be prepared for street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mattsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, in what one would class as a tourist hotel. This hotel does what it says on the tin. And is great value for money, which is hard to find in this part of the world.

Hotel location is very central, handy for train station, beach and all restaurants and bars.

Check In went very smoothly, which was just as well as my luggage was lost in transit.......
May I just add here that the reception staff were most helpful in this matter, and made a point of keeping myself informed, and telling me when it had arrived.

The room was basic but spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was modern, with toiletries, which were exceedingly useful considering my luggage was late!!!

Breakfast was nothing special, but ample and sufficient.

Upon relocating further along the coast I realised I had left my jacket in this hotel. I took the train back here, and the staff had it in a lost property area. Thanks once again.



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocktamson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice hotel within a couple of minutes walk of everything Jean Les Pins has to offer i.e. bars, restaurants, fabulous beach. Rooms are nice, bright & comfortable with lovely bathroom and are kept spotless daily by housekeeping. Bed very comfortable and plenty of wardrobe space. Rooms have lovely balcony with table and chairs. The only downside for me was the bar in the hotel which is extremely small and not very well stocked, although that could be because it is not high-season yet. Also, some of the drinks in the vending machine were out of date. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of beautiful breads, croissants etc. However overall I would recommend this hotel for a holiday in this beautiful part of France.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalieflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a relatively simple and inexpensive hotel, but was just the thing for a 4-day break. The hotel is very conveniently sited for rail/bus/seafront/shops etc. Rooms are not huge but are comfortable and very clean - the housekeeping was excellent. The Privilege rooms have fridge with free juice and water replenished daily, coffee machine and bathrobes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location for juan Le pin itself and the Coates du zur. Lots of bars and restaurants within 5 mins stroll. Also very near the station for Monaco or Cannes etc. no need to rent a car really. Room clean and good, not fancy but very comfy beds, free wifi, super helpful staff. Would come again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hdpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room size is standard, but with balcony. Simple hotel with convenience location. Clean bathroom, good air conditioning. Internet network a bit weak. Dun expect beautiful view but good value. Will book again definitely.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in August this year. The room was smallish but adequate but with a leaky air conditioner. The carpet was stained but this was not the end of the world. We had coffee and tea making facilities but no fridge. Although there were cups for drinking the tea or coffee out of, they were plastic and when you poured the boiling water into them, they melted and bent to the degree that I scalded my hand on two occassions. We finished up 'borrowing' two proper china cups from the breakfast room. Breakfast, in the dining room of course, was very 'continental' with cold hard boiled eggs, some warm scrambled eggs in a bain-marie and some ham and cheese slices but also lots of bread and crossants with butter and jams to go with them. The hotel was very convenient to the seaside town of Jean-les-Pins being only a couple of hundred metres from the beach. The cost of the room was very reasonable and if we could get a room without the air conditioner leaking and with china cups and saucers, we would go back there because we loved the town and especially the restaurants and were lucky enough to be in the right spot at the right time when the town put on one of the best firework displays we have ever seen.

Room Tip: Check out the airconditioner and whether the room has china cups and saucers before commiting to a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roulestonfinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria

Address: 15 Avenue Du Marechal Joffre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 M From Beach; 30 Min From Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Best Western Resort Astoria
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing