We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Astoria
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Another hot day on the road with lots of traffic. Hotel located in execellent location to Juan Le Pins waterfront shopping/bars/restarants. Good parking available on-site. Rooms whilst rather compact were very good - all the goodies -air cond( including coffee espresso machine) fridge to keep the water bottles cold. Very clean rooms with small outside decks . Great receptionists - both were very helpful and accommodating. We were on 4th floor fortunately facing back of hotel - quieter side for sure - friends had roadfront room - noisy most of night. Once aagin no breakfast - expensive but looked alright. Overall would stay here again.

Room Tip: choose back of hotel facing rooms - much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccdzyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent mid price hotel 50 metres from the beautiful sandy beach and water sports. In a quiet street away from the noise but with easy access to the town, station, restaurants, bars and nightlife. Hotel parking also available for additional fee but well worth it. Privilege rooms have a fridge and complimentary water and fruit juices which is useful but otherwise they are the same as all the other rooms. Very pleasant staff who speak multiple languages.

Room Tip: Some street noise in front bedrooms (dustmen etc.). Back rooms open onto parking and other apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed three nights. The hotel was located 100 m from the beach and many nice resturants. The rooms were very small and poor standard. Breakfast was ok if you like crossaints. Hotel staff was unfriendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Ee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good, just few steps from the beach,even you can find parking near -just for 1.5. euro for 1 hour, and after 7o'clock in the evening till 7 o'clock in the morning -it is free. Just patient and a little bit of luck, and you will find parking.Around the corner you can find a big supermarket, and a lot of restaurants .
We've been lucky to be upgrated to a suite,and it made the stay very special, thanks to staff and helpful advises,we've been all around COTE D'AZOUR ( Cannes, St.Tropez, Grasse,Aix-En-Provence.,Nice...)
We definitely will be back !!!!And we are looking forward to stay here for a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULATelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel which is conveniently located just 2 minutes walk from the train station, 2 minutes from the beautiful sandy beach and 8 minutes walk from the main bus stops in Juan-les-Pins. The hotel is on a very pleasant side street lined with palm trees.

The room was very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. There are tea & coffee making facilities in the room and a lovely balcony with a side view of the sea (if you have a street facing room). Superbly comfortable bed and efficient air con which was quiet and easy to use. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as 10 Euros is too expensive so ate breakfast at local cafe Juan-les-Pains instead. The staff of the Astoria hotel are very helpful and friendly and a credit to the Best Western hotel chain.

The location of this hotel makes is so easy to go on trips to Monaco (via rail) and Cannes & Antibes by bus. The bus journeys are incredible value at a cost of just 1 Euro per person each way. This is very welcome in an otherwise very expensive part of the world. Antibes old town is full of character and well worth repeated visits. Also good value is the open-top bus trip to the Cap d'Antibes which includes a brief stop at the lighthouse for great views. Another excellent excursion is the boat trip to Isle St Margueritte which goes from the quayside in Juan-les-Pins. We thoroughly recommend staying in the resort of Juan-les-Pins and this hotel in particular as a great central location for a relaxing holiday with plenty of easily accessible sightseeing options.

Room Tip: Choose a street facing room with a high floor for a view of the sea and the street life without any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Picked this hotel for its proximity to seafront and it being a member of Best Western group. Room rate did not include breakfast or parking. (10 euros and 15 euros per day respectively) And you will need the parking as the town seems full of cars and every available space is either taken or restricted. SO PRE BOOK A PARKING SPACE.
Refurbishment seems near completion, but rooms are small and the bath is even smaller. It is a 4 foot (1.25 metre) bath, my wife and I are both 5 foot 4 inches (1.65m) tall and we could not ;lie down in this bath to soak away the hot day.
Breakfast was standard continental, cold ham and cheese and hard boiled eggs and bread and croissants. The only hot item was some yellow goo called scrambled egg. (yuk).
Staff were friendly and efficient and speak very good English.
If we were to go to Juan les Pins again I might pick another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went last weekend to this lovely little hotel. Excellent location right near the beach and in the middle of the lovely town of Juan Le Pins. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby which serve mainly Italian food and fresh fish. You are located right near the station which is a 1 min walk. There is a bus stop at the airport (Terminal 2) which takes you direct to Juan Le Pins - express 250 get a return ticket it's cheaper - we got of at the Regency bus stop. It's a short walk to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good lots of variety. Hotel room good. Beds and pillows very comfy. Room was cleaned everyday, soaps and shower gel replaced daily. Great power shower and fresh towels. Would definitely go back and would recommend it. People in the town are very friendly. We travelled by bus everywhere for 1 euro only its so worth it. We went to Antibes, Nice, Monaco and Cannes. The 200 bus takes you to Nice and the other way to Cannes. Great weekend. Beaches are lovely there and in Antibes

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo123Sutton_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
375 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria

Address: 15 avenue du Marechal Joffre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $67 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 M From Beach; 30 Min From Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Best Western Resort Astoria
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing