We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great beach location and room for our car.”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Located just 100m from the beach at Juan Les Pins and a shirt walk to the restaurant precinct this hotel was ideal for our short stay on the Cote d'Azure. The private beach and restaurant are just at the ends the street and importantly fir us as we were travelling by car had in site garaging. Our balcony room was pleasant bright airy and clean and while the tiles in the bathroom were very 70s as we had read in the reviews before we booked the fittings, vanity etc were all modern and good quality, it gave it a bit of old world charm actually.
Breakfast was better than some if the equivalent places we stayed on our trip. We found the staff really helpful and were very good humoured in helping us with our rather poor attempts at reviving school days French. We'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

After an internet search for hotels in Antibes we chose Hotel Helios, which came up as being in Antibes but turns out to be in Juan Les Pins. Since we liked the look of it we kept with it. Our room was a Superior Room, on the 5th floor, and suited us completely. Although there was not a view of the sea (unless you lent over the balcony and looked right!) it had a very large balcony with two substantial sun loungers, a small table with two chairs and a large awning.
All the staff were always pleasant and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was in a large airy stylish room on the ground floor with a good choice of food and drinks. On our first night we dined at the hotel’s restaurant Helios Plage, the food and service was good the portions were large (more than we could manage) , and EXPENSIVE - to be expected I suppose. It was an idyllic spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location if you want to stay in Juan-les-Pins.
Make sure you get a room with a balcony - otherwise you will have a dark charmless room.
The breakfast-restaurant is quite small and it is really not okay that the hotel allows guests to bring big dogs!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmark2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June and, having booked a deluxe room we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor with a wrap around terrace, sun beds, and a table and chairs. The view was wonderful, overlooking the sea. The suite was nicely decorated, especially the bedroom area and there was plenty of storage space. Tea, coffee and biscuits were included for the first night but if you wanted it replenished it was about 2 euros which I think is a bit stingy when you are paying over 200 euros a night, we didn't bother. Didn't have any meals as there is a plethora of restaurants nearby.

The location as others have said is superb, a very short walk to the beach and promenade, plus the Petit Train which runs to Antibes and back every 30 mins (recommended, it was great fun and Antibes is lovely). However there is a lot of noise from the road, it wasn't too bad for us being on such a high floor but on the lower levels it could be an issue.

We used the beach club on one day, price is now 22 euros for a front row bed, but its on a par with all the others, didn't eat lunch, but it seemed very popular and was full.

We enjoyed our stay and if we returned would use this hotel again, even without an upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to minimize noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supersmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location was great, 5 minutes walk to the beach and central to everything, trainstation is literally behind the hotel. It was about an hour to get a train to monaco. Super market called 'casino' nearby which was handy and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, had an issue but they were very attentive and got it resolved. Breakfast was lovely, it was a Typical continental breakfast with eggs and fresh bread.

Room was clean, beds comfy and the balcony was an added bonus with the sea view.

Love the french hospitality, so friendly and is looking to book again when the weather is hot.

If you have kids the next town antibes has a funpark with sea animals, a smaller version of sea world. Also there was a go kart area ehich was closed but should be open during peak season.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the end of the season when coming down to sea test a boat. The only words I can use to describe the service is "comical". There is no way anyone could award this place four stars. The location is the only thing going for it. Moved out after one night to the excellent 4 Star (deserved) Pullman Hotel in Mandelieu. Even if the rates seemed scary at first when you work out the private beach is free, breakfast is included, it's not so bad and certainly better VFM than Helios.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good 4 star hotel, could do with a facelift (room decor is still very 70's) but kind of adds to the ambiance. Very comfortable bed and bedding.
Very clean, very very good service - front desk staff attentive and helpful.
Ask for a beach view if its available!!
Would recommend, and will return.

Room Tip: Beach view is best if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Address: 3 avenue Docteur Dautheville | 22 Avenue Hochet, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Helios 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Hotel with 62 rooms and 3 junior or suites, located in the heart of Juan les Pins, 100 meters from the beaches and the animated streets of the resort. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning. Double glazing in the rooms with street view, most of them have a balcony or a terrace ( except for Classic rooms type) and some of the Deluxe and suites have a seaview. 2 private beaches with restaurant located a 100 meters from the hotel ( with extra charge ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Juan Les Pins
Helios Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing