We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive Basic Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed September 26, 2013

There is nothing grand or special about this hotel. The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. However, if you are Marriott Elite members, don't expect any special treatment here. The hotel is not too far from the beach and restaurant area. The hotel parking is fairly expensive - 1€ per hour. Even if you might be here for a few days, there is no daily rate. Breakfast is €25 per person and the price is not posted anywhere. The hotel has a paid private beach, though there are other beach areas that you can enjoy with the purchase of a drink.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear “Waverunner2012”,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the service provided at the front desk.

Be sure that we are taking into account your comments about the parking and the breakfast. However, please note that both rates are available on the website. We have a daily rate parking of 35€.

Please note that we have also a website dedicated to the beach in order to satisfy our customers. There are fees for sunbeds on all private beaches on the French Riviera.

We hope to see you again in the future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just completed a short stay. Very expensive for what it is, which is essentially for business conferences and "executive" away days in a sterile "international" setting. Old town of Antibes a 20 min walk away, and I would advise visiting there and eating at any one of dozens of restaurants there which have a bit more character and French elan than the hotel. High point was the helpful concierge who arranged for a new car valet service next door to clean our car.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear “Quentin B”,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

The hotel offers competitive rates considering the high season but please if you manage to come in the low season, you will notice that our rates are even more competitive.

All the team is looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to explore the Côte d’Azur.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, very near the beach, and with reasonably decorated rooms. Sadly a good first impression was spoiled by three things.

First, I used the valet service, and they parked my car under a pine tree, the kind that is known to have hundreds of birds defecating from it each day. Look at the cars parked outside, and you'll find they'll all need cleaning, which the hotel will not help you with. There was also a scratch on my car, which the manager agreed to pay for in order to get me to leave. When I got back to sort it out with their insurance, they suddenly decided there wasn't any evidence they were responsible. Luckily I'm covered for this sort of thing, and I don't have time or energy to right the injustice. But I thought other car owners should know.

Second, the room we got had a thin door to the next room. When you're a small family with a kid, it's not very convenient to be able to hear the couple next door copulating in the middle of the night. Especially when they put the TV on in order to cover this up.

Third, the aircon unit in the room broke down and spilled water all over the entrance to the room. This was dealt with, but the worker who fixed it suggested it was a known problem. So why rent out the room before it's been fixed properly?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LordNacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear “LordNacho”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are really sorry that you did not appreciate some services of our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your car and your rooms. We would have been glad to give you another room in order to experience a quiet and peaceful journey. As regards to your car problem, we have a covered car park to prevent pin trees drops, so this is just a choice and some free parking spots might be found around the property.

We are trying to provide best services to our customers, your feedback is essential for us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice place, good location, great people. Newer hotel with clean comfortable beds and rooms. The staff seem to bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. This is a 5 minute walk to the beach. interesting restaurants abound nearby, quaint shopping boutiques and if your interested a casino all within 5 minutes of the hotel.
The breakfast was one of the better ones we experienced.
Overall very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear “Ottawian”,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you really appreciated our location, our staff, our rooms and our breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I regret that I have to use the average label. The hotel was good, but not very good. Stayed for three nights. Good location.Short walk to the center and the beach.

We were satisfied with the helpful staff.

Our room was fine. Bathroom on the small side. Excellent balcony towards the pool which was good, but did not always have clean towels available..

We had to knoch hard on the door to our neighbours one afternoon when they played extremely high music and talked loadly. Our room had a door connection to the neighbouring room. It was not difficult to hear the people talking,

I was very surprised with the high price for using internet in my room. After visiting five hotels in Italy and France on my recent travel, AC Ambassadeurs was the first to charge me. The Marriott chain has to adapt to the growing practice around Europe that internet is free of charge.

Breakfast is ok. We did not have dinner in the hotel. Too many great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear “retired43Oslo_Norway”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, the room and the pool.

We are sorry that you were hearing your neighbours, we would have been glad to give you another room.

Please note that there are fees for wifi in rooms however it is free in public areas.

We hope to see you again in the future at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a long weekend. Arrived late and cost from airport in a taxi was 75 euros, best to pre-arrange as should only be 60 euros. Whilst the hotel is lovely the staff are somewhat rude and lack in customer service badly. The reception staff are abrupt and unhelpful, chamber maid didn't even say hello when spoken to. The poolside waitress was a complete stress head and did nothing but literally run around and even dropped the telephone receiver and left it hanging! The area is great and we loved the various places to eat. The breakfast in the hotel is expensive and we chose to buy baguettes and cheese and enjoy on our balcony with a glass of vino. Supermarket is in the new building in front of the hotel. We had a wonderful break and would go back but may look to rent a flat or apartment with a pool. I disliked the rude staff who really do not know about customer service. The manager always responds to the negative theme regarding his staff but clearly is not dealing with the issue and no doubt will be loosing guests because of this.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear « Sue M »,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your long week-end at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are happy to read that overall you had a good time and that you appreciated your stay.
However we are sorry to learn that you found the staff rude and unhelpful. It’s a surprise because for us customer service is very important. But please note that we have forwarded your feedback to our General Manager to take proper actions.

We hope that we’ll have the occasion to welcome you again for your next holidays in Antibes – Juan les Pins.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is a great hotel with wonderful and helpful staff, We opted for Juan Les Pins in our trip to explore the Cote d'Azur because it is a central and small city with great beaches and nice restaurants. We are regular Marriott customers and this hotel was no different from any good Marriott in the US. It was clean, nice, welcoming, with great pool and amenities. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, especially Morgane. She speaks fluent English and is well educated and knowledgeable not only about the area and other areas in France, but also about the US and the expectations of American guests. Also, the hotel was in the middle of town, walking distance to the beaches, the SNCF railway station, and the restaurants and pedestrian area. It is also right next to a Supermarket (Casino). We would definitely stay again in Juan Les Pins and go back to the same hotel when we visit the area again, whether as a couple or as a family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbedinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear “AbedinMichigan”,

We are glad to read such a lovely comment and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

It’s a pleasure to learn that you appreciate the hotel, the staff, the amenities, and the location.
We have forwarded your kind feedback to Morgane, and she was truly thankful for what you wrote about her.

All the team is looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to explore the Côte d’Azur.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $105 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing