We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is renovated, the staff is very accommodating and professional, always eager to please and with a smile. The rooms are new and very clean, the view of the pool is nice and relaxing. The restaurant is on sight and delicious, we enjoyed the vast breakfast, their lunches offer a diversity of foods and their dinners are beautiful lit by candle light, soft music and wonderful service. I would definitely go back, as a family we truly enjoyed the location, it is minutes from the beach and downtown which is beautiful to walk through in the evening.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with a view of the pool, balcony is spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “jacob T”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and to share your own experience at the AC Marriott Ambassadeur.

It’s always a pleasure to read such nice comments about our guest satisfaction.

We welcome your kind feedback and forwarded it to all our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel claims to be a 5-star luxury hotel but it is merely a 3.5 star business hotel. The walls in the rooms are extremely thin and you can hear all your neighbours' conversations and doors opening and closing. The rooms are small with virtually no closet space. The bathroom is tiny.

The hotel has a private beach but the hotel itself is not on the beach. One has to walk 10 minutes to get to the beach which is very small and completely covered with deck chairs with no place to walk or sit on. The hotel is actually located in Juan-les-Pins and not Antibes as the name of the hotel suggests. Antibes is a charming town. Juan-les-Pins is, however, an overcrowded, overpriced, noisy, generic and touristy town with no character. If you are thinking of booking a relaxing beach family holiday, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zarrina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear “Zarrina123”,

We thank you for having chosen the AC Hotel Ambassadeur for your holidays and for having taken time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret that the room, the beach, and the city were not satisfying for you.

We took in consideration your comment regarding our private beach lay out, and we’ll do our best to organize the space better.
Antibes Juan les Pins forms one town and where we are is very lovely at this season but gets quieter during mid and low season, which might be of your interest to know.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were small as was the shower room.
Pool area very good as was the service regarding food etc.
Hotel location about 200 metres from the beach which was in the main private.
Hotel had its own beach location but you had to pay for a sun bed and umberella per person with no discount if you were staying at the hotel also you had to pay for parking, again expensive.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Would probably visit again but look for other parking.
Lots of good restaurants near by and much cheaper than the hotel which had an Asian menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TELBOY45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear “Telboy45”,

We would like to thank you for choosing the AC Hotel Ambassadeur as your holiday’s destination and for sharing your experience among us.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we can assure you that we do our best to provide quality services for all our guests.

As regards to the private beach, beach towels are free for hotel guests.

We took in consideration your comment regarding the parking, but unfortunately prices are fixed by the parking itself, and you can find public space on the beach streets sometimes.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was planning on going to this hotel with my boy friend as a surprise. Contacted the reception staff to arrange a surprise bottle of champagne and fruits to the room. Paid for it with my credit card in advance. Unfortunately he had to reschedule the trip and i informed the hotel via email 3 days before our planned arrival. They ignored it, when i sent another email asking if they are going to refund the money for the surprise they said no and keep ignoring my emails ever since, I mean is a bottle of champagne really becomes a waste at the hotel? Ignoring emails is an insulting and the most unprofessional thing i've ever seen in my entire travelling life!
Bottom line, i'm sure that the property is fine but don't expect them to go out of their way to help you out! Not going back there on our new dates for sure!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aliya_aliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear “Aliya_aliya”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We have addressed your feedback to the reception staff.

We can assure you that we did our best to prepare your arrival and your surprise.

Unfortunately, we can’t refund you the money for the strawberries, because it was a waste for the hotel. However, we haven’t charge any fees for your room cancellation.

We sincerely hope you will not judge us only on this experience and that you’ll choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you want a high rise hotel with all the amenities, this hotel makes the most sense. They have everything you would expect: good breakfast, pool with poolside restaurant, courteous staff, and good location within walking distance of the beach and main shopping streets in Juan les Pins.

Rooms are nice. Nothing spectacular just nice. A little small. WAY not enough drawers and shelves for your clothes, so plan to live out of your suitcase.

Prices are much better than the hotels right on the beach, and it's much quieter at night since Juan les Pins can get a little festive!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear "qbang",

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay was pleasant, and we have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members.

Every day, we do our best to satisfy all our guests through our services, amenities, and our staff. It’s always a pleasure to read a nice review that shows that our first goal, the guest satisfaction, has been completed.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Modern, clean hotel. Great for family, business or couples. Short walk to the shops, casino and beach. Quiet. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was incredible - European and American options. i didn't have a chance to try the pool, but looked very nice. I would stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear “Angelina D”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable, and we have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members.

We look forward to your next visit at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes-Juan les Pins for your holiday, and you could try the pool this time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had an absolute fantastic stay at this hotel, my room was facing the swimming pool with a lovely balcony and nice furniture on the balcony.

The girls at the front desk were very helpful with all the questions I had and Dorothee Herbert, the Event Supervisor was the best.... she went out of her way to help me with all the issues I had in connection with my meeting. I could not have wished for a better Event Coordinator. She was superb and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any group wanting to hold their meetings at the hotel. If I have to say one tiny negative thing is to the breakfast chef.... The bacon for breakfast was not crisp - bacon is meant to be crisp and scrumptuos!!!

I look forward to one day come back for a holiday!!!! Keep up the good work people.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the swimming pool. Great views - Worth paying a bit more if necessary!!! I didn...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear "Genocks",

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members and to Dorothée Hebert.

Your comment regarding the bacon at the breakfast has been transmitted to our F&B department, and we assure you that we take your review seriously and we will act to find a proper solution.

We look forward to your next visit at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins for your holiday or maybe for another meeting.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $154 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing