We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible communication!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible communication!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was planning on going to this hotel with my boy friend as a surprise. Contacted the reception staff to arrange a surprise bottle of champagne and fruits to the room. Paid for it with my credit card in advance. Unfortunately he had to reschedule the trip and i informed the hotel via email 3 days before our planned arrival. They ignored it, when i sent another email asking if they are going to refund the money for the surprise they said no and keep ignoring my emails ever since, I mean is a bottle of champagne really becomes a waste at the hotel? Ignoring emails is an insulting and the most unprofessional thing i've ever seen in my entire travelling life!
Bottom line, i'm sure that the property is fine but don't expect them to go out of their way to help you out! Not going back there on our new dates for sure!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliya_aliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear “Aliya_aliya”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We have addressed your feedback to the reception staff.

We can assure you that we did our best to prepare your arrival and your surprise.

Unfortunately, we can’t refund you the money for the strawberries, because it was a waste for the hotel. However, we haven’t charge any fees for your room cancellation.

We sincerely hope you will not judge us only on this experience and that you’ll choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    182
    98
    47
    43
See reviews for
113
184
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you want a high rise hotel with all the amenities, this hotel makes the most sense. They have everything you would expect: good breakfast, pool with poolside restaurant, courteous staff, and good location within walking distance of the beach and main shopping streets in Juan les Pins.

Rooms are nice. Nothing spectacular just nice. A little small. WAY not enough drawers and shelves for your clothes, so plan to live out of your suitcase.

Prices are much better than the hotels right on the beach, and it's much quieter at night since Juan les Pins can get a little festive!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear "qbang",

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay was pleasant, and we have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members.

Every day, we do our best to satisfy all our guests through our services, amenities, and our staff. It’s always a pleasure to read a nice review that shows that our first goal, the guest satisfaction, has been completed.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Modern, clean hotel. Great for family, business or couples. Short walk to the shops, casino and beach. Quiet. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was incredible - European and American options. i didn't have a chance to try the pool, but looked very nice. I would stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear “Angelina D”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable, and we have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members.

We look forward to your next visit at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes-Juan les Pins for your holiday, and you could try the pool this time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had an absolute fantastic stay at this hotel, my room was facing the swimming pool with a lovely balcony and nice furniture on the balcony.

The girls at the front desk were very helpful with all the questions I had and Dorothee Herbert, the Event Supervisor was the best.... she went out of her way to help me with all the issues I had in connection with my meeting. I could not have wished for a better Event Coordinator. She was superb and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any group wanting to hold their meetings at the hotel. If I have to say one tiny negative thing is to the breakfast chef.... The bacon for breakfast was not crisp - bacon is meant to be crisp and scrumptuos!!!

I look forward to one day come back for a holiday!!!! Keep up the good work people.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the swimming pool. Great views - Worth paying a bit more if necessary!!! I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear "Genocks",

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We have passed on your kind feedback to our staff members and to Dorothée Hebert.

Your comment regarding the bacon at the breakfast has been transmitted to our F&B department, and we assure you that we take your review seriously and we will act to find a proper solution.

We look forward to your next visit at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins for your holiday or maybe for another meeting.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is modern and has a good location in the centre of Juan les Pins. The rooms are on the small side but are clean, have a nice balcony and are well equipped. What the hotel lacks in charm, it makes up for in convenience. The breakfast is above average and the poolside food was good. The hotel did advertise free internet when booking but upon check-in was told that it was free for the first hour and then was $7 per day. I couldn't care less about paying $7 more but I didn't appreciate the discrepancy in the booking info. and what the front desk staff had to say. Taking care of this small detail costs them nothing but means being treated in the manner you'd expect in a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray9_945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ray9_945,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We have passed on your feedback to our staff members.

About the Internet service, we are happy to let you know that we’ll provide free internet access in public areas starting in July.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

As a Marriott Gold member I was expecting a higher level of service than what I received at check in. My reservation was not easily found and the staff was a bit rude to me and my family. Where I've been accustomed to bend over back service at other Marriott hotels for Gold status members, this one really had no regard for it. In addition to this the staff seemed very unhappy and rude to us, especially my two younger daughters. When swimming at the pool, my daughters stopped for a break to have a snack consisting of peaches and cookies. We were yelled at for bringing this food into the area and not buying it from the hotel. Really!!! Peaches!

Anyway, other than the rudeness, the other flaw that was out of control of the hotel was the construction going on next door. Not only was it loud, but it also had a smell of sewage that prevented us from using the balcony off of our room. We would have eaten our peaches on our balcony but couldn't take it.

Other than the negative aspects, there were a few positive ones as well. They were:
* The Suite we stayed in was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. It had a partitioned wall for the bedroom and our daughters slept on the pull out sofa.
* The breakfast buffet was excellent and many wonderful and fresh items to choose from
* Location. we were a few minutes walk from the center of Juan-les-Pins and a 20 minute walk to the beach at Antibes. We did this at least 3-4 times, and this is with my daughters who were ages 9 & 7.
* Parking was available at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the construction going on next door. Ask for a room that faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCulotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear TCulotta,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is taken in consideration.

We apologize for the inconvenience the construction site caused. There were also roadworks near to the hotel, that’s why there was a smell of sewage.

The new convention center is going to open in July 1st 2013, and we assure you that the building will be finalized without any disturbance.

Regarding your comment about the pool, bring your own food from outside is not allowed, mainly for sanitary reason.

As far as the Marriott Gold member is concerned, we took in consideration your feedback, but please note that we follow the AC hotels specific status, and don’t have exactly the same rewards than the others brands within the Marriott Hotels.

We look forward to your next visit at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed and rooms, good location ........... but .......... the noise around this hotel from morning until night is dreadful. Be warned there are major construction works around this hotel and unless you stay weekend nights only you will be disturbed. The hotel staff are sympathetic and I found them quite helpful but Marriott really needs to get its act together and at least warn their guests before hand. Let us make up our own minds!

When I stayed last month the spa was empty, there was remedial tile work going on near the pool (yet more noise) and I believe they charge if you wish to use their pool. Also please note, if you love your best shoes, don't wear them outside the hotel as there are swathes of pale dust from the construction works and rubble strips on the road outside to negotiate on entering and leaving the hotel.

Shame on Marriott - their brand name should provide better service than this! I couldn't be more upset at wasting my precious holiday here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Bertiesgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are sorry to read that some services were not up to your expectations.

We apologize for the inconvenience from the construction site. The new convention center is going to open in July 1st 2013, and we assure you that the building will be finalized without any disturbance.

Regarding your comment about the pool, our indoor and outdoor pools are free for our guests.

We also took in consideration your comment regarding the services at the hotel and we’ll definitely look at improving them with the goal to maintain all AC standards.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Property: AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing