We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely views”
Review of Garden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely views”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night break at this fabulous beach side hotel. Well worth paying the extra for a sea view.
Everything was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Only gripe was having to pay to use the beach and also the 'hot' breakfast left a lot to be desired, but the 'cold' buffet more than made up for it.
The spa is free of charge.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a sea view room with balcony, great to sit and have lunch, which can be purchased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    203
    112
    57
    46
See reviews for
111
250
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location is great and the hotel decor is clean but a little tired.there is a daily charge for sun beds of €25.00 per bed by the sea and €15.00 per bed per day a row back from the water .this works out expensive on top of the hotel daily rate.
There is no need to rent a car as parking is a nightmare.if you need a car for a day trip you can rent one beside the hotel.if you rent a car at the airport try to avoid the garage parking €110.00 for +/- 24 hours - parking on the street is avaliable reasonably close to the hotel - a pleasant walk definatley beats the parking costs.
The worst of all was the breackfast - the service was absolutely desperate - tables not set , when you sat no waiter came and set it - it was a struggle to get a coffee - thankfully it was a buffet so at least you could fend for yourself food wise once you found a knife and fork. Overall a pleasant stay but a few surprises hopefully you can avoid.
Enjoy.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springbok2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Garden Beach is next to a casino and right by the sea. A number of us stayed here during the film festival and not one was given a sea view but it did not matter due to the awful weather. Reception staff was courteous but not great. Breakfast was more generous than other European buffet breakfasts although still expensive so give it a miss unless it is included in your hotel rate. There are a number of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean but rather outdated and the hotel corridors are slightly dim and could use a refurb.

My room faced the road and it was surprisingly quiet despite the restaurants and bars nearby.
Overall, I would not choose to stay here for a holiday but it was a fair choice for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during the Cannes film festival. My overwhelming opinion is that for what you pay there is an extreme lack of effort. Things that stood out for me: 1) Very noisy service lift near my room which groaned loudly every time it went up or down. This started very early as the maids started to clean and i noticed it could be heard from reception so it was quite clearly being ignored. 2) My double bed was two beds pushed together, which is normally fine except one bed was about 3-4cm lower than the other causing a noticable ridge. 3) The door to my balcony - which was not separated from the balcony next door - was left unlocked by the cleaners. 4) For €25 a go the breakfast was appauling. Gristly sausages, scrambled egg that looked like vomit and hard reheated bacon. Usual I'm all over hotel cooked breakfasts but after trying it once i couldnt stomach it again. 5) English tv channels were fuzzy. 6) Room was tired and sound proofing between rooms was terrible (its great being woken by somebody elses alarm).

On the plus side, the terrace and beach location are very nice and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sophia Antipolis, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great location by the beach and within walking distance of all Juan les Pins attractions. A room with a balcony offers a great sea and Esterel mountain view. The hotel room was rather small and in need of renovation. the bathroom was not up to quality standards (e.g., small bathtub; no vanity mirror). Breakfast was very disappointing (cold scrambled substitute eggs and cold hashbrowns patties). When I pointed this out to the waiter, she took the plate and microwaved it . . . and did not replace the cold eggs and the cold hashbrowns. Very expensive for what it is (you don't spend the whole stay watching the sea from the balcony!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SundayNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been again in Garden Beach hotel and again I was amazed with location of this hotel. I woke up every day with view (room 519) to the sea and everyday it was sunny morning. The French refinement of food, shopping and various pleasures is unforgetable. I will try to come back to this hotel

Room Tip: Top floor , SEA view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Beach Hotel

Property: Garden Beach Hotel
Address: 15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Juan les Pins, one of the most famous resorts on the French Riviera. Leisure and corporate guests will enjoy the superb amenities this world class hotel has to offer including two restaurants, a relaxing spa with indoor swimming-pool and business corner. The Garden Beach Hotel offers direct access to a private sandy beach with breathtaking views of the Cap d'Antibes and the Bay of Cannes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Beach
Le Meridien Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing