We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Juana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Juana
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just as opulent & glamorous as its sister hotel, the Belles Rives, but with a slightly more laid back feeling. Breakfast is expensive but delicious, although not so grand as at the BR. Nice to have a pool on site. Beautiful bathroom! Slightly less expensive than the Belles Rives.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseLevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent 5 nights here to see the riviera at the end of a road trip through the alps and thought it a beautifully styled hotel with cheerful, friendly staff.
We were personally shown to our room on arrival and presented with gourmet style luxury chocolates. The room (209) was very comfortable with a large corridor leading to the large bathroom and bedrrom. As the room was at the back of the hotel we found it very quiet and so slept extremely well. The only downside was wifi access was not consistant presumably due to the distance from reception.
The service was generally very good from the valet parking to the turn down service. The only area we though the service was lacking was service by the pool. You had to phone the main hotel building for service which was right next to the pool and when food was delivered to others by the pool we were not asked if we wanted anything.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in this 5 star hotel which although not cheap did provide us with a bit of luxury at the end of our holiday.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quite but seem to have a limit wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Juana.
We are very happy to learn that you did enjoy your experience, with some restrictions referring the Wi-Fi and the pool staff. We made a control of the Wi-Fi system and it now works without problems.
Rest assured that your comments concerning the lack of service for the pool will be shared with the concerned department.
Our main goal is to reach our valuable guest’s satisfaction and it is always a pity for us when this specific objective is not reached.
We understood that you love the Juana and we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back at Juan-les-Pins.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

So i've read most other reviews of this hotel, and I have to agree with the other reviewer that noted his mattress was like "a rock". It really was. I slept awkwardly and never really got comfortable. I really wish they would add toppers or upgrade the mattresses and pillows all together. Flat pillows, hard beds. Yikes.

Also, though we had a nice big room and big bathroom, the view was on the sad backyard. Oh well, didn't really spend that much time in the room anyway!

Other than that, we had a positive experience. The staff is very kind. The restaurant is good, the place was clean and spacious, and the location is really superb. They share beach access with their sister hotel, the Belle Rives, which is like a 3 minute walk, and has a stellar pontoon and beach area. Also, the gastronomique restaurant is excellent! Had the tasting menu, and the foie gras was pretty much perfectly torched.

Overall, I would say this is a 4 star hotel, but the rating system is so different in Europe than in the USA. I always try to book the most stars i can afford, and generally prepare to be let down a little, haha.

Anyone who complains about the cost of things in the riviera has clearly never been here before. Plan on spending twice what you think things will cost, as a rule. I've lived here for 5 years and though I hate the cost of living being so high, you just gotta accept it if you want to party down in the south of France:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashathefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
First of all we would like to thank you for your review, as guests’ comments are vital for us in order to improve our services and attitude.
Referring your comment about your mattress: we are sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. We regularly change the mattress and if you feel they are too hard, we can add, upon request, a topper. We also have, on request, different kind of pillows.
We have different kind categories of room. The Classic city view rooms overlooks the backyard, but we also have spacious Deluxe sea view rooms on the front of the building with a wonderful view on the sea.
We are glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities of our sister hotel “Belles Rives”.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel should advertise itself as four star. It's very misleading to advertise itself as 5 star. The rooms are, in fact, 3 star and I we were shocked upon seeing the rooms! It's very unfair to charge such high prices for very shabby hotel.
Staff are lovely, old striggler lift is great and breakfasts were really nice.
Would never return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaperMoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
First of all we would like to thank you for your review, as guests’ comments are vital for us in order to improve our services and attitude.
We are very sorry to read your sceptical reaction referring our 5 star level hotel rooms. Unfortunately you do not give us any information about the reason of your impression. We have different room categories in our hotel with different kind of views. All our rooms have the same equipment, which meet in full the standard for 5 stars. We do renovation works each year (painting, new carpets, bathrooms, furnitures, decoration, bedding…) to keep the highest standards.
We are glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and you fell in love with our original “Stigler” lift with all its vintage charm! Our breakfast buffet was rearranged at the beginning of this season and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
We remain at your disposal for any further information you may need in future and hope to welcome you again at the hotel Juana.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is great; you can almost not live more centrally in Juan les Pins and yet so quiet. However, the hotel does not live up to the number of stars it has.

The rooms are big, as are the bathrooms, but most of them have a view towards the rather sad backyard. The biggest disappointment were the meals: we arrived 30 min before breakfast-time was over, and found an almost empty buffet and no attempt was made to do anything about that.We also strugeled to get tea/ coffee from the waiter.
For some reason we also decided to have lunch at the hotel, and again we were disappointed (we had to Return the meals).

Would not recommend the hotel, and will not stay there again. Note; for an "average" hotel, the hotel would be good, but a the level it wants to be it is just not good enough. Sadly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dordi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review, as guests’ comments are vital for us in order to improve our services and attitude.

Only our Classic rooms have view over the city, all other room categories overlook the pine park or, from the 3rd floor, the sea.

We regret that you have not received a good waiter service during your breakfast and that the buffet has not been filled up completely. We have discussed this with our restaurant team, who has been informed that their behaviour did not match with our standards and immediate actions have been taken.

Unfortunately you do not give us any further information’s concerning your dinner, so we do not know what the problem was.

We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel met your expectations and we remain at your disposal for any further information you may need in future and hope to welcome you again at the hotel JUANA to show you the improvement of our restaurant and that we live up the 5 stars.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel - location is good - 5 mins walk to centre/beach or it's sister hotel, Belle Rives. We were allocated a room in the 'poolhouse', an annex that is not to the same standard/style as the main hotel - in fact it's different altogether. Also, we had booked a room with a balcony, these rooms (and most others at hotel) do not have any balcony - you can slide one window open and a balladstrade prevents you falling out! When we complained, the hotel responded really well. They acknowledged that it was not actually a balcony at all (and promised to update their website to say 'juliette balcony' - it's still not a balcony so be aware of that), and moved us to the main hotel to a larger, significantly nicer room with a proper balcony. So all was well after that. Hotel is lovely, quiet (but lots going on in juan les pins), food v good. Concierge (Benjamin) was very helpful, all his recommendations were spot on (Helios restaurant on the beach particularly good). The only other thing I found disappointing was the pool itself, again not to the standard I was expecting for a hotel of this class/price. New sunbeds, a lick of paint and plant refresh would fix it!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the annex, it is not to the standard you will expect from a hotel of this rating/p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review, as guests’ comments are vital for us in order to improve services and attitude.

We have 2 Superior rooms overlooking the Pine Park and the swimming pool in our “annex” building. You will also find the same category of rooms on the second floor in the main building with refurbished bathrooms. Indeed there has been a misunderstanding on our website, telling that this rooms are having a balcony. The superior rooms in the main building have a small step out balcony, but not in the “annex building”. Further to your comment, we have changed the information on our website. Our executive rooms, located on the first floor, have a private terrace with 2 sunbeds.
Concerning the pool area please note that each year some renovation works are done and the furniture will be changed soon.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our restaurant and the concierge service with Benjamin.

Hoping we will have the honour to welcoming you back at the hotel Juana, we remain at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely lovely. Staff are welcoming and friendly, rooms are spacious, hotel is classy and beautiful. The pool area is a perfect place to take your morning coffee! I would stay here again and again when in Juan-les-Pins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 86 in Antibes
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juana

Address: 19 avenue Georges Gallice, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $118 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Juana 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco chic in exclusive Juan-les-Pins, Hôtel Juana is a shining example of 1930s architecture promising plenty of Riviera sparkle with a white marble pool, a hip bistrot named Café Marianne with a subtle jazz ambiance.Located in the heart of Juan-Les-Pins, a few steps away from the beach, the Hotel Juana offers 40 luxurius accomodations including 4 suites and 14 connecting rooms, swimming pool, 24 hours room service…. The restaurant “Bistrot Terrasse” offers a refined yet affordable mediterranian cuisine and fine pastries. Enjoy lunch or dinner with friends and family out on the garden terrace, in the shade of palm trees. Take a swim in the turquoise waters of the pool then enjoy a relaxing massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juana Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing