We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juana
Nearby Hotels
Sainte Valerie Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
$192
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios(Juan-les-Pins)
$172
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mademoiselle(Juan-les-Pins)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Astoria(Juan-les-Pins)
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Les Strelitzias(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Emeraude(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
$239
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
$358
$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
241
148
63
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
148
63
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelbelles riveslovely boutiqueart decopool areaclassy hotelseparate showerfriendly and professional staffold fashionedcentre of townper nightout of seasonprivate beachwould highly recommend this hotelfamily roomrestaurants and shopslittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 494 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Be careful about this hotel, you can't sleep in the suites of the 5th floor; the noise of the ventilation on the roof is terrible and the vibration is extremely big.
The breakfast hat no 5 star qualitiy; when you arrive late, the most of fruits are eaten and there is no service to fill up.
The water of the swimming pool was awful and dirty.

Room Tip: Rooms in 2nd floor are quiter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review, as guests’ comments are vital for us in order to improve services and attitude.

We are very sorry to hear that the stay at the Juana did not meet in full your expectations and to learn that you couldn’t find enough fruits on the buffet at the end of the service. The buffet is regularly filled up from the beginning to the end of the service and in case of any missing product you wish to have the restaurant team is at your entire disposal to satisfy any request.

We are also really surprised to read that you had sleeping problems due to the noise of the air conditioning system on the roof: this is really the first time that one of our guests report the problem, probably because the engines of the air conditioning are in the other side of the building, opposite to the section where the suites of the fifth floor are located. You probably heard the slight noise of the fun of the bathroom, which can be easily switched off together with the bathroom's light.

Concerning the problem of the swimming pool, unfortunately as you probably have realised the weather was extremely bad in Juan Les Pins last last 21st and 22nd of April, with lots of wind who bring leaves: there where effectively some leaves in the swimming pool and as soon as the wind was over the team cleaned up the water and the filters.

Hoping we will have the honour to welcoming you back at the hotel Juana, we remain at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel Juana in March 2013 and the hotel was so quiet that we upgraded to a room with a patio overlooking the pool. Very pretty hotel, clean and comfortable. But certainly not a five-star. Perhaps a four-star and not worth paying top dollar for.

Also note that the hotel is a ways from Antibes and while Juan-les-Pins is charming, there is not much to do in the evening. The hotel is a distance from bars and restaurants and taxis are horrendously overpriced.

The staff at the Hotel Juana were lovely and were able to order us bikes on short notice. Biking Cap d'Antibes was spectacular - would highly recommend this experience!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. Every client feedback, positive or negative, makes possible our continuous quality improvement.

Unfortunately, when you say that you had the impression that the Juana was not a five star property, you did not give any explication why you felt like this. We kindly ask you to contact the management, if you want to explain your thoughts and help us to improve. This would be important to us.

We are pleased to hear that our staff meet your expectations. This is the kind of service requested to any of them: meeting the highest quality standard is our objective.

You say that there is not much to do in the evening in Juan Les Pins; however, you can find many bars and restaurants very close to the hotel and the Juana is located only 10 minutes away from Antibes. By the way, we suggest having an experience at the Bistrot Terrasse, our Mediterranean restaurant, or at La Passagère, gourmet restaurant of the Hotel Belles Rives, Juana’s sister property, with its iconic front sea panoramic terrace, at walking distance.

We hope to have the honour to welcome you back soon at the hotel Juana, why not in shoulder or high season? when Juan Les Pins is the heart of the Riviera’s club scene.

We remain at your entire disposal.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I thought this place was great. Nice people manning the desk at check-in, great staff and food in the restaurant, good clean room.
On the other hand, the safe in the room was broken and someone on the staff stole my brand new sweater. Just took my property. That isn't fair and I will not be back. You can stay there but keep all of your valued items locked up and out of sight or they WILL get stolen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A lovely hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful building and facilities. Do note it is quite a way from Antibes - but Juan Les Pins is quite nice and has a station that connects everything. Don't get taxis - they're stupidly overpriced. Our classic room was great quality with an especially nice bathroom. I booked through Eurostar and the 'breakfast buffet is provided' cleverly avoids explicit mention of B&B - I stupidly assumed and ended up paying a very ridiculous 27Euros (so pretty much £25) per person for a pretty average French breakfast. I should have checked properly - be warned as 54Euros for 4 mornings came to quite a bit of a bill! Quality of wine, dinner and service was all excellent. Overall, great - but as per usual with 5* hotels, the extras such as breakfast & minibar items (6Euros for a Bueno or a bottle of water!!) are to be avoided unless you have money to burn.

Room Tip: The classic room is more than good enough - 5* quality with huge, double-sinked bathroom, good shower and large bath
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamescw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel apart from the beds. If you like sleeping on a solid lump of wood then this is for you. I last stayed there 4 years ago and hadn't been back. I remember why now as missed a nights sleep in what has to be one of if not the most uncomfortable beds ever. Such a shame as cool hotel, great service, nice bar great location. Maybe visit for a drink or food!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews