We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios(Juan-les-Pins)
$169
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Astor Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Astoria(Juan-les-Pins)
$143
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Les Strelitzias(Juan-les-Pins)
$139
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
$290
$282
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juan Beach(Juan-les-Pins)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mademoiselle(Juan-les-Pins)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
$733
$709
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
242
152
65
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
152
65
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelbelles rivesconcierge deskart decolovely boutiquepool areaclassy hotelseparate showerfriendly and professional staffold fashionedper nightout of seasoncentre of townprivate beachwould highly recommend this hotelfamily roommini bar
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 501 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was clean & tidy, rooms nice enough with all amenities expected. The part that was extremely disappointing was their willingness to offer extra service. This may seem something small but it did make our four day stay slightly unpleasant & seeing we were paying top $ it really frustrated us. We had breakfast included with room & they only served scrambled eggs with this, I advised on first day I couldn't have dairy & the lady said okay & made me poached eggs. On the other days we had a huge battle to get fried or poached eggs made up, they said they had to charge us €8 for the eggs. We also tried to order breakfast to our room a couple of mornings & ordered just what we could normally at the buffet, eg (scrambled eggs, pastries, ham)... Of course happy to pay the room service charge but not for the breakfast items we could get as part of our normal breakfast downstairs. It was crazy & they even refused to remove anything at checkout, an outright battle....is disgusting they could treat customers who are paying over €600 p/n like this and all for a few eggs that would cost them less than €2!!

We also ordered room service one afternoon & had to send the food back as it was so bad, it was when they had hotel staff making up the food, bistro wasn't open....club sandwich was cold/soggy & the spag Bol looked as though it'd come out of a packet. Again this was a battle to try get it taken off the bill but we refused to pay as we never ate the food!

If you do stay here I'd reccommend heading out for food, there are heaps of nice restaurants very close by & even small takeout shops that sell baguettes etc....keep in mind most places are shut from 2.30ish for break...open again 7ish....caught us out a few times. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey_nz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. Every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to improve our standards.

We are glad to hear that the hotel and the rooms met your expectations.

You had the breakfast included in your room rate, which means the American buffet in the restaurant (with a large choice of products: scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled tomatoes, ham, smoked salmon, cheese, pastries, fruit salad and more) or the continental breakfast in your room with a 5 Euros extra charge. The continental breakfast does not include eggs or ham, but this is clearly written down on the breakfast menu in your room. In case of special diets or food intolerance, we invite our clients to advice at the reservation, so we can provide the service requested.

Our club sandwiches are freshly prepared and are always served cold. We are sorry if the you did not enjoy it: it was the first time we have complaint about that or about our spaghetti bolognaises: however the room service bill has been removed from your final note.

Hoping we will have the honour to welcome you back at the hotel Juana, we remain at your entire disposal.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent 5 nights here. The hotel is very nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are decent size, clean and with a generous bathroom (tub and shower). Sea view is very nice, but our room did only have a French balcony (most of them have i think) which doesent really incentivise spending a huge amount of time in the room - thus consider this when looking at the price difference - which is big :) The breakfast issue i had seen from other reviews seems correct; expensive and not really worth it if you compare to hotels of comparable price range (Negresco in Nice for example) croissants, scrambled eggs, bacon, salmon and jam - then charging extra 8 euro for fruit is strange.

The pool looked nice, but we did not spend time there as this hotel has a sister hotel 3 minutes walk away, the Belles Rives, with its own beach, pier, beach club, great bar w/ terrace. You have access to this staying at the Juana, and you can charge everything to your room. The service there was equally friendly, the food good and the atmosphere great both during the day and in the evenings. Views over the bay fantastic!

As like anywhere on the Cote d'Azur, prices are on top and they charge for everything - but that is the Cote d'Azur concept!

Valet parking was very swift and with friendly guys running the show.

And finally, we did not experience any of the infamous French arrogance - on the contrary!

Room Tip: I would only opt for the sea view if you get the ones with terrace, otherwise you can go to the Belles Rives sister hotel and spend time on the terrace, beach or pier.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

everything about this hotel is amazing. location, food....but the waiter service in the restaurant. very pretentious for what it is. too bad left a bad taste in our mouth's both figuratively and literally.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. Every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to improve our standards.

We strongly regret that you have not received at the restaurant the service expected. This is not the kind of service we usually provide to our guests, so we have discussed this with our restaurant team and immediate actions have been taken.

We are glad to hear that the hotel and location met your expectations and we remain at your disposal for any further information you may need in future and hope to welcome you again at the hotel JUANA.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed in Hotel Juana for 3 days.
First of all the building is truely magificient. A master piece of architecture and interior design.

But this was it. The service does not work properly and management does not care at all. Some examples:
1) When we arrived at the breakfast buffet (which is very small) 30 minutes before breakfast ends most things were empty. Therefore 5-10 tables at the terrace were occupied by used dishes serving as "buffet" for pigeons.
2) Ordering 4 eggs can be really a Kafka-like experience - first you get 1, then then 2, then overall 5 (but never 4). Which would be ok, but they are "cooked" odd. Never medium like ordered, but super soft (~2 minute egg) or hard. After having all of this explained to the staff 3 times 1 hour is over. At least you have enough time in the meanwhile to care about the salt yourself.
3) Until you can order coffee for breakfast around 15 minutes can pass by. Reason: Service staff is setting tables for lunch in the meantime next to you
4) The room maid takes your used towels but does not bring new until you ask at reception. Seems that nobody checks the rooms after the maid was in.
5) Therefore it can happen that the room maid directly enters your room when you are in: Between knocking and entering there can be less than 1 second.
6) If you like to get to bed early, this is your hotel: On our first day the turn-down service was there before 6pm. When we entered the room it was completey dark.

At least this seems only to be a skill and management problems. All employees are always very friendly and polite.

I asked for management to discuss the topics as I felt that this was too much for 3 days in a hotel with room prices between 250-600 EUR. But there is neither a restaurant manager on site ("he can not be here fully day" - hello, how about 2 shifts) nor a general manager.
So I had to write an email (!?) to the general manager. I got no response until today. Obviously he got the message as the breakfast service was better on our last day. Therefore - as a payback - they charged me 9 EUR for 2 boild eggs besides having the breakfast "buffet" for ~30 EUR per person without prior notice and without charging a day before.

I do not recommend this hotel. There are better places to send a lot of money at the Cote d' Azur.

PS: this hotel is part of Belle Rive group, another Juan-les-Pins hotel. We were at their beach and tried to eat something during their opening hours of the beach bar. But the kitchen was closed as they prepare a wedding. Had to go to the supermarket. But what do you expect at a beach where the price list says 55 EUR for 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiG-Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Manager at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. Every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to improve our standards.

We regret that you feel not being served at breakfast as you expected to be. We have discussed this with our restaurant team and immediate actions have been taken. However, as mentioned in the hotel web site and all the hotel's collaterals, the price for the buffet breakfast is 27 EUR per person and on the menu at the restaurant all the extra charges (as boiled eggs, for example) are clearly mentioned.

The chambermaid normally waits for 5 to 10 seconds before entering in the room and knock twice. The housekeeper checks the rooms after the service and probably that day you come back just a few minutes before the check. The turn-down service is normally done between 6 pm to 9 pm.

To discuss your problems, the concierge proposed to set an appointment with the General Manager, who was at that time in a meeting in our sister property, the Hotel Belles Rives, but you never come back to him with an opening. The hotel has in permanence someone on duty, open to discuss with the clients and coordinate the team.

The Belles Rives Beach Restaurant in open until 4pm. After 4 pm we invite our guests to snacking at the Bar Fitzgerald.

Hoping we will have the honour to welcome you back at the Hotel Juana, we remain at your entire disposal.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My mum and my sisters booked a long weekend in the South of France and the 5 star Hotel Juana as a treat for my sisters 30th birthday, and to spoil ourselves a little after the sudden death of our father/husband. We had high expectations of this 5 star hotel, which looked amazing on the website, claimed sea views etc. We arrived in the hotel, to genuinely the rudest reception we have ever had in all of our combined travel experiences which are extensive, no welcome, but quite an attack and request for extra money, as we had booked for 5 people and they did not have rooms for 3, as such put in an extra bed in one. We had a look at the rooms, and they were very very average, very dated, and the camp bed, well lets just say at 5ft i slept with my legs hanging over the bed, which is what we paid extra for. Other things to add, no hot water from the showers, which were over the bath in an incredibly old fashioned bathroom, dirty socks found under the bed, the hotel was on a square about 4 streets back from the beach, no seaview to be seen. All in all, there is nothing about this hotel i would reccommend, and i hold service and the staff as the most important part of a trip, and on this occassion a little bit of TLC is just what we all needed, and genuinely were gutted by the rudeness of the staff. Juan les Pins and Antibes were beautiful, but would never stay at this hotel again, and it costs over Eur 300 per room for night, with no breakfast, so money wasted really! We did complain and spoke to the manager, who did empathise, and took 100 Eur off the stay, but to be honest, this trip was not about the money, it was a priceless tme for me, my mum and sisters to recover from a very difficult time, and a Premier Inn would have been better!

Aisling

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DUFFYA_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Juana, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. Every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to improve our standards.

We regret that you feel not being received as you expected to be. Normally our guests love the attitude of all our receptionists and share with the management lots of compliments, so we are terribly sorry to hear that your experience was different. We have discussed this with our reception team and immediate actions have been taken.

We have different kind of categories, from classic room with city view, to executive with private terrace and park view, up to deluxe room and deluxe suite with sea view. You made a reservation for two double classic city view room, for 4 people in total, but when your party arrived at the hotel it was composed of 5 people, so our receptionist decided to inform you immediately about the supplement for the extra bed, which is 55 EUR per adult (and complimentary for the children less than 12 years old), instead of giving you the information at departure. The majority of our roll-away beds measure 80cm width and 180 cm height, however for your comfort we changed with a 90cm width and 190 cm height, as from the second night of your stay.

The Hotel Juana is at less than 200 mt from the sea and you have just to cross the famous pine park “La Pinède” to reach the beach.

Concerning the hot water, your two connecting rooms located in the Chateau, have an independent 300 lt water balloon, which is normally enough for a party of 6 people. Unfortunately, the entire water balloon takes a while to reheat the water once empty. However, later in the evening the hot water was re-established.

Hoping we will have the honour to welcome you back as one of our privileged guests, we remain at your entire disposal.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews