We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belles Rives
Nearby Hotels
Sainte Valerie Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
$192
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios(Juan-les-Pins)
$170
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Astoria(Juan-les-Pins)
$120
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$128
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Juan-les-Pins)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
$295
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mademoiselle(Juan-les-Pins)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Strelitzias(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
$139
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
$239
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
443
142
55
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
142
55
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscott fitzgeraldgreat gatsbyla passagereart decopiano barchief conciergewonderful terracehistoric hotelwater skia deluxe sea view roommain restaurantfrench rivieramichelin starlounge chairssouth of francesmall luxury hotelsmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 700 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is old style Riviera, classic art decor decor and a very decadent atmosphere. The staff are extremely helpful and enthusiastic. We stayed here twice this summer, booking at the last minute each time.
Its not cheap, but its what you would expect for this area and at this level of hotel.

The only downside for us is that the management seem to be milking guests just a little too much, ie no complimentary water in your room, mean with the bathroom cosmetics, ancient air conditioning, very basic TV/satellite options. In five star hotels all these points should be a given.
Overall we will return because of the stunning location and fabulous staff, but probably only for the next couple of years, after which I expect the niggling faults to become major issues. Hope we are very wrong as this is a stunning hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidwatts040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

many thanks for your comment. Seems that you are a big fan of the Belles Rives by returning twice this summer. We took good note of your comments but we would like to underline that we offer a complimentary bottle of water for each guest and we propose since this year a brand new line of 12 Penalhigon’s toiletries in each bathroom.

Our new Samsung flat screen TV offers today a selection of 52 channels, including 9 in English. By the way, we would love to receive your suggestions concerning which channels fits better for the English clientele.

Indeed, you will be pleased to learn that we plan a lot of technologic modernisation in the next future. We would be pleased to welcome you at the Belles Rives next year to show you all the new items.

A très bientôt !

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a great view from our room, but for the money the room felt small.

The terrace restaurant has a fantastic setting, and the food was good, but the evening service (whilst friendly) was sometimes unacceptably slow. It felt a bit tense taking a young child to dinner, and because of the slow service it was hard to eat fast and get our son up to bed.

The waterfront restaurant has a great atmosphere, good food and is child friendly.

Given the price of the hotel it's annoying to pay for beach beds and water for the room.

The concierge staff are fantastic. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idletimes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. We are sensible to the point of view of our customers and every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to reinvent and improve our standards.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the beach restaurant: the warm atmosphere, the water sports activities and the delicious food are perfectly suited for clients travelling with the family.
By the way, we regret that you didn’t appreciate the rapidity of the service in our gourmet restaurant La Passagere. The team must respect to certain standards specifics for the gourmet restaurants and it does not always correspond to the rhythm of life for the children. We strongly encourage you to return to La Passagere for a new experience.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Its so sad that such a stunning building and postion is totally unsupported with even two star service. Clearly the beauty of their postion allows managment or not managment to get away with being incompetent. That said we did notice two or three staff members trying to compensate for the other 90% of zombies. € 750 per nights it's one of the nicest classic deco hotels but Shocking poor service. Pitty but we won't return.

Room Tip: Face the water not the road
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Client,

We read carefully your last comment on our establishment. You found the Hotel stunning but did not like our staff service in spite of your kind appreciation of some managers.

August is the season with the highest activity, especially this year, and the heat wave is extremely hard for the staff members who are working with constant implication. Our general rate for a room during summer is from 350 EUR (cap side) to 850 EUR (sea side): that is to say 5 different categories of prices.

We hope you will change your mind and come back very soon at the Belles Rives.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I are just back in England after spending three nights at Hotel Belles Rives in Juan Les Pins. We cannot speak too highly of the hotel. The setting is breathtaking, the service was superb, our Cap-side room was small but well appointed, the furnishings in the hotel are wonderful but, most of all, the staff were super friendly and did all they could to make our stay memorable. All of this and we were the ones who had arrived at the front of the hotel and parked our modest Citroen C1 next to the Rolls Royce convertible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our groupe of five persons went for dinner on a warm spring night. We had a very nice table on the terrace. The set is just perfect! An amazing view. Little candles were lit and it all felt very romantic.
Personnel very friendly, all of them, which is quite remarkable in France!
The food is very good.
All in all a very nice place to spend a lovely evening, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rubissaphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews