We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but small room and sometimes slow service”
Review of Hotel Belles Rives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belles Rives
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but small room and sometimes slow service”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a great view from our room, but for the money the room felt small.

The terrace restaurant has a fantastic setting, and the food was good, but the evening service (whilst friendly) was sometimes unacceptably slow. It felt a bit tense taking a young child to dinner, and because of the slow service it was hard to eat fast and get our son up to bed.

The waterfront restaurant has a great atmosphere, good food and is child friendly.

Given the price of the hotel it's annoying to pay for beach beds and water for the room.

The concierge staff are fantastic. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idletimes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. We are sensible to the point of view of our customers and every client feedback, positive or negative, helps us continuously to reinvent and improve our standards.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the beach restaurant: the warm atmosphere, the water sports activities and the delicious food are perfectly suited for clients travelling with the family.
By the way, we regret that you didn’t appreciate the rapidity of the service in our gourmet restaurant La Passagere. The team must respect to certain standards specifics for the gourmet restaurants and it does not always correspond to the rhythm of life for the children. We strongly encourage you to return to La Passagere for a new experience.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    124
    51
    32
    24
See reviews for
79
369
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Its so sad that such a stunning building and postion is totally unsupported with even two star service. Clearly the beauty of their postion allows managment or not managment to get away with being incompetent. That said we did notice two or three staff members trying to compensate for the other 90% of zombies. € 750 per nights it's one of the nicest classic deco hotels but Shocking poor service. Pitty but we won't return.

Room Tip: Face the water not the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, General Manager at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Client,

We read carefully your last comment on our establishment. You found the Hotel stunning but did not like our staff service in spite of your kind appreciation of some managers.

August is the season with the highest activity, especially this year, and the heat wave is extremely hard for the staff members who are working with constant implication. Our general rate for a room during summer is from 350 EUR (cap side) to 850 EUR (sea side): that is to say 5 different categories of prices.

We hope you will change your mind and come back very soon at the Belles Rives.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I are just back in England after spending three nights at Hotel Belles Rives in Juan Les Pins. We cannot speak too highly of the hotel. The setting is breathtaking, the service was superb, our Cap-side room was small but well appointed, the furnishings in the hotel are wonderful but, most of all, the staff were super friendly and did all they could to make our stay memorable. All of this and we were the ones who had arrived at the front of the hotel and parked our modest Citroen C1 next to the Rolls Royce convertible!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannes
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our groupe of five persons went for dinner on a warm spring night. We had a very nice table on the terrace. The set is just perfect! An amazing view. Little candles were lit and it all felt very romantic.
Personnel very friendly, all of them, which is quite remarkable in France!
The food is very good.
All in all a very nice place to spend a lovely evening, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubissaphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abersoch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I loved the ground floor of this hotel with its amazing view out on to the terrace and on to the sea.
The staff were helpful and friendly throughout the hotel and restaurants.
I was, however, very disappointed with the bedroom and bathroom. The wallpaper was completely mismatched and the curtain torn. The bathroom layout cramped to say the least.
Belles Rives now charge a daily rate for sunbeds, a mattress for same and beach towels which rather takes the edge off the main reason for visiting.
The dinner menu was not expansive but a short stroll into Juan Les Pins easily provided variety.
Previous visits to the area had seemed reasonable value for money, now it is expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marydoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good value for money with great location. The staff were outstanding and extremely friendly . Nothing was a problem. The staff member who impressed us was Luca the head concierge. We have traveled around the world staying in 5 star hotels and Luca would have to be by far the most resourceful and could not do enough for you concierge. He is well informed not only on the French Riviera but also the Italian Riviera which he gave me the low down taking up 2 a4 pages. If you love to explore villages and eat great food as well as the best places to visit he is the man to ask. The hotel has something for everyone. Couples and families. A great evening ambience on the waters edge is offered unlike other 5 star hotels in Antibes. More livelier and fun. Prices are fair considering the location. I also want to give a mention to the lovely Caudia on the front desk who was a great help to us . We would definitely stay at Belles Rives again.

Room Tip: We got a larger room with a view. Next time a room facing the street as they are much cooler and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The only hotel we have been to more than twice (personal account!) and happily go there again each summer.

The sea views from the bedrooms, the restaurants and jetty are spectacular. You just can't go wrong with the Michelin star awarded restaurant, the fantastic service, great views and if you feel sporty, your own water skiing team who are very warm and friendly, to take you out to sea from the hotel's own jetty.

This is a great place to go all summer round. We've been here at various times during the summer over several years, recently in June 2012.

There is no Pool or Gym but you won't mind... you get instead almost a private beach on the Med which is rare in this part of France and Scott Fitzgerald used this haunt to entertain his guests that his oppulent lifestyle was renowned for, and wrote "The Great Gatsby" here... what more do you want. This a hotel that has it all!

Come here for a long weekend fix and recharge your batteries.

What can I say... keep up the good work and thank's for yet another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the only way to go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCrocket01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 86 in Antibes
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belles Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belles Rives

Property: Hotel Belles Rives
Address: 33 boulevard Edouard Baudoin, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#9 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Belles Rives 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking art deco palace in a spectacular Côte d’Azur setting, Hôtel Belles Rives sits on the water’s edge overlooking the sparkling Mediterranean Sea with outstanding views from the panoramic balconies.The hotel Belles Rives proposes 43 luxurius accomodations including 5 suites, Gourmet Restaurant La Passagere, Beach Restaurant Belles Rives, Private Beach, Water Sports Club, Piano Bar, 24 hours room service.... Experience the true glamour of the French Riviera spend time on the private beach where you can swim, sunbathe and practice some sport at the Belles Rives water-ski club. Afterwards, have lunch on the waterfront terrace at Plage Belles Rives and then stroll into Antibes Juan-les-Pins and explore the ramparts, the Picasso museum, daily market and browse the quaint boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belles Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belles Rives Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing