We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway!”
Review of Hotel des Mimosas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Mimosas
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just a little out of town but compensated by its large garden and pool area. Very traditional, quaint and idyllic. Stay here - you will love it! The staff were very attentive and helpful. ten minute walk to train station to go to Monte Carlo, Nice or Cannes. E15 day rover ticket. Bike hire shop (Holiday Bikes) in Antibes

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Mimosas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Comfortable three star hotel in great location and suroundings Breakfast is rather boring with no choice of fruit juices and bread and croissants sometimes not as fresh as they should be. There were a couple of issues with the room , all corrected efficiently by the hotel. The bus stop for the service to Antibes is a few yards from the front drive.
Good pool somewhat marred by guests leaving their towels on chairs for hours when not using the pool.
All in all, a good experience at a reasonable price for the area.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with terrace on the mezzanine. Worth the extra!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay if you want a relaxing break with peace and quite. Pool area is lovely and did not have trouble getting a sun lounger. Albeit I think they could do with heating the pool as it was freezing. The service is 100%. Whatever you asked for, whether it be an extension lead of an iron they would accommodate you. Yes the rooms are dated but they suit the hotel, very clean and tidy with fresh towels every day. Staff are very polite and always smiling. They cannot do enough for you. You feel that you are miles away from everything yet you have everything a 7 minute walk away with the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. I will definitely be returning to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces over the pool area and if possible with a terrace. I rated the restaurant...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 227KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Jean-Baptiste Alphonse Karr had obviously stayed at Hotel des Mimosas over a 30 year timespan like me (even though it didn't exist in the 1800's)

This quintessentially French oasis of charm and grace remains substantially unchanged since the early 1980's when it was first recommended to me. The addition of air conditioning in the 1990s was only done in an attempt to halt a spate of guests being cooked overnight in their beds on the top floor!

As many of the reviews suggest, Hotel Des Mimosas is in truth a haven of peace and calm, yet not too far from the madding crowd. The hustle, bustle and mayhem of Juan les Pins is but a few minutes walk away.

The pool is a sheer delight. I personally have no problems sharing it with the odd pigeon that stops by for an early morning bath.

If your wife squawks when she talks, teeters on her platform heels, sports an ankle chain, or if your wristwatch is larger than your grandfather's old travelling alarm clock, then this place is not for you. You will not enjoy the simple quiet and classy serenity which moves noiselessly through the palm trees around the pool and grounds of this establishment.

Whilst seeming to be a family hotel, children are only tolerated provided that they are well behaved (or mute). If you have young children then bringing large suppliers of Calpol would be a good idea. Alternatively you could try the French equivalent - pastis.

Room Tip: Take a room with a terrace on the ground or first floor. Book early.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good and not so good in equal parts, but we would come back here.
Good location, only 10 min walk from the beach. Nice pool, although the pigeons flocking around at breakfast, and same birds dipping into the pool to drink won't be to everyone's taste.(is there no way of stopping these rats with wings?)
It's true the decor is VERY dated and worn, and I was very disappointed the wifi only worked on the patio, and in none of the rooms. For a very small sum the owner could install something to give much wider coverage-I'd have thought most people would expect wifi to work in their room.

Our room was the smallest in the hotel, but was at least clean.
The garden around the pool was pleasant, but covers a pretty small area-smaller than I'd expected.
Having said all this, when we investigated the prices of other hotels in the area (many much more expensive and without a pool), this does represent good value, and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is in a good location (10 minute walk from the train station and 5/7 minute walk to the sea front). You can walk into Antibes quite easily as well.

This family run hotel is situation in lovely quiet gardens offset from the road. The pool area was very good with plenty of sunbeds and a great place to relax in the sunshine. Drinks can be ordered from the bar and were reasonably priced.

The rooms are what you would expect from a 3 star hotel in France. They could probably do with a little modernisation (I haven't seen an old style CRT television in a hotel room for many years now). The balcony we had was a very good size and had lovely views over the garden/pool area.

The Wi-Fi was free but it's range was limited to the reception area and the pool area/terrace. To be fair when we asked for the password this was pointed out to us.

We found the staff friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel (and Juan-les-Pins) for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace at the front of the hotel overlooking the gardens/pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of July. It is a silent oasis in Juan-les-Pins, just 7-10 minutes walkfrom the beachfront. We had a rental car, and the parking location (free) at the hotel is just great, good space, and feels safe to leave it during the night, just in front of the hotel. The pool area is very nice, quite big pool, with comfortable sunbeds. The hotel itself is quite old, and out of fassion - but everything is clean and nice, and everything works! Aircondition in the rooms works well, good water preassure in the shower with stable warm water, comfortable beds, sun covers in front of windows to make it dark at night - and very silent. The breakfast is very simple, and not very healty (croissants and baguettes with jam), but for 10Euro it is ok.. Juan-les-Pins is a good location if you want to visit other cities a s well, we travelled to Cannes and St.Tropez, and it is a nice trip. If you want to go swimming in Antibes, we would recommend that you find the clifs, not the beaches - it is wonderfull, and with much cleaner water than the beach. However, if you have children, the beaches is also nice - but when we were there, there were a lot of jelly fish...., less jellyfish when you swim from the clifs. However, the hotel des Mimosas is really great - we can highly recommend it, and will definately go back. It is great value for money in a very expensive area at the riviera, and you have everything you need - including a very friendly and nice staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love_Life_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Juan Beach
Hotel Juan Beach
#18 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Mimosas

Address: Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Hotel in a vast exotic flower garden with palm trees. 5 minutes within walking distance to the sandy beaches and restaurants. 10 minutes by foot to the lively center of Juan-les-Pins. Very calm hotel. Large and beautiful swimming-pool. Private parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Mimosas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing