We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome B&B&!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison Des Capucines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awsome B&B&!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I've spent 4days in juan les pins with my boyfriend and couldn't find a better place to stay at!La Maison des Capucines is very well located and so easy to find even if it's your firts time in the area (IT was mine and I found it straigh away)
The house is in a very quiet neighborough and,for those interessereste in it,so close to the beach.
Rooms are small but comfy and with very good taste furnished!Cannot really understand people complaining about breakfast....Ms Audree's homemade pain au chocolat and croissant were simply delicious!!!Ms Audree and Mr Philippe are just awesome!so friendly and always willing to give some good advice and suggestion...we felt like home and we will definitely come back!Thanks Audree and Philippe for all your kindness!see you soon! Vania&Paolo

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trillina-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audreem, Owner at La Maison Des Capucines, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
What makes a B&B nice, is the guests, and I must say that you and Paolo are the perfect young couple. We hope to see you again every time, as this is a moment of sunshine for us when you both arrive at our house.We feel fortunate to open our B&B to people like you and I must say that since we have opened the B&B we have been very lucky. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, It is very kind of you to have done that. See you soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A very welcome feeling from Audree & Philippe in their pretty house with good sized rooms and being served a good breakfast in their comfortable garden. All together an excellent stay in addition Philippe offered us a drive to the Cannes Film Festival. Recommend this place!
Thank you again for the pleasant stay at your home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Audree and Philippe were outstanding hosts! They were very kind and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. We stayed at the B&B in the middle of October which was really the end of the season in Juan-les-pins so there were many stores and restaurants that had already closed or were winding up for the season. The B&B is a great location to the beach and we appreciated the beach towels and umbrella that were provided to us to enjoy at the beach. The room was a good size and quiet but the bed was not super comfortable. The breakfast was good and we looked forward to enjoying our coffee and fresh pain au chocolat each morning. Delicious and thank you! As other people that reviewed this B&B mentioned, only cash is accepted, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a very nice little B&B and the hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, offering us plenty of information and explanations of things to do in the area as well as recommending a really nice restaurant, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Beach towels were also provided to us for our afternoon swim. The continental breakfast provided was excellent - impossible to fault. The room was very nice although we expected something a little bit more luxurious for the price charged, especially as it is a B&B. Please also make sure that you bring cash with you, as although a credit card number is taken to secure your booking, only cash is accepted as a form of payment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BitterSweetSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our hosts were very nice and tried to be helpful with whatever we asked. Our expectations on service were just not met. The beds were not made any day of our stay, our garbage bins were not emptied, bathrooms weren't cleaned, floors were not swept. Continental breakfast consisted of bread, croissants, jams & yogurt, with choice of drink, pre-ordered. No fresh fruit, no cheese. With a claimed "Grand Luxe" rating, and other reviews touting the cleanliness, our expectations were not met.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audreem, Owner at La Maison Des Capucines, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
We are really disappointed in such remarks, as we have not changed our ways to conduct our B&B since its opening last year. All our guests are usually very respectful of our house, they understand the need to conserve water and energy as we do offer them a small flyer with instructions on how to use the AC, what to do with wet towels and offer them to do their rooms if they desire to be upgraded to the Deluxe accommodation (which offers an $ upgrade to have rooms made every day and full service). In most cases, as stays are usually short, we do not change towels every day but we do offer to dry them if needed, and we do replace them every 3 or 4 days. We offer beach towels and available beach equipment for free and have an outside shower with towels for that purpose as bringing sand in the house is not a good idea.It is true that our continental breakfast is just that and the definition of continental is usually less than what we offer. If people request we have a fridge in which they can bring their own fruits, or cheeses and we offer ice cold water and very often cups of coffee complimentary during the day . We do visit the rooms daily and when permitted we empty the trash cans and verify the rooms, in that case, the rooms were totally inaccessible by the total chaos left by the 4 kids, and it was impossible for us to navigate in the room without having to replace things, which we do not like to do as after all this is a B&B not a hotel . We are sorry that this family did not find our place to fit their criteria of service, and this has made us very sad as we strive to make our guests the most comfortable as possible. But we will keep a very good memory of all the other guests that shared the house at the same time as that family, and we know that by reading these remarks they will send theirs to comfort us and we thank them for being such nice guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here in early May - a perfect time to visit the Cote d'Azure. Audree and Philippe were extremely welcoming. They are completely bi-lingual which makes it much easier for someone (like me) with medium French. My rooom was charming with a very comforatable bed. My bathroom was small but with a terrific shower (a rarity in France). Sitting in their courtyard either for breakfast or to chat over a cup of coffee in the afternoon was truly delightful. If I ever get back to this part of France I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksCountyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My partner and I stayed at La Maison Des Capucines in May 2011 and were very warmly welcomed by Audree and Phillipe and by the end of our stay felt like part of the family. They were such wonderful hosts and made us feel very included, even inviting us to Audree's birthday party. We had a nice, clean and spacious room with ensuite to ourselves and good wifi access. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and very ample to our needs. The B&B itself is about a 5 minute walk to the beach in Juan Les Pins with numerous great restaurants and a bus or short train ride to Cannes and Monaco (with Juan Les Pins between the two). Antibes is a scenic 30 minute walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.7 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
#22 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Des Capucines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Des Capucines

Property: La Maison Des Capucines
Address: 83 Chemin des Liserons, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to stay when you need a few days (or more) of holidays. Walk to the beach, to Juan Les Pins for shopping, restaurants, casino, night life. Easy access from Cannes or Nice. True service as owner is a past manager of 4* hotels and will make sure you are treated as a preferred guest. Just awarded the Highest rating from the Juan Les Pins/Antibes Tourism office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Des Capucines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing