We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outsanding Views complete by awesome food”

Restaurant La Passagere
Reserve with
Restaurant La Passagere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 177 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Gourmet restaurant of the Hotel Belles Rives, La Passagere has one of the most popular terrace of the Riviera : panorama over the bay of Juan-les-Pins, the Lerins Islands and the Esterel... Inside, gilded columns, frescoes of the 30's are illuminated by magnificent chandeliers.On the table, unique hand-painted plates for exceptional taste dishes. A true gourmet, simple and subtle created by our Chef Yoric Tieche
Istan, Spain
1 review
“Outsanding Views complete by awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was last week in Cannes for the MIPTV and I follow some co-workers in their hotel for a lunch.

The first impression is a jump in the past.... They hosted a private lunch themed Gastby with some Charleston's dancers. Waow.

The food was to die for, elegant, fresh, sea oriented and just divine.

The last but not the least, the young chef came to say hello and sharing with us some recepies.

In NYC or London, definitely a two michelin stars restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    56
    35
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

First of all, the view is quiet amazing and the property is lovely. This hotel's restaurant provides good service stuff and served high quality dishes. I was here with some friends and we were pleased with everything. When I came last year for the first time I was so happy to see that the restaurant offers well translated russian menu and not the google translation that you can find anywhere else. But unfortunately for no reason this time the Maitre D' couldn't gave us russian menus. So I had to translate everything for my guests and it quiet bothered me... When you reach this standard of service you should be consitent and provide the same service year after year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A two star Michelin quality restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had the prix fixe meal for 70 Euros. Words cannot begin to describe the finesse with which each dish was prepared. A truly memorable dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Intelpro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albenga, Italy
Level Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were invited to the Belles Rives by a friend, who loves the place. We had never been there and appearently there is a new chef coming from Le Meurice. So our friend, who is a passionate of gastronomy, told us we had to try it! What a surprise! The location is fantastic and for sure one of the most magic spots we have ever seen. Romantic and elegant without beeing too formal.
The food was amazing: we all took different things in order to try the dishes. The fregola sarda risotto with truffle was delicious and the camarones of my friend were spectacular. The desserts were tasty and refined. It was our first time but for sure not the last one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxuryhotelsdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best meal so far at the Belle Rives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had dinner at the Belle Rives 2 nights ago and can happily say the best we have ever had there. A table for 4 and we requested at the front of the terrace when we booked and they obliged. 2 had the set menu and 2 chose from the A la carte (we have had problems in the past at other restaurants when they insisted we all had the same menu). The food was excellent and we all agreed the service had improved as well. Just a tiny negative was they served each course immediately after finishing the previous course - but we could have asked them to wait a while so can't complain really.

I am really dumb founded by some previous comments about the decor of the hotel, it's 1930's and it true to the period.

We will be back in the south of France next year and will certainly be booking again for dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Passagere also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Restaurant La Passagere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing