We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but solid”
Review of Hotel Josse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Josse
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel, great location across the street from the beach. Simple but clean, reasonably tastefully done but not quite stylish--Think of it as a moderately upscale beach motel. 6 minutes by foot to Antibes. Has on-site parking, which is a huge plus. Good overall value, friendly front desk.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Velvetgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Josse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked the Hotel Josse in Antibes quite by accident. The room was large and airy, the shower room beautifully appointed and the servicing of the room was excellent. The staff were very helpful, spoke good English and the hotel was ideally situated for beaches and walks. We would return there tomorrow given the chance and really did not want to leave. Free wifi as well.

Room Tip: Choices of deluxe rooms with balcony and sea view or lower level room which was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel by serendipity while driving en route from Tuscany to Paris. Thus, our stay was for one night only. But, we felt ourselves lucky to have stumbled upon this hotel (we saw its rooftop sign.) The hotel clearly was recently and thoroughly modernized - the public areas and the rooms have a very modern decor and it all works. Clearly, both a lot of money and thought went into this update. At any rate, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room "worked" wonderfully. The reception clerk was extremely helpful, both in terms of our stay but also in his recommendations and help in finding us the type of restaurant that we wanted (our stay was at the beginning of November and the very end of the "season" for this hotel and the area generally and many restaurants were already closed for a long break.

Room Tip: The staff gladly showed us rooms in several price ranges and that was quite helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry405074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

During the early 2000 we visited the Josse Hotel many times as we were in process of buying property in Cagnes Sur Mer. The staff were always welcoming and helpful, gotta bottkenof wine ? They offered a couple of glasses, a corkscrew and bucket of ice.
On one of our last stays there I left a gold bracelet in the room, by the time we returned to the UK there was an email waiting, telling me they had my bracelet.
I doubt if there are many more hotels where this would happen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 305barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The Hotel has just been refurbished so everything is clean, fresh and bright and airey. The hotel is across the road from the beach and in easy walking distance to the Old city and harbour. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Felt like being at home the people were so friendly. We parked in the open free parking across the road and could see our car from our room - no problem, walk in shower, little balcony (2nd floor room) and fridge (empty for our use), kettle (tea and coffee) every day although they did not replenish the milk. Beach over the road, through parking lot and onto the beach. In good weather there is a kiosk where you can have breakfast every day sitting on the beach. Dinner you can have at a beautiful little pizza restaurant (turn right when you exit the hotel) 50m down ... stunning tasty pizzas ! Will go back any day.... thank you to Hotel Josse for making our stay so memorable

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony - we had wine and snacks one night, most enjoyable. Mattress to me was a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last June and look forward to going back this June for about 10 days, this time with our two married children. Everyone on the staff could not have been more helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. We had a great room, in a great hotel, in a fabulous location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#7 of 86 in Antibes
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Josse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Josse

Address: 8, boulevard James Wyllie, 06600 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Josse 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Josse is a 3 stars property located opposite one of the most beautiful bays in Antibes. Completely renovated in 2012 in a Mediterranean style that inspires softness, well-being and lifestyle. Its 27 rooms and suites with views of the sea or the garden are all equipped with air conditioning, a TV with numerous French and International channel system, Wifi and free calls to Many destinations worldwide phone. The hotel also has a bar with a beautiful terrace where you will enjoy taking your breakfast or drinking throughout the day. At 50 meters, just outside the hotel the sandy beach "Salis" awaits you to enjoy idleness of the French Riviera. The city centre of Juan-les-Pins is at a few hundred meters, and Antibes with its ramparts and port, close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Josse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing