We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“orange juice un, duex, trois” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
east sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“orange juice un, duex, trois”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

A nice little place to be close to the beach- 2 min walk. Room had a sea view if you leant right out the window! Before leaving England I was abit concerned that it was going to be noisy and I wouldn't be able to sleep. The room I had was at the front of the hotel on a fairly busy street. Mainly teenagers 'hanging out' on the street. But with the window closed and the fan on it was fine and I slept ok. Mattresses were comfortable and had been replaced 5 months ago by the new owner. La Trianon is a basic 1 star French Hotel with no frills, but it has soul. Kenza and Pierre are great owners, very accomodating and amuzing, if abit crazy at times, but all good. Good coffee and fresh bread/ croissants and of course orange juice. Merci.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
14
23
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Its a great hotel near town and beach but there is no lift so dont pack heavy bag
free wifi
very acomadating owner

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Booked one night in a twin room in this hotel through venere.com after having spoken to Madame on the phone to check she had indeed got a twin room available. On arrival however it turned out there was only a room with a double bed, as other guests had booked an extra night in the twin. We explained this was unacceptable, were offered complimentary breakfast if we took the room, and eventually Madame produced the key for another double room so we ended up having a double room each for the price of one! Good result, but could have done without the hassle. Lots of stairs with filthy well-worn carpet, the rooms and bathrooms are simple & clean, bed linen was crisp. Should have kept the windows closed as there was a lot of noise in the street below and then from other guests in the morning due to thin walls.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VenereTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights and was really impressed at the friendliness of the couple who ran the place, access to free internet, the spacious rooms, the cleaning of the rooms daily and the proximity to the beach and all amenities. I was also able to leave my suitcase for safe-keeping on the day that I had to check out and this was looked after by the owners in their office. Friendly and would definitely stay here again (price very reasonable too).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#27 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#20 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Lys
Hotel du Lys
#33 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#24 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#36 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Property: Hotel Trianon
Address: 14 avenue de l Esterel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Trianon 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing