We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design but a little disappointing”
Review of Hotel Bor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bor
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Ok the design is nice, the location just on the seaside quite ok but I expected a little more considering the price. the rooms on the second floor are extremely small just enough space for a double bed not even for a closet... and despite the sea view and the balcony this is overshadowed by the jutting roof... the hotel was almost empty why not giving us a nicer room on the first floor (which had anyway the same price)? and what about front desk, when asked about resturants the only advice was to try the one next door since nothing could be said about the ones in the city of Hyeres... too far away to have an opinion (the city centre is 5 Km from the hotel!). So a nice expensive place which probably could be managed better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoclaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2008

I came across this fantastic hotel after checking out of a disgusting hotel upon arrival last year. The other hotels in the area are very dated and at most 2 star. This modern superbly designed wooden themed hotel had all of the extras a modern bijou hotel should have. Underfloor heating, open shower, LCD TV, and contrary to other reports we found the owner extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed 4 nights with my wife and 3 month old daughter and had no problem whatsoever. The availability of a balcony in every room was wonderful as it allowed us to take in sunset with a glass of champagne while my daughter was asleep only metres away. The decor - fantastic, the staff - friendly, Rates - reasonably high but worth it. Overall - 10/10 considering the offerings of other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joeythelips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Restauran... B, Responsable réception at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Restauran... B, La Réception at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
5  Thank LN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Restauran... B, Direction at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Restauran... B, Réception at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophvm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Restauran... B, Réception at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#6 of 32 in Hyeres
296 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hyeres Cote D'Azur
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido Beach
Hotel Lido Beach
#16 of 32 in Hyeres
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#15 of 32 in Hyeres
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bor

Address: 3 avenue Emile Gerard, 83400, Hyeres, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range: $129 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bor Hotel Hyères

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing