We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Potiniere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Potiniere
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here recently and chose the ocean view room. It is a nice little hotel without elevator but with air conditioning. There is a beach in front of the hotel. It is close to the little harbor close by and very convenient to all the restaurants. Lovely little hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: Ocean front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minhsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    104
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
44
134
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Used this hotel as a stopover on a trip across the south of France . Liked it very much . Everyone we met here was helpful , and the beach rooms we had were lovely . Good restaurants close at hand , and the sound of waves lapping against the shore made this a really relaxing experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theHappyGasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great stay and would thoroughly recommend it to family and friends. Much warmer welcome here than at other hotels in Hyeres where we've stayed previously. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit Lancy, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed at this hotel 5 days. Staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is very well located, with a bus stop just in front (very convenient if you arrive by train), near the restaurants at the port and with a private area very closed to the beach.
We stayed in a room in a corner, at the sea side. It awfully smells of tobacco (I think it was the carpet), so we have to sleep with windows opened. The noise from the street (cars, teenagers) sometimes was excessive, particularly during the weekend.
Breakfast is quite expensive given the limited choice of the small buffet.

Room Tip: Seaside would be perfect, but avoid corners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Our stay at this hotel was terrible. After checking in we were told that there would be a extra charge for air conditioning of 10 euroes a day, we were not told this when we booked the rooms and since it was so hot we had no choice but to pay the extra charge. Although we didn't complain and did everthing we could to be polite, the hotel personal were very rude, and went out of their way to make our stay unpleasent. On top of all this, my sister fell flat on the concrete leading to our room, there was a board on the step and she caught her foot on it, she was bruised and her ankle was injured. I also fell in the bathroom, there was step down from the shower which is very dangerous when you are wet form a bath. If you don't mind rudeness and do stay here be aware that the rooms are upstairs except for the ocean view rooms and that there is an extra charge for air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsDeltatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizenoftheworldtrips
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This is a simple motel for simple people... The rooms are the bare minimum, only the location is nice. The problem is the owners (who also own La Pinede Bleu). The owners do not like to be incovenienced by guests, this means there is no front desk and you cannot make changes. You have to check in and out when they want to be at the desk and they are not willing to make any effort to impress or get you to come back. They were also doing major construction on a Saturday morning at 8am in front of our room. I was un-impressed and would never go back

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank citizenoftheworldrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido Beach
Hotel Lido Beach
#10 of 32 in Hyeres
231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
2.8 mi away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#11 of 32 in Hyeres
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#22 of 32 in Hyeres
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Potiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Potiniere

Property: Hotel La Potiniere
Address: 29 avenue de la Mediterranee, 83400, Hyeres, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Potiniere 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Potiniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing