We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
153
265
146
97
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
265
146
97
69
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 730 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip from the UK.

The location of the accommodation is picturesque - right on the beach. This, however is THE only good thing about this place.

I shared an 'apartment' with a colleague in the Atlantic accommodation. The rooms were well below par, small and very, very poor quality. In total our group was 25 people and we each had 2 rooms to a shared apartment each and every one of them had some sort of insect problem, from cockroaches to ant nests. They were dirty and had NO facilities in the rooms apart from 1 small, thin and dirty towel. I had to change apartments as I had a nest of ants - with ants all over my bed - the reception staff were accommodating enough and did change our room without complaint, but the new apartment was not much cop either. Slightly cleaner but in this one I had to share my room with a lizard!!

The food in the restaurant was ok if you dont mind basic and the same thing each day - there was very little variation. In addition the coffee machines in the morning didnt work and the cutlery and crockery was all filthy.

Our group were only on site for 2 days and all I can say is thank god it wasnt any longer! I, and the group were all glad to leave.

The evening entertainment was a poor disco the first night, finishing just after midnight and the second nught was 'casino night' which consisted of 2 casino tables, only 1 working/playable at a time...The restaurant closed very early and so did the bar.

Despite marketing itself as a business-friendly accommodation the conference facilities were poor - the rooms and equipment were ok biut no refreshments were made available.

If you look online at the hotel facilities it shows many of the chain propertied - this club has no swimming pool on site.....despite showing pictures of one - very poor!!

All in all it was a terrible experience and I am glad I do not ever have to go back again!

Room Tip: Dont bother wasting your money!
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kitty_katt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Visited from the UK for business. The location is beautiful, but this is about the only good thing about this venue. The rooms were tiny and of poor quality, the food was passable but there was little variation - we were on site for 6 days and I was glad to leave. Bars closed early and with only tiny rooms there was no where to socialise with colleagues in the evenings. The conference facilities were good, but everything else let it down. One of my highlights was that one of my colleagues was kept waiting for hours in reception as her room was not ready. She was then issed with the keys and location of her room. Once she had lugged her bags all the way to her room she found a man asleep in the bed.. so lugged her bags all the way back to reception..... you get the idea... also there is no swimming pool on site..... very odd.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhin071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location of the resort is quite spectacular, on a peninsula overlooking the Med. A major plus were very extensive buffet-style meals, with lots of choice, especially at lunch and dinner.

I was here for a conference, and there is a very good theatre with stackable chairs that can accommodate probably about 150+ persons. There is wifi throughout the resort, that was included with my stay, but the reception was variable, and pretty much absent in the lecture theatre, which was unfortunate. As well, you must use an email address to register, which will give you a logon and password for a single device, a bit of a drawback in todays world of smart phones, tablets and connected pc's.

The rooms are interesting - essentially, stacked boxes, small, but with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors and a balcony. If you have any choice, get a room overlooking the sea, and not one at the back of the buildings, which looks out on .... not much .... although depending where you are located, the diners may be able to look into your room. I was in the Mediterranean - third floor - which had a very lovely outlook. The room has modern and very comfortable aircon, but with the sliding glass doors open and the dry air, it was hardly needed. The toilet/shower is en suite, but the shower stall is very tiny. I am not that big a person, and it was a bit of a challenge to turn around. Also, there is no desk in the room, so to work, you have to be lying in bed, or, weather permitting, it is much preferred to sit on the balcony and work at the small table provided.

A downside that definitely dropped my rating was the collection of invertebrates that I shared my room with. On the positive side, I guess this means my exposure to insecticide was low, but in the first 3 days I killed 5 roaches and rescued a rather large millipede. I squished one of the larger roaches in the door jam, and pushed it out into the hallway, where it sat for the next couple of days. I have no idea if the problem is pervasive, or I happened to witness a special event, but depending on your tolerance for sharing your accommodation with some of Earth's more ancient critters, you might take this into consideration. I was more concerned that some of them might choose to come home with me, so I kept my suitcases closed and gave my clothes a good shaking before departing. There is a small fridge in the room, and a safe that can be accessed by paying a fee. There are minimal amenities - no tea or coffee, or even cups. There is a small plastic glass for brushing teeth. Shampoo is provided in a tiny sachet. Another odd thing was that I noticed a brown streak on my top bed sheet - it looked like chocolate (I hope). I pointed it out to housekeeping, expecting that it would be changed, but was informed that it was not possible. OK - that wasn't the response I expected. The bottom line is that housekeeping is not overbearing.

Overall, I liked the location and venue a lot, and my room overall, and would have bumped my review to a four if it wasn't for the cucarachas.

Room Tip: Overlooking the ocean!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here for a business conference - I have no idea why someone (from the US) would choose to come here on vacation. The food and meals were good, but the accommodations were minimal, the beaches very rocky and the weather in early september is sub-ideal (humid with mosquitos).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegocamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: VIP vue mer
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews